Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Story Teller Tee

Waffle textured oversized tee. Open back with raw hem. The perfect top.
overall average rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Story Teller Tee
Review 1 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love it!
8.18.2014
"I am shocked that a shirt with twice the fabric my body needs is so well draped and flattering! Oversized, relaxed look-- but I think it is cut in the right places. The length is good, the back is only occasionally exposed, it isn't too heavy and the sleeves roll up easily. You don't have to wear it as horribly slouchy as in the Free People photos. USA made. It dresses up or down nicely. The photos really don't do it justice!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:louisiana
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
great versatile tee
6.16.2014
"i love this top. it goes with pretty much anything in my closet. i bought the heather gray and the shade of the color goes well with both dark or light bottoms. i usually wear this with the essential lace bandeau but it also is a great bikini coverup as well!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:curvy
I Love This Top
6.12.2014
"It is comfy and boxy and roomy. So happy with this purchase. I bought the black, but an now back to peruse more colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Alpharetta, GA
age:14-20
body type:slender
the PERFECT tee!!
6.10.2014
"I have nothing but good things to say about this tee! It's so so soft and the drapey fit is gorgeous. The open back is super cute too. What a fun way to show off one of the adorable FP bras! Like the other reviewers say, I would size down as it does run big! It is plenty oversized one size smaller. I'm restraining myself from buying it in 5 colors!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
I'm t e l l i n g you this tee in super soft!
5.24.2014
"I love and live in this tee. The fabric is super soft it feels lovely against your skin. It does run large BUT I like a drapey relaxed look so it suits me just fine! Great layering piece. I hand wash this tee and line dry it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Amazing! New Favorite!
5.23.2014
"This tee is awesome! Its my new favorite and a great staple piece. Its versatile, comfortable and super cute! It definitely runs big so size down. Im almost always a medium and i got a small, but its still perfectly roomy and oversized. I got it in the grey and now want it in oatmeal! Such a great piece for summer to throw on over a bathing suit or over a pair of shorts. Overall a great tee!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
Sooo cute!
5.20.2014
"This top is adorable, but it does run large. it is still wearable and easy to style. It's soft and lightweight but does not feel cheap."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Tallahassee, FL
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love but….
4.29.2014
"I own this top in heather grey in size small and it fits perfectly and I loved it so much I wanted this shirt in ever color so I ordered the oatmeal color in size small. When I received it the collar was stretched out so wide (about double the size of my grey top) it kept falling off my shoulders to the point where it was unwearable….Disappointed."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
I'm going to have to buy them all...
4.28.2014
"I love this shirt. I had been eyeing it for a long time, and just wasn't sure that it was worth the price. It seemed so….basic. However, this shirt is ridiculously flattering. I am 5'4" about 110 lbs.--I bought an XS (it is still huge--but in a good way), and it looks wonderful! It drapes in a sexy, flattering way, especially when worn off the shoulder. I bought that cute little floral bralette to wear under it, and talk about a home run!. I need them all now--it's my new staple! I bought the Ocean mist color, and it's quite lovely--rich and deep. I only worry that it will snag easily, because it is not very thick. I"ll just be very, very careful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Easy Breezy
4.11.2014
"I wanted something loose and comfortable and I was thrilled when I got it in the mail! It was a little larger than I expected but I decided to keep it loose anyway because I know it will shrink a little bit in the wash."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Versatile and fun!
4.9.2014
"I ordered this in my usual S, black, and it is a fun top w/many options. Looking forward to wearing it as modeled as well as backwards as a previous reviewer noted. The material is light (not in a cheap way) and the black is true black (yey!). This will look cute over slips, on it's own, or worn as a cardi (backwards). It is big and boxy,but that is the style. (5'8, 34-27-37)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Wauwatosa, WI
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Nice! Just a bit longer than expected.
4.3.2014
"This top is of nice quality and looks like the picture - I love the split back and it flows well. My only complaint is that it is very long, so if I wore it with shorts it would probably be longer than them in the back. I have tailored it to be shorter. Worth the purchase, though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Casual cool.
4.1.2014
"167ms, 55kg,88cm bust.
Purchased the oatmeal in xs. Still very roomy how ever really comfy and such a great staple.
Only good things to say about this top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:finland
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Really nice but HUGE!
3.17.2014
"I'm a size 6, bought the small....could fit another person in there!
But other than that, really soft and versatile.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Huge & unflattering
3.11.2014
"Unless you are going to wear this around with lingerie for a photo shoot, forget about it. It was huge and fit like a tent. Sent it back!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love this top!!
3.6.2014
"Read the reviews so I went a size down, fits great. Love that is light weight and casual with style. I normally wear a medium and only in stretchy type clothes since I am top heavy(no button ups for me) but the small fits fine in this one. Length is not as long as it looks in picture(not sure how tall the models are but they seem taller than me) but is good for me since I am only 5'. Got the teal color and it looks like the picture. Overall happy with top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:over 45
body type:slender
Lightweight and comfy, but watch the quality
3.6.2014
"I loved the look of this top so purchased it in two colors, the black and the red, which is more like a deep dark pink. It is a roomy top, so the xs was my choice as I usually wear a size 2. While I like the lightweight fabric, it is not the best quality. The black top is a bit shorter than the red and the hem seems a bit uneven. The red top had an aerea at the neck, right in the front below the collar that puckered and would not lay flat when wearing, so I had to take it back and exchange it for another one that didn't pucker. I love the style and the price was right, so I will put up with the less than great quality of the construction and fabric. I have read in another review that washing this shirt other than by hand and laying flat to dry will ruin it, and my observation of the fabric is such that this is probably true, so that is something to keep in mind. Very cute style, though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:MI
age:26-30
body type:athletic
better on
3.3.2014
"This tee looked boxy, shapeless, and really blah at first, but it transforms once you put it on. I got it an heather gray in an XS; I'm usually an XS in fp tops but sometimes a small. I could've gone with the small for a reallyyyy oversize look but I think XS is perfect (i'm 5'6, 130, 34B). It is very soft and I like the sleeve detail. The flowiness of it is nice because the black opening is fairly subtle at first, but when you move your arms around it becomes more apparent. I do think it's a little overpriced for a thin tee."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Ahh dying! This is LOVE!
2.21.2014
"Open back, lose and light and everything just right! This is going to be a STAPLE. I got the teal color, which is a major win! It's just so nice and vibrant. I love the feel and fit. It is a little oversized. Fit is perfect on the model in the white top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVeee (careful how you wash)
2.20.2014
"I'm obsessed with this shirt, so I obviously bought it in 2 colors! I'm 5'4" busty but slim. It's the perfect combination of loose and effortless with a touch of sexy in the back ;) Only thing is I followed the care instructions and washed it on delicate and it completely disconfigured the shirt: neck was stretched, sides were uneven. I was so upset but the lovely ladies at FP exchanged it for a new one and I have now learned to ONLY hand wash this item, lay a towel down on a flat table and literally lay the shirt flat to dry. It's perfect!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>