Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solitaire Heel

Two-tone leather and suede pointy-toed heels with ankle strap that has velcro closure. Toe portion of shoe is suede, the rest is leather. Tiny platform at front. A sexy and chic pair of heels to dress up a pair of boyfriend jeans with! *By Jeffrey Campbell **Special Note: If you are inbetween sizes, it is recommended that you size down.
overall average rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solitaire Heel
Review 1 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:I am from Europe , but I live in Georgia now
age:over 45
body type:petite
the most beautiful
7.8.2014
" I think I just bought the most beautiful shoes I had in the last years; I am happy, they fit very well , are done very well, very good quality .I could give six stars ! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:Denver
age:31-35
body type:athletic
So sexy!
4.26.2014
" VERY happy with this purchase. I ordered the tan/back pair - so versatile with a shift dress, cuffed jeans and pencil skirts. So many compliments.
Love the extra cushion under the toe.
The ankle strap can be a tad loose if not secured properly. Runs a bit big; order a size down. Easy to walk in.
Debating purchasing the blue pair.
Worth the $$$. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:New York. NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love them, but different in person
2.12.2014
" I purchased the solitare heel in black suede/Khaki Lizard. Although the shoe is gorgeous, I must say it is much more dull in person than in the photo. The pictures make it look like it has a golden shimmer to it. It is much darker in person, and doesn't have that shine that I was initially drawn to when i saw the shoe online. It is still an amazing shoe however, and I am excited to wear them. Also, I usually wear between a 9 and 9 1/2, and I ordered these in an 8 1/2. They fit just fine. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Sexy and unexpectedly comportable
2.1.2014
" These shoes are really nice and sexy. I expected them to be painful to wear, but I had no problems to walk with. They make you legs longer and slimmer. I fully recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE THEM
1.10.2014
" Purchased the black/camel color and absolutely love them. Haven't yet worn them but so far with me trying them on, they are an excellent addition to my shoe collection. Do not hesitate to buy these! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love them
12.3.2013
" I bought these a half size bigger based on the comments that they're uncomfortable. I wish I hadn't as they're a bit big, but nothing party feet wouldn't fix.
I purchased the blue lizard colour and they're true to colour which was a relief. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
run long and narrow
11.14.2013
" Size 6 usually fits me in all the brands l like, high and cheap. These run long and narrow so they work on me because they are not too tight around the toes as other reviewers have mentioned. I would not recommend unless you have a narrow foot. If you do, you're in luck; these are gorgeous and make your legs look amazing. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
age:26-30
body type:slender
Gorgeous Shoe
11.9.2013
" I bought the black suede/tan leather. They are an absolute beautiful shoe and I get so many compliments when I wear them. Other reviews mentioned that they had issues with the velcro not staying put, however I have never had that issue and have worn these shoes at least 15 times now. The only issue that I do have is that anytime I do wear them I get a blister on the side of my toe. I wear heels almost every day and have never had this happen with any other of my shoes. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
love them
10.4.2013
" i mistakenly ordered them a half size too big so they we uncomfortable when i first tried them on. i think a 7 will be a better fit. other than that, they look great! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So beautiful but impossible to walk in :-(
9.21.2013
" I got two pairs of these and they are gorgeoussssss, so I hate to have to return them but I will. The ball of the foot doesn't fit in the toe portion, which makes them really cute, but combined with the flimsy velcro ankle strap, makes them super unstable. I am used to walking in heels all day, and these just aren't going to work.
If you're literally not walking anywhere, and can afford to spend the money on shoes you'll probably never wear, go for it...they really are beautiful.
I have worn an 8.5-9 in JC, got an 8 in these and they fit (as well as they ever would).
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
too painful but they are beautiful
8.9.2013
" It completely saddens me to return these. they are incredible to look at but every step is painful!
Not just my pinky toe, but my whole foot. And I dont have unusually large or wide feet. Too bad......they are beautiful on. Very flattering and the heel is a perfect height.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:Utah
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Painfully Cute!!!!
