Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank

Super soft ribbed scoop neck tank with floral ribbon halter tie. Deep scoop back. *Cotton *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 21" Chest: 24"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank
Review 1 for FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:26-30
body type:petite
Buyer beware: Black halter is NOT exactly as shown
6.29.2011
" I bought the black halter thinking that the TIE was bright blue with a bit of green, brown, and fuchsia (as shown) but buyer beware! As the other reviewer mentioned, it's actually orange, red, and brown! Should've listened to the reviewer below but didn't think much of it at the time. Anyway, so I was a little disappointed with the difference in colour but other than that, it's a decent top. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 2 for FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Bright?
5.8.2011
" I had seen this online for a while, but I am not a huge fan of halter tops- I am larger chested. I saw this in the store at the sale price and it was very cute on! I got the purple color, and as the other reviewer said, it does fall shorter if you are larger chested. I wish that the colors were more bright and that that ties were just as bright as the picture, but it is still cute and unique- plus at the sale price it is perfect. It is a good different staple peice that can but used in a lot of different ways in all the seasons. For reference I got a XS, I am 32D, 26/27 waist (2/4) and 5'9~ "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank
Name:
Location:michigan
age:over 45
body type:athletic
I like it!
5.1.2011
" I like it! I got the orange one, and it has a faint stripe pattern on it. The brightly colored halter tie is a nice contrast, and it is different than any halter I've seen.
Get your usual size.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
bandana halter top
3.11.2011
" It would have been nice if the colour was true to the picture. I got the black one and the bandana was some ugly orange/red/brown colour. I will most DEFINETLY be returning this top. Not even worth 10 dollars. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank
Name:
Location:Minnesnowta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Bandana Tie Halter
2.16.2011
" Honestly, I feel like I could have made this top myself. I shop at FP to get unique pieces, but I don't feel like this is one of my better choices. There's nothing particularly WRONG with it. The color is as pictured and it is TTS. I just feel like it's something I could throw together from stuff I already have at home and not spend $40 on it.
It's an okay top, but just in my opinion not up to FP's standards of uniqueness. I'll be returning this top.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank
Name:
Location:massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:petite
love it
1.9.2011
" i got this tank in white. i love it. it's very simple but still looks awesome. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:31-35
body type:curvy
So fun!
12.29.2010
" I love these halters. What a cute idea. I love tying the halter strap on the side as shown on the model. I actually ordered this in purple, black, and the black and white stripes! I am not sure if that is logical, but I couldn't decide which one I liked more! I liked white too but I had to draw the line somewhere. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute
12.19.2010
" This is made out of a soft, durable cotton material. Has a little stretch to it. Will fall slightly shorter on you if you are larger chested in free people clothes. Very fun. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP-1 Bandana Tie Halter Tank
Name:
Location:hi
age:36-40
body type:petite
Nice quality
12.17.2010
" Super soft and nice looking tank top, fit true to size, great for layering or wear like a T-shirt with cardigan. I am 5'6" 116lbs size small fits just right, not too long or too short. I love my purhcase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large