Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank

Knit tank with scoopneck front and back. Gathering with string and shell bead design at chest and up straps. Side darts for a more flattering fit on front and back. Opening at lower back. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 26 1/2" Chest: 19" Waist: 28 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Review 1 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great casual piece
11.20.2010
" I love the fit and detailing in this top. It's great because the embelishment makes it unique but not over-the-top for casual events. In the pictures, the slit in the back looks like it could be kind of funny but it actually is very flattering. I'm in-between an x-small and a small, and I think because of my bust (32DD) the small fit really nicely. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Awesome!
10.13.2010
" I love, love, love this tank. I got it in navy after much debate...I would have bought in it every color if I'd had the money!! It fits great and looks amazing. Definitely wash it by hand or in a mesh bag, like another reviewer said, and hang it up to dry. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
cool sexy boho top
8.20.2010
" yeah!!! I love this one!
100% boho fp vibe, and the slit in the back is super cool for showing off a great belt, tattoo or just a cute fitting jean.
Got it in indigo, teal and fuschia, and ordered a couple of more indigo now when they went on sale. Its true to size.
Like other reviewers say, it is a little fragile, but fragility is often part of beauty, with the beading and the fabric application being weak spots. SO wash it in a netted bag, like you use for lingerie and other fragile stuff, and hang to dry, not tumble dry.. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Patched & Stitched Leather Belt
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Militia Pocket Belt
3.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Nomad Pieced Belt
3 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Artisan De Luxe Destroyed Flare
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
nice
8.9.2010
" this tank is pretty, but not really worth the price. It fits nice and is flattering, but I don't think it is really up to free people standards in terms of uniqueness. The back is cool, but also creates a little bit of a tail which can look awkward. Altogether, I think it will deserve five stars when it goes on sale. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great tank
8.4.2010
" This tank is soft and fitted. The color is great (I got 2 different colors the pink and blue) It looks great with jeans or dressed up with a little skirt. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
gorgeous top- careful of beading!
8.1.2010
" I love this top! It fits true to size and is very cute. The only issue is that the first time I wore it the beads started to fall off! I sewed them back on and have had no more problems but beware of the loose threads. Otherwise I definitely recommend this top; it is beautiful and a great buy! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very flattering!
7.10.2010
" I am petite with big boobs (Thanks, mom...)
And got this in a size Small in the blue. Not only is it gorgeous, but very flattering and wonderfully fitting! Room to breathe but not baggy at all! Love it:)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Scottsdale AZ
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
beautiful
7.6.2010
" Beautiful details, great color options, the fit is perfect "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Beaded Beauty
7.5.2010
" This tank is really a beautifully constructed piece. The neckline is flattering and the fabric has that washed and worn feel without looking cheap. However the beading is not sewn on securely and the first day I wore it, many of the beads fell off. They are strung together so when 1 goes, many more follow. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
LOVING the white!!
6.28.2010
" Just picked up the white in my usual FP size and loving it!! Fits true to size and the detailing is beautiful!! LOVE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Fits just like the tic tac toe tank.
6.24.2010
" Just like the tic tac toe tank, the detailing on this top is GORGEOUS and it is cut in a way that is very flattering and emphasizes your curves. The fabric is thick and durable and there are lots of color choices. It's also not too expensive. However, I really just hate the slit in the back that draws everyone's eyes to your booty. If you tried on the tic tac toe tank and loved it, you will love this too. It fits true to size and looks just as pictured. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Tic Tac Toe Tank
4.6 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great Buy
6.20.2010
" Fits true to size and is gorgeous. Just bought this top in the green and I absolutely love it. My favorite part is the v on the bottom of the back of the shirt. Super flattering top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
white
6.13.2010
" this tank top fits really true to size and it is beautiful. the beading and detailing is so pretty, and the fabric is soft and light. the slit in the back goes up a bit high on me, but I also have a short torso. I'm really glad I bought this tank top, it's worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Shell Printed Inset Corset Tank
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
GREAT BUY, BUT.........
6.9.2010
" This tank was a great buy, but instead of an XS, I recieved an Large!! I was so sad but I am exchanging it for the right size. So everything was perfect about it, except for the size. I hope the XS fits true to size...... This tank deserves 5 stars but I gave it 4 because of the service i have recieved. This was the first time this has happened:( hopefully, the last time. "
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large