Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crochet Back Tunic

Super soft dropwaist tunic with button front opening and sheer embroidered mesh detailing at front of neckline. Vertical pleat detailing on the front. Large crochet embellishment on the back.
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crochet Back Tunic
Review 1 for Crochet Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
6.7.2013
"Just got this and freaked out. It is much deeper colour than the pic - more like a soft pink but such a lovely colour. The fabric is very delicate - great for the hot weather! Buttoned up, can be worn as a mini dress. Had to wait a while until it was in my size but well worth the wait."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Crochet Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:26-30
body type:petite
OMG LOVE!!
6.6.2013
"My new fave top, its soo lovely! Yes, it IS big as everyone has noted, but that's the charm of the top, I think. I am very slim (5'4, XS and 32A), I got the XS and am fine with the size (I usually find everything too big!). But note that it does not fit on me like it does the model."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Crochet Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Milton pa
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cute and so soft
6.4.2013
"Had to exchange for smaller size bc it ran large. Super cute and very comfy. Love it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crochet Back Tunic
Name:
Location:US
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Beware - this is enormous.
5.31.2013
"I'm bummed to say that I'll have to return this. When it finally arrived, as it wasn't included with the rest of my order, I eagerly opened it and was surprised at the color and quality... but I decided to check the fit. Wow, I must say that ordering online at FP is probably more miss than hit for me, because I just can't seem to score a win. This tunic is enormous. The color is different than what is pictured, the fit is boxy, not at all what I expected. Hope other ladies have good luck with this. I'm not even going to try for an XS, as the quality, color and style just aren't there. Bummed."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Crochet Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Sacramento, California
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Regretfully Disappointed
5.30.2013
"I'd like to say this particular scenario of ordering with high hopes and anticipation met with disappointment was rare, but it seems I am often mislead by the quality represented by the photos on FP's website. I adore this aesthetic and frequent purchasing this product as it doesn't seem to exist anywhere else. However, buying online has been challenging as many items just don't seem to reflect the style and quality on the pictures. The blouse I received was stiff, boxy and ill-costructed. The color was closer to a faded, dingy white than a true, peachy apricot color as shown here. I ordered an XS thinking it may run large and this size was too big. Can't imagine what the Large would be like. I'm an average sized girl, 5'7", 130lbs. This overwhelmed my frame. I regret to say this blouse is on its way back."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.30.2013
We're sorry that you weren't happy with your tunic - we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet Back Tunic
Name:
Location:PNW
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Beautiful!
5.19.2013
"I just got mine in ivory. It is beautiful and can be worn as a cardigan, a top, or a tunic with leggings or shorts. I played it safe and bough an L and it is very loose-fitting which is how I prefer it. I can wear this all year round since it is very versatile."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crochet Back Tunic
Name:
Location:MARYLAND
age:31-35
body type:petite
A Must Have!
5.14.2013
"Easy, breezy and comfy. I did not regret getting this shirt. It will be one my summer favorites."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crochet Back Tunic
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Pretty
5.13.2013
"This top is very pretty I bought the ivory and the peach. The ivory color looks great and its cool you can wear it buttoned as a blouse or unbuttoned as a cardigan. The peach color however is kind of hideous; it looks like a straight up nightgown. I'll be keeping the ivory and sending back the peach. I ordered a size small and it was a little tight around my shoulders I think a medium would have fit a little better. I am 32D and 130lbs."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet Back Tunic
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
True Vintage Appearance....
3.12.2013
"You can get away with wearing a skin-toned bra or cami with this tunic. The embroidered mesh detailing at the front of neckline is the only part that is super sheer, and it is high enough to be above the bra cups. The crochet embellishment on the back is a pretty contrast and also dense enough not to be too see through. This tunic looks great over any of the FP knit slim flares, skinny denim flares and sheer slips or dresses like the maxi Christi Dress (26454694) or the FP Spun Daily Chord Dress (22787808) that are both very vintage-y :) The large I bought measures as follows: Distance across upper back/shoulder from sleeve seam to sleeve seam = 17", Sleeve length = 18", Bust = 44", Waist = 52" ,Length = 32""
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Crochet Back Tunic
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
An Absolute Beauty ~
3.4.2013
"This is one of the most beautiful and well made pieces i have received from FP . I ordered the soft peach for a change from ivory . I am so pleased w/ the contrast between the peach and ivory crochet , it is simply gorgeous ! I sized up as i like my tops loose & long to wear w/ leggings .If you want a more fitted look then order your regular size. It is a perfect fit and hangs well. Super soft cotton and good workmanship make this extra special top one of my favorites."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large