Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ludlow Lace Boot

Incredible tall suede lace up boot with buckle strap detail on upper thigh. Zipper closure on inner side. *By Miista *Suede Upper *Made in Spain *6" opening diameter, 1 _" heel
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Ludlow Lace Boot
Review 1 for Ludlow Lace Boot
Name:
Location:Washington State
age:over 45
body type:petite
Lovely!!!!!
8.20.2012
" These are very sophisticated boots. They look striking on your feet. I just received my pair and normally I wear a 41euro which is a size 10 in us sizing. I got away with the euro 40 b/c I suspected they would give a little, since I own several different colors of suede boots already by different designers...ie. Jefferey Campbell. So I know most suede and leather gives after a few wearings. They do not have a tongue but this is ok, as I always wear over the knee socks anyhow, or tights. As I have posted before about other fp suede items, it is best to always treat the shoe, boot, or handbag with a suede protector so they will have a long life of style. I usually protect my suede in satinteen, or a silk lining which you can buy to fit all shoes or handbags. Put a bit of lavender inside the satin or silk for a good smell. I grow lavender plants and this works better just b/c lavender oil could be a mess. But overall, these are beautiful boots. Dressed up or down........Enjoy "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ludlow Lace Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Amazing
4.7.2012
" beautiful boots.
yes true they aren't closed off int he middle, but beware and make account for that by wearing socks. they should fit your calves fine as they did mine, i got size 40 euro and it was perfect for 9 US. they are extremely high and it takes getting used to but its very much worth it they make every outfit better
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ludlow Lace Boot
Name:
Location:England
age:over 45
body type:slender
not good
3.7.2012
" I had hoped that the calf circumference wouldn't be as baggy as they are on image,unfortunately for me they are more baggy,and i will have to have them altered to fit me.Bearing in mind i thought i was getting a bargain,only to find that i had to pay import taxes plus other charges amounts to practically the full price,plus alterations will be way over original price.Beware if you are importing from America to the U.K "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ludlow Lace Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Awesome boots!
2.23.2012
" These boots look amazing and come all the way up to my knee
.At 5"11" and usually finding things that are just too short in my arms and legs and body these were a fabulous fit for me!
I don't ever want to take them off!
Have a real old west feeling to them for me with the extra buckle
very sexy!!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ludlow Lace Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
go get!!!
2.13.2012
" luckily my local FP shoppe had a pair in, got them on the sale price and they are awesome...suede soft, very well made-.. they fit a bit large, i always seem to go for 6 1/2 in boots since i stand all day and wear with insoles and thick socks, and these are 36, which translates to a 6 and they still fit fine with sock and insole so if youre between sizes you might consider sizing down unless you plan to wear them like i do. i have slender ankles and calves-they lace closed eventhough i wear a jeans and thick socks. Great quality, you might want to put rubber soles on though, to save the leather. Great staple that you can wear most of the year. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ludlow Lace Boot
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
in love
2.8.2012
" i adore these boots. i am usually a 38 but got a 39, which fit a bit tight meaning i cant wear socks or anything with them, but these look killer with tights or jeggings anyway. worth every single penny, couldn't be happier! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Ludlow Lace Boot
Name:
Location:Calgary Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love!
12.23.2011
" I love these boots! I got the black and within 2 hours of wearing them out, I had positive "I LOVE your boots" comments from 5 different people. The negatives are minor, no tongue (just remember to wear black socks- or just go with it) and I have fairly robust calves, so the fit was a teeny bit tight over the calves, but this should stretch out and they fit everywhere else. I'm 5'6" and the boots hit exactly where they do on the model. I found the actual shoe part a tiny bit large, I am usually a 7.5 and got the 38, nothing an insole won't fix. It's great to find "not your average" knee high boots, the buckle detail is awesome, if a bit fiddly to do up.Overall, totally happy and in love with these boots. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ludlow Lace Boot
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Looks good, but not comfortable
12.2.2011
" these boots look good on, but are not very comfortable. the foot is slightly narrow, but the very top of the boot is very loose.
also, there is no tongue behind the laces, so your socks or tights will show - only annoying when it's freezing outside and you're getting a draft in your boots.
BUT saying all this - every time i wear them, i get so many compliments! they do look good with dresses, jeans, everything. the color is the perfect shade of tan and there's enough of a heel to give you a little lift.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large