Product Reviews

Secret Garden Lace Bra

Lacey cropped under-wire bra with hook and eye closure front and adjustable straps. *100% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Body Length: 13 1/2" Bust (all around - relaxed): 28" Strap Length (adjustable): 14"
overall average rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Review 1 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:cherry hill
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Fashion not function
12.18.2014
" I love this bra for layering, but it is so unsupportive. I wear a 34C-32D and the small fits me perfectly, although I feel like my girls are not supported whatsoever. The lace is adorable though! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Cape Cod, MA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
i love this bra!!
6.4.2014
" The first time i saw this bra, I loved it. Then I read the reviews, how "this size was too big" , this was "too small for me", but what sizes DO fit you? I wondered. So after reading almost all of the reviews I bought a size Small. I wear a 36B, which I don't completely fill unless it is "padded". Anyway about the FP Garden Lace: A Small fits me perfect, I am 5'6, 122 lbs, I was a rower in college so I have broader shoulders than usual, "athletic" I guess you would say. My breasts are on the small size, but I guess if you are lucky to be a full B, this should be fine for you as well. I can see how women with a C might find the cup a little small. I had to take up about 5 inches of strap to get it to fit right under my breasts. My "almost B" breasts fill the bra cup fine. Very comfortable, well made, I wish I could afford a bunch more colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Doesn't fit well
6.20.2013
" The cups in this bra are set fairly far apart so if your body isn't built like that then I suggest trying a different bra. Also, not a good fit for bigger-breasted women. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Absolutely love!
5.18.2013
" I love this bra. I am lingerie shopping for my up and coming wedding, and this is such a classy choice! The moment I put it on I felt so amazing. I love how natural this feels, you don't feel like you are wearing a costume or overdoing it! So sexy and relaxed. I am a 34B and it fits perfectly. Definitely will be buying this in other colors (I got the military brown, such a rich color and looks amazing on tan skin!)!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
the fit is really awkard
4.9.2013
" I don't quite know how to describe the fit, but in one word--awkward. It's definitely going back. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:TX
age:41-45
body type:petite
Lace Bra
3.1.2013
" This bra is so cute but I am not quite sure who its made for. Not me for sure. A woman with any breasts at all don't waste your time. "
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Cincinnati
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Disappointed
1.22.2013
" I am so glad I tried this on in store. The cups are way too small and because of the front closure, actually pulled my breasts apart. I am 5'11" 150 lbs and a 34 D. The small fit my ribcage, while the large fit my bust. I really wish FP would have this in standard bra sizing! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Awkward fit
1.15.2013
" Should have tried on in store. It has an awkward fit... I am a 34 D the band is a bit loose and cups are to small... Had to try though its so cute..... returning. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Disappointed but still nice.
7.25.2012
" I ordered this in starlight. I wasn't expecting a perfect white, but what I was received was a silver--even said so on the tag. I didn't feel much like returning and paying the shipping fee, so I kept it. It fits a little peculiar on me, but my ribcage is more to blame than the bra. I ordered an XS and wear a 32 or 34 B. Still a lovely, lace item. I would recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute bra but uncomfortable
6.12.2012
" the lace is very nice,but the edge of the front closure always sticks out and pricks my skin.
after wearing a day, the closure becomes really uneven,and the middle of the closure pops out badly.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
SO OBSESSED
5.23.2012
" I love love loved this lace bra its gorgeous and good quality BUT i ordered it in BLACK and STARLIGHT and starlight is like a really light periwinkle so if you are looking for a white bra its not white and it is also very sheer in the starlight color so you will probably need little petals xo "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:SOCAL
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Instant Love
4.28.2012
" I've been trying to find a bra like this for such a long time. I was SO excited when they came. I got the black, ivory, and perriwinkle. The colors are true to the picture as is the fit. When sitting down there is slight bunching but it's nothing bothersome for me. It fits true to size. The lace is beautiful and feminine and the whole bra is well made. Honestly, for me this bra would be perfect if not for it being slightly overpriced. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:over 45
body type:slender
It Fits Great
4.10.2012
" I'm fairly small and this long bra fits me perfectly. I'm usually a B cup and there is just enough room for mine. The wire is comfortable and I cannot feel any boning sticking me anywhere. The front close is perfect for me cause it is easy to reach. It does not ride up nor do the straps slide. The colors are perfect for spring and summer clothes. The lace of the bra makes it cool to wear in Texas summers. I really like this bra! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:41-45
body type:petite
Sweet piece
4.9.2012
" This is a sweet bra but better if you don't need much support. Or maybe I just didn't have enough to fill it? It would be super cute on the right body, just not mine. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Sweden
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Very beautiful piece!
3.21.2012
" I ordered it in "limeade" and loved it! So looking forward to summer so that I can wear it under transparent tops. It is also so comfortable and feels soft =) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
retro
10.27.2011
" got it in black so even though it's sheer in the lace, it wasn't as much of a problem. the front part where the hooks are doesn't have boning, which is probably a good idea so it doesn't poke you in the stomach. but as i sat all day, it started to not lay flat and pokes out near the bottom, and i can see where it pokes out through my shirt, so that was kinda an annoyance. other than that, a perfectly good and pretty bra. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Adorable design, terrible fit
8.9.2011
" I tried this on in the store and was really disappointed. The design is adorable, and it's well made, but I'm a 32DD/34D, and there was no way I could have fit this. Definitely made for more petite girls or those with an A or B cup. In terms of construction, the only complaint I would have is that the center busk/boning tends to point downward in front--it needs more boning throughout the bra overall to compensate for this. You can even see it in the photos here on the site. If you're able to fit this in terms of a cup-to-band ratio, then it would be an awesome buy. There's just unfortunately no way this one would work for me, which is a major bummer--totally would've bought more than one color. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:nyc
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
weird fit if you're a C cup and bigger
8.2.2011
" I'm a size 34C/D depending on the brand and I tried a Medium and a Large...the medium was too small for my cup size but then the large while fitting in the cup fine was gigantic around my rip cage. I wish they made this style in classic bra sizing. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:southern
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
vintage appeal&a comfy fit
8.2.2011
" I'm normally a 34A and i love the way the xs in this bra fits! Definitely recommend for smaller-chested girls.The nude pink is a rosy neutral. My only disappointment is that there are no matching lace panties to go with it! It is so hard to find an affordable matching lingerie set, especially one with as much vintage appeal as this bra, while still being flattering and comfy. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Secret Garden Lace Bra
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfection
7.28.2011
" I just got this bra in the mail (in perriwinkle) & I love! I think I might need this in every color... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>