Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Retro Stripe Tee

Retro striped basic tee with one front pocket and scoop neckline. Slight high low hem. Sleeve hems are raw edge and cuffed. Each bottom side has a slit. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *Designed by We The Free, a line designed exclusively by Free People, in collaboration with Project Social T. *Machine Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 29" Length in Back: 32" Bust (all around): 39" Sleeve Length: 8 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
cute casual top
9.18.2013
"I love this top! I got it on sale, but it would have been worth full price too. The material is very nice, and it is a really long shirt if you like that look. I got it in the coral color, and it looks like it is pictured. Cute casual top!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Hangs too low for my taste.
6.23.2013
"This top unfortunately just didn't work out for me. I do like the material, which is very soft and stretchy. The neckline is low, but as long as you size down, it shouldn't really be much of a problem. The issue is...I just didn't enjoy the fit of this shirt. It gave me no shape. Usually FP does well in the oversized/casual department, but...it's like this shirt was trying to be both oversized and form-fitting - and it's not completely either one. The back also hangs very low down, to the point where it covers your entire bottom...and in my opinion, that really doesn't help with the fit of the shirt. I think this top would be better if it were just a little shorter and if the neckline were a bit more narrow."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Not All Colors As They Appear
6.13.2013
"I got this in Lino/Coral and the color looked nothing like the photo. I was disappointed, because it looked like it could be a soft pink and feminine tee. It was this hideously contrasted bright coral against beige. That aside, the shirt was super soft and stretchy, and the style is cute. I can see that it would look good in probably any other color."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:petite
Effortless, sexy AND stylish
2.8.2013
"This super soft tee is an ideal basic for any wardrobe. It is casual, effortless, sexy AND stylish, and also great for laying. Will be ordering another one! I usually wear an XS or S in FP, but the small was just slightly snugger than I like (I prefer larger, oversized tops), but most will find it fits true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Good Fit but Low cut & Long
1.15.2013
"I'm 5'4" & about 105 lbs so I ordered the XS in the red shirt & also the olive color. The quality of the shirt alone deserves 5 stars because the material is really great. It drapes heavily over the body & it flows like silk almost. Also it doesn't shrink. Believe me, I tried to shrink it in the washer & dryer. I mean, it fits to form but the only problem I can see that some people might have is that it is really low cut on the chest & that it is really long. It goes past my butt on both sides, but the fact that the shirt is not wide, keeps it from going past my hips mostly. It fits like the way it does on the model, gathering around at the waste in a lazy kind of way. Aside from all of that, I personally like the shirt. It was a great buy."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:orange county
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
perfect tee
10.29.2012
"LOve Love Love this shirt! Im getting ever color I got the red and love it! Its is so soft and thicker than expected Iv bought a lot of tees from Fp that are just ok but im impressed! Good job guys!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Boca Raton, FL
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Absolute love!!
9.21.2012
"So awesome, true to size, nice soft stretchy fabric, I love how long it is to accentuate the black skinny jeans I wear. aaaand made in the US.. Perfect. I love you Free People crew!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Northeast
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
really wanted to like it
9.17.2012
"I was looking forward to getting this tee in and when it came in i was super dissapointed. I wear lots of earth tones and I thought this brown was super blah . I am 5'5 116 lbs and the XS was super roomy. Everytime I bent down my entire bra was exposed. In the end I returned it and found some other feminine oversized tees that were much cuter for half the price. If you have a large chest this shirt could be good on you but if you are petite like me it swallows you up"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Humboldt, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect casual Tee !
9.5.2012
"This tee is great! The material is very soft and has a great stretch to it. I bought the camel color and am very tempted to buy the red one as well. This shirt is going to be one of my "go to" shirts that never gets old. THe length is great.... I am 5'10" and 135 pounds and I bought the small. It fits like a regular shirt, not too long. When I buy the red one I will order a medium just for some extra length. Perfect shirt with a pair of skinny jeans or leggings. Love !"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great Staple!
8.31.2012
"I bought this in the white and black and it's WONDERFUL. It's so soft and comfortable. Looks great with jeans (colored or blue) and cute sandals or boots. Definitely going to buy it in another color!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Eh...
7.5.2012
"I was really excited about this tee and ordered it in the ivory/black because the brown was sold out but I was planning to buy it in both colors.
I have TONS of tees from FP and I literally live in them. But I'm used to the oversized cotton tees. When this arrived and I pulled it out to try it on it was that slinkier knit stuff that clings to you. (96% Rayon and 4% Spandex)
I gave three stars because the stripes and styling of the tee, cut, etc is PERFECT! If it were cotton, I'd purchase five colors in it.
For Reference I am 5'8(ish) 127 pounds and a size 6. I ordered the small
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Perfect tee!
6.30.2012
"I purchased this tee in both white and camel. Couldn't be more happy! Soft, comfortable, drapey, you can style this in many ways because of the length. The fabric is so soft and thin, you can even tuck it in without adding any bulkiness. FP, please bring this tee out in more colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Retro Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Amazing.
6.25.2012
"This tee is the softest, loveliest tee I've ever purchased. It's well worth the price tag. If it were socially acceptable, I'd wear it every day. I bought the ivory version, and it's truly the perfect summer tee. It's just the right amount of oversized, and I like the length- I can belt it or wear it on its own. Overall, it's the perfect go-to tee!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large