Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Windows To My Soul Pullover

Heavily texturized sheer knitted pullover sweater. Boxy, oversized shape. Ribbed sleeve hems, tiered bottom hem and neckline.
overall average rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Review 1 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Windows Pullover
9.27.2013
"This is such a sweet feminine sweater. It had been in my shopping cart for a while and I finally bought it. I got it in the ivory (which is actually a very bright white in person) in a size small. I wear a size 6, and the small was loose and comfortable but not huge even though the arms are fitted and the body is over-sized. The pattern is delicate and thin. It's a great lightweight sweater for fall or to be layered in the winter. I'm looking forward to wearing this with cords and jeans. It's cozy and soft!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Holes Again!?
7.31.2013
"First, the sweater was beautiful from the front. The details on the white really stand out. The side view however looked like i was wearing a tent or maternity sweater...pretty unflattering. I got a xs after trying a small which was huge and a bit longer.
Unfortunately it wouldn't have mattered how it fit because this was the 3rd item I've received from Free People with a hole in it! Ironically I purchased this with a discount coupon because of another item I had to return which had a hole in it. I give up...
"
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.31.2013
We're sorry to hear you've had these issues. We stand by our items and will always take defective items for return or exchange. Let us know if you have any questions. We're so sorry that this happened.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:Washington DC Suburb
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Fragile Beauty
4.8.2013
"This is a beautiful sweater. Tried it on in a store and the color was more white than ivory. Really liked it but they only had one in my size and it had a huge hole dead center in the front. I ordered online but the color received was ivory AND there was a very noticeable pull right in the front. For the cost, I decided to return, fearing more pulls with more wear. Very pretty to look at :-)"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3
4.8.2013
"Love this top! So soft and well made. Perfect to throw on with shorts on a summer night. Fits true to size, 5'5" 120, 32D and I ordered a small. I disagree with the review stating that it is "not for busty girls" ... works for me! Love this piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
OK