Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Girl Talk Graphic Tank

Graphic tank top with crochet detailing on straps and back. Slit at front of neckline. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Total Length: 25" Bust (all around): 31 1/2" Waist (all around): 29 1/2" Armhole Drop: 9 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Review 1 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:bay area, california
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
The Best!
1.4.2013
" Love everything about this tanktop. Bought the black and it looks so vintage and sexy. I put true to size because i always wear a small in fp even though it would probably be a m in other brands. Wish i could get it in white as well! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect for Summer
12.18.2012
" I loved this shirt from the moment I saw it. The back stitching is beautiful and looks great with jean cutoffs just like the picture. It's perfect for summer/year round or even traveling! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Amazing! Even better in person!
12.13.2012
" I had been eyeing this tank online for weeks and went in store and tried it on. Wow! I bought both colors! I know it's just a tank, but this looks great on. The cut is fantastic and very sexy, slimming in the waist and the open laced shoulders and back are unique and so la boheme! You can wear these with jeans, leggings, shorts, skirts, you name it! I love the worn in look and feel; so pleased ! I bought the small and I am busty 34DD a size 6-8, there is some stretch to these and it's fitted but not skin tight by any means. LOVE ! Get them both!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
What's with the sizing?
11.28.2012
" 5'10" / 145 lbs. -- Bought the black option. Based on other reviews, it seems like the sizing of these shirts may be inconsistent. Might want to drop by a retail store to see them in person. I usually wear a small in FP tops, but from the fitted way this looked on the model, I bought a medium instead so it would be roomier. Now that it's here, it fits me like it does on the model. It looks fine, but I wish I had gone another size up so it would be a little oversize. However, another reviewer is right; this is a really sexy tank. It's a bit rugged and it looks like it's been loved for years. The crochet trim gives it a fun touch. If you're well endowed, watch out for the low neckline and the slit. I'm pretty much flat up top, but I like to wear a fun bralette underneath for added texture. This shirt is the jam with a pair of dark olive corduroy skinnies, a relaxed cardi and some tall boots. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:USA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Sexy!
11.23.2012
" This tank is super sexy, I wear XS in FP and bought the XS and it fits perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
very cute but fits huge
10.10.2012
" tried this on and my normal FP size, XS fits huge on me, in particular the distance from the shoulders to the armholes is too long, and the shirt hangs way too low on the chest and the croched cutouts end in belly button level and the tank lost its sexy charm in the process... i an 5'4'', 34C 105 lbs and my torso is a little on the short side. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
graphic + crochet = fun
10.9.2012
" i got this in the black, and i find the graphic to be more muted in person, which i like as it looks more distressed. i went up a size because of some of the reviews and because i don't like form fitting tops, but i find that a bit loose, so i think this fits true to size. i like the crochet details, you can either wear a simple solid tank underneath (or not), or you can show off fun bra straps. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:41-45
body type:athletic
LOVE IT, BUT FITS LOOSE
9.9.2012
" I agree with another reviewer, I saw this at the store AND HAD TO BUY IT, I did not try it om, just grabbed it and paid, it is super soft and comfy, LOVE THE LOW CUT FRONT!! The crochet looks amazing with a racerback suede fringe vest I have as it shows on the sides, but I am a 34DDD and super thin, I got the XS and it also needs to be tied in back for a better silhouette, also after just 2 wears there are little holes appearing :( "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:Midwest USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Terrific Tank
8.9.2012
" I found this terrific tank in a Philadelphia FP boutique. The ivory color was available and it is just the right light color with the US flag on it. The US map-shaped flag is subtle and doesn't dominate the tank. It has a worn, 60s look as though it's been a staple in my wardrobe for years. The "faded glory" of the flag was not bright, just faded and subtle enough to wear to any outdoor event or concert. I'm a 36C and I tried a medium and large and the large was perfect! The crochet adds interest and i haven't had any trouble with any cover up issues. If the black had been available, I would have preferred the ivory for this tank. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
must be pinned
8.8.2012
" Thought this was so edgy online. But, received it and it was sooooo roomy (got the xs)...to the point where it needed to be knotted at the bottom to bring excess material from the back inward to make it a more shapely fit. Would have returned it...but hate to spend more money to do it. So, now it just hangs in the closet and even my girls won't put it on a second time. Such a shame for a shirt that looks amazing on a hanger or pinned back on the model. "
Response from Free People:By FPJulieBDirect8.8.2012
Sorry that this didn't work out for you. We would be happy to assist you with your return -- a member of our service team will be in touch!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
cute, comfy, cozy
7.2.2012
" My favorite part of this tank is the fact that it isn't white, but more of an ivory, cream color. The United States print gives it the extra vintage feel. The lace on the back, to me, is cute..but i find it awkward on what to wear underneath. Although I would normally be a large anyway, it fits me alright without having to size up (no extra large here anyways!) overall it's a great tank. Only downside is that the print is different on everyone's. Mine is very blue in the upper left corner and then fads way too much as your eye crosses to the left. Also, not worth nearly $70! Oh well. Gotta splurge for the 4th! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size up for bust
6.15.2012
" I sized up from medium to large for this. I am a 36c. The material is a nice durable cotton, not too thin or thick. A light easy shirt. Great for summer. It is funky and mixed media. Can be layered in to the fall and winter. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
The Perfect Tank!
5.26.2012
" I bought this tank in the ivory and I absolutely love it! The crochet gives this tank such a great look! It can be layered over a tube, tank or slip and looks great with a denim vest. It fits really well, not too tight, with plenty of length. I'm going to get it in the black, too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:Greenville, SC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Not in White
5.24.2012
" I only saw the black and white in person, but from what I saw, I can safely stay to steer clear of the white. The online pictures of it have been brightened. Its much more of an off-white color especially the lacey panel. It kind of looks like a doiley sewed onto the side of an old tank-top. Just had that cheap, dingy look. The black looked fine enough, but I still wouldn't spend 60 bucks on it. FP has stuff that's much cooler for the price. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
My go to summer top!
5.22.2012
" I tried this top on in the store and I fell in love! It is casual comfy and cool. It has a vintage rocker feel to it. Love the graphics! Love the detaled crocheting! I liked this shirt so much that I got all 3 colors. I think the black is my favorite. I wear the neon bandeaus underneath to give it an extra pop of color and to change it up a bit. I'm an XS and it sems to run true to size. I definitely recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Fab tee!
5.12.2012
" Such a neat tee with a nice worn-in graphic! Instantly a favorite when I tried it on. Purchased it in black and eyeballing the tea. Fits tts with plenty of stretch in the crochet, which is not itchy or scratchy. Love! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:seattle
age:14-20
body type:petite
love!
5.5.2012
" i'm 5ft tall, 91lb, and got the x-small. it was a bit long on me but it's due to my height! the shirt is exactly as picture and very true to size. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous Graphic
5.5.2012
" I tried this on in the store in the small and medium. I'm 5'10, 135 lbs. I could have gone with either size, but I went with the medium just for a little bit of a longer length. It has a nice fitted look, very soft, even the lace part, and very stretchy. The lace on the back is so cute. I got the black, and the faded colors of the graphics give it an edge and will look cute with many different colors. It's definitely an extraordinary tank that stands out in the crowd., "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Girl Talk Graphic Tank
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Great Summer Casual yet Sexy top
5.3.2012
" I wanted to get a top that had a US Flag on it and this is the perfect one. It's casual and yet quite sexy. FYI, I am normally size 6 in FP. Size 32C Bra, so small fit me perfect. It looks great with skirts and with jeans...I love it! I am not sure about the black color, but the white one is just so summery and cool looking item. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large