Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Story Teller Tee

Waffle textured oversized tee. Open back with raw hem. The perfect top.
overall average rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Story Teller Tee
Review 1 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Easy Breezy
4.11.2014
"I wanted something loose and comfortable and I was thrilled when I got it in the mail! It was a little larger than I expected but I decided to keep it loose anyway because I know it will shrink a little bit in the wash."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Versatile and fun!
4.9.2014
"I ordered this in my usual S, black, and it is a fun top w/many options. Looking forward to wearing it as modeled as well as backwards as a previous reviewer noted. The material is light (not in a cheap way) and the black is true black (yey!). This will look cute over slips, on it's own, or worn as a cardi (backwards). It is big and boxy,but that is the style. (5'8, 34-27-37)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Wauwatosa, WI
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Nice! Just a bit longer than expected.
4.3.2014
"This top is of nice quality and looks like the picture - I love the split back and it flows well. My only complaint is that it is very long, so if I wore it with shorts it would probably be longer than them in the back. I have tailored it to be shorter. Worth the purchase, though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Casual cool.
4.1.2014
"167ms, 55kg,88cm bust.
Purchased the oatmeal in xs. Still very roomy how ever really comfy and such a great staple.
Only good things to say about this top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:finland
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Really nice but HUGE!
3.17.2014
"I'm a size 6, bought the small....could fit another person in there!
But other than that, really soft and versatile.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Huge & unflattering
3.11.2014
"Unless you are going to wear this around with lingerie for a photo shoot, forget about it. It was huge and fit like a tent. Sent it back!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love this top!!
3.6.2014
"Read the reviews so I went a size down, fits great. Love that is light weight and casual with style. I normally wear a medium and only in stretchy type clothes since I am top heavy(no button ups for me) but the small fits fine in this one. Length is not as long as it looks in picture(not sure how tall the models are but they seem taller than me) but is good for me since I am only 5'. Got the teal color and it looks like the picture. Overall happy with top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:over 45
body type:slender
Lightweight and comfy, but watch the quality
3.6.2014
"I loved the look of this top so purchased it in two colors, the black and the red, which is more like a deep dark pink. It is a roomy top, so the xs was my choice as I usually wear a size 2. While I like the lightweight fabric, it is not the best quality. The black top is a bit shorter than the red and the hem seems a bit uneven. The red top had an aerea at the neck, right in the front below the collar that puckered and would not lay flat when wearing, so I had to take it back and exchange it for another one that didn't pucker. I love the style and the price was right, so I will put up with the less than great quality of the construction and fabric. I have read in another review that washing this shirt other than by hand and laying flat to dry will ruin it, and my observation of the fabric is such that this is probably true, so that is something to keep in mind. Very cute style, though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:MI
age:26-30
body type:athletic
better on
3.3.2014
"This tee looked boxy, shapeless, and really blah at first, but it transforms once you put it on. I got it an heather gray in an XS; I'm usually an XS in fp tops but sometimes a small. I could've gone with the small for a reallyyyy oversize look but I think XS is perfect (i'm 5'6, 130, 34B). It is very soft and I like the sleeve detail. The flowiness of it is nice because the black opening is fairly subtle at first, but when you move your arms around it becomes more apparent. I do think it's a little overpriced for a thin tee."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Ahh dying! This is LOVE!
2.21.2014
"Open back, lose and light and everything just right! This is going to be a STAPLE. I got the teal color, which is a major win! It's just so nice and vibrant. I love the feel and fit. It is a little oversized. Fit is perfect on the model in the white top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVeee (careful how you wash)
2.20.2014
"I'm obsessed with this shirt, so I obviously bought it in 2 colors! I'm 5'4" busty but slim. It's the perfect combination of loose and effortless with a touch of sexy in the back ;) Only thing is I followed the care instructions and washed it on delicate and it completely disconfigured the shirt: neck was stretched, sides were uneven. I was so upset but the lovely ladies at FP exchanged it for a new one and I have now learned to ONLY hand wash this item, lay a towel down on a flat table and literally lay the shirt flat to dry. It's perfect!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Awesome Top!
2.19.2014
"This top is a dream to wear - it has such a soft & comfortable feel and yet it is so sexy with the open back. Very versatile - will be ordering it another color for sure!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE
2.18.2014
"I bought this in the oatmeal and grey colors and adore them. The fabric is super soft and comfortable. I cannot wait for the warmer weather to wear this top and show off some of my bras that are meant to be seen, like one that has three straps on the back or any of the FP racerback lace bralettes I have. This is a great top to show of the lovely underthings in a tasteful way. The top fits loose but not in an unflattering way. I bought my usual xs and am very happy with both tops. If I could afford to, I'd buy one in every color"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Comfy & Flirty Thermal
2.16.2014
"I held my breath for this tee the moment I saw it in the catalog! I am truly an XS and usually size up for an oversized fit, but I purchased an XS in this top and would suggest you do the same. It looks great with a cute bralette peeking out the back! I usually wear the Lace Racerback or the Rochelle Crop Bralette with it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:41-45
body type:petite
ANother great top from FP
2.10.2014
"I am new to Free People but so far, I am very pleased with the quality and cut of their clothing. This is a beautiful top - roomy enough for tall girls yet doesn't overwhelm us petites..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Sacramento, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Buy Me, You Know You Want To!
1.28.2014
"I'm a small- no boobie, 5'7" lady who loves this top! I normally wear an XS or Small in all my Free People clothing. This item is meant to be big so I suggest sizing down, unless you want a very over-sized piece. I ordered the XS and love it! I get so many compliments every time I wear it. No one expects the back to be open and when they see it, they are speechless. It's such a great staple piece for throwing over jeans or leggings. My XS fits enough to where it doesn't look too big for me, but enough to know it's meant to be roomy. Great item, I highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Story Teller Tee
Name:
Location:Ohio, USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great, soft tee
1.11.2014
"Purchased this today in the heather grey; color is same as studio photos, but this shirt runs large! I am a true L and sized down to the M with still plenty of flowy room in the body as well as loose arms. This shirt is great for layering and I tried it on backwards (with the slit in front) and it looks like a jacket! Great buy."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large