Product Reviews

We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank

Riding cowboy graphic printed tank top. Graphic print on front and back. Ribbed hems. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *By WE THE FREE, a line designed exclusively by Free People *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 25 3/4" Bust (all around): 41 1/2" Bottom Opening (all around): 41 1/2" Armhole Drop: 11 3/4"
overall average rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Review 1 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Soft, but colors not so pretty
11.4.2012
"I'm petite but I bought this on m/l size because I really wanted this tank. It does run big, but it isn't so bad and I'm pretty sure I can fix it. My problem wasn't with the fit, but the colors. I got the fog one and I was a bit disappointed with the look; it seems much nicer in the studio shots. Anyway, the material is nice and soft, but it will need ironing after I wash the tank for sure. Still going to keep it because I like the style."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 2 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love these tanks!!
10.4.2012
"Yes, they run big but they are supposed to be. I have this in gray along with several others in this same style and I wear them with everything. The trick is to pair this with a fitted bottom to balance out the look. I wore this over a fitted lace dress with distressed boots and got compliments all day."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love this tank top!!!
9.27.2012
"I'm 5'1", 145 lbs, curvy build, over 45 yrs. young. This tank top fits just like I wanted it to! It's perfect! Love the graphic design; material is soft & comfortable...wow!
It's so cool! In warm weather, it can be worn with another solid color tank top underneath, bandeau, solid short-sleeve T-shirt or ....in cool weather, it's flowy enough for a long-sleeve shirt underneath. This tank top will be one of my favorites for a long time to come!!! :)
Fast shipping too! Thanks Free People!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:california
age:31-35
body type:petite
huge
8.28.2012
"i got this in an xs both in washed black/fog. the color and fit for the washed black was not was not as pictured. it's a dull grey and graphics aren't as bright as it appears online. i'm bummed. if i saw this tank elswhere i wouldnt' even buy it. but freepeople did a good job at making the tank look so good. the white one is huge also but the graphics are as pictured. i have purchased a few shirts from freepeople that arent' as pictured. i wish freepeople would make their items appear as true as possible in their photos. overall, i like it but not in love. i'll just make it work"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:sacramento
age:31-35
body type:slender
obscenely huge
8.23.2012
"ordered the XS/S in this tank. it is ridiculously cut and unwearable. second pic with the model in leopard pants shows the fit best (they're still hiding how much material there actually is). too bad because the graphics and color on the dark version are beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:petite
love it
4.8.2012
"I love this tank. It's the perfect combination between sexy and casual. Looks great with a brightly colored bralette. I'm 5'4 115 pounds and the xs/s fit exactly as I thought it would. Yes, it is a big tank but it shoes a lot of skin on the sides."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:Houston
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
New favorite tank
3.30.2012
"I am absolutely in love with this tank. It is super roomy but I think thats how it's supposed to fit. You obviously have to wear a bandeau or tube top underneath but it is just so adorable. I am 5'8" and 34DD and I bought the XS/small. It fits very loose in the arms but that's adds to the casualness of this tank. I think even medium and large sizes can probably still get away with buying the XS/small, size. I'm not sure if a petite girl can necessarily wear this without it swallowijng her but nonetheless it is an adorable tank that's well-made and, for me, worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size down
3.15.2012
"I recommend to size down. Very comfy. Perfect for spring/summer and the beach. Great if you live somewhere hot like Florida. Very loose and airy and light."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great!
3.13.2012
"In terms of Free People girls, I am a Candy/Meadow. For some reason, this totally Lou graphic tee has me hooked. I love love the graphic, especially how it is present on both the front and back. I bought a M/L in washed black and the pits drop to my natural waist. I layered the FP-one floral cropped bralette in pink underneath and paired it with the scalloped lace shorts in coral. The combo was darling! I love this top and totally recommend it for some layering fun!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love it
3.6.2012
"Bought this at my local store so I got to try it on & I love it. If I saw this solely online I know I definitely wouldn't even think about buying it b/c it's not worn well by the default picture's model. Got it in the dark grey and have been complimented on it every time I've worn it but it's definitely a piece that you have to piece together well to pull it off. My recommendations below are pretty much how I've worn it & I've worn it both without a bra and with a cute bralette. Without a bra, I bought some double sided 'stylist' tape from Victoria's Secret to ensure no actual boobie action but the low hanging sides are just right to show a little bit of side cleavage but not too much to keep it classy. Also, b/c of the low hanging sides it shows off the curve of your back as a little sneak peak. I think it's great. For me, I wear this when I'm in an "eff it" mood, showcasing some edge. I'm 5'5, xs/s, 115 lbs, 32B & I love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
5 Pocket Vintage Wash Skinny Denim
3.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
Wayward Pendant
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Too big and too stiff!
3.3.2012
"I agree. This is constructed all wrong. This should have been designed with a lighter soft cotton fabric in mind. I wanted to love this so bad!! So much so that when I got it, I knew it was bad but kept it for a lil while longer and hoped maybe it was just form being in the package or something that the shap was weird. I agree with everything the other reviewers have stated. I mean obviously it is big. That is the style and its an XS/S so that part I knew it was going to be large and it should be expected since that is the style....however the arm pits are so awkward and big they stick out like humps are trianglular wings. The problem is that it would have worked if the top was modal. The top is cotton but it is a very very stiff cotton and a top like this needs to be a lighter fabric so it can move. A shape such a this needs movement. I mean it is my fault because looking at the photo, you can tell the material type and that it probably is stiff. I think this would have worked if it was a soft and light cotton. I is just awful and awkward...prob why the model is positioned the way she is. So sad. I returned this one!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
The fit of this is awful.
2.27.2012
"I bought this because I LOVE the print so much, but I don't understand what they were thinking while constructing this tank. The sides stick out and it's so unflattering. The material is sorta stiff.. I'm sure washing it would help but still it would not be great. I got the XS/S, my normal size and it fits like a Large normally would. For 58 bucks its sooo not worth it. The photo in the catalog looks photoshopped or pinned to look like that. You can't wear this tank off the shoulder as the photo suggests, it just looks odd. The studio photos of it on the black girl are more true to the way it looks in person."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Nice basic, but nothing special
2.14.2012
"Is this something to write home about? No, not really. It definitely runs big, but I got my normal S (XS/S) and while it was roomy I didn't find it overwhelming. It does droop in the arm pit regions, so wearing something underneath is a must. I purchased it mostly to add some Lou to my closet, and because I like the styling options it has for the hotter months coming up. Pair it with an orange under-layer for some added pop."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Riding With Cowboys Tank
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Runs huge!
2.10.2012
"I got this tank in the black last night and was really excited about the horse detailing. Big disappointment. First off, I got the m/l thinking it would fit loosely like on the models, but it's huge! This tank looks like a cheap UO version. If it were $29 it would be worth the buy, not for $58!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large