8.7.2013
" I agree with the rest of you, these shoes are sooooo cute, but painfully cute! Very narrow Iam not a huge person and did not think I had fat feet until I tryed these on and had to actually stuff my pinkey toe in with my fingers:( Also I ware a 7 and ordered the 6.5 and really could have ordered the 6 as far as length goes. I want to keep them because they are beautiful but hurt so bad!! Any idea's to stretch them out a little???? What to do? "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
gorgeous shoes, but future bunions to come
8.2.2013
" as said below from previous comments, if you have slightly wide feet, in no way will these be the most appealing or the most comfy on your feet. i decided to ignore my pinky toe crying for help and opted to keep them, because even with slightly wide feet, these shoes still manage to make my feet look beautiful and go with a number of outfits. i got the natural color which works best for me because it is so close to my skin tone, that the dramatic line of the shoe doesn't look too crazy on my pinky toe and wide feet. i probably wore them for about three hours (and i wear heels everyday!) and then had to take them off and rub my feet. oh well, pain is beauty? "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:SF, CA
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Hottest Shoes I Own
7.19.2013
" I got these in the black/gold combination as a graduation present for myself. They do run large, so I exchanged them for a 9.5 but I never noticed any discomfort or smushed toes like the other reviews mentioned. These are gorgeous! I will definitely be getting another pair when I have the money. They aren't hard to walk in, they elongate your legs and are very well made and perfect to dress up or down. These are my favorite pair of heels at the moment! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:SF
age:over 45
body type:slender
Got Lace Lover's Size 6 Return
6.11.2013
" I, too, raced to get these when they became available again in a size 6 in the Taupe/Silver. At the time, Lace Lover's review wasn't up, but I think I got her return because these killed my pinky toes. I love, love, love these shoes, and they fit like a glove (I typically wear a size 6.5, so the 6 was a perfect fit), BUT. It felt like there were little knives on the inside of the shoe on my pinky toes. I couldn't even stand in them, it was so painful. WIll have to very sadly return these, even though I love them so much and go perfectly with so many dresses I have. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:petite
Had to return :/
5.31.2013
" I was absolutely devastated when my size was gone, and then size 6 came back(I guess somebody returned it) in silver and BOOM! I grabbed it and ordered.
Just got the pair yesterday and after trying them on, I couldn't be more devastated than ever. The front opening is very narrow and my pinky toes were chocked up pretty bad.
I wear 5" heels on a daily basis and am very good with heels or any pain that associates with wearing high heels. However, I couldn't stand up still for a minute with these..
Design and color are great. Just like how I wanted. But my feet are too wide for the design and couldn't fit in at all.
If you have regular width or narrow, this can be one of your favorite. But if you have wider width like me, don't even bother.
Length-wise, it runs little big but the width...
So I put the sizing 'true to size'.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:NJ
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
IN LOVE!
5.20.2013
" I work for a high-end online retailer where we all wear Christian Louboutin, Gucci, Lanvin, and everything in between - I have never gotten so many complements on a pair of shoes in the office! I absolutely adore them. I agree with the other reviews that the velcro is slightly cheap, but other than that, they are stunning. I also went down 1/2 size according to the reviews and they fit perfectly. Thanks Free People! :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Painfully Gorgeous
5.9.2013
" I love love love this shoe...matches everything but they HURT SO BAD....I am so unhappy that they are not comfortable but they are absolutely gorgeous...my pinky toes were on fire I can't even show thess shoes off as bad as I want to due to the discomfort. Triple Sad Face:(:(:( "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.9.2013
So sorry that these didn't work out for you! We will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:montreal
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Sexy are my feet
5.6.2013
" These shoes will make your feet look sexy, therefore you will feel sexy.
Thanks to the reviews, I bought half a size smaller and they fit perfectly. I've only tried them at home and they were pretty comfortable. This week-end I'm going out partying with them, we'll see how that goes.
I find the built of the shoes to be pretty well made. They feel and look strong and durable. And the inside of the shoes is made of leather which is a must for me. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Solitaire Heel
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Sexy heels, but not for galavanting
4.28.2013
" These babies are sexy! Match with everything...all the ladies love them. But I wore them one time going out to a club, and they were death! lol I guess they are good for going out to dinner or sitting/standing looking cute, but not so much for the dance floor. I would have given them a 5 if they were comfortable and if I could sprint in them around the streets of LA! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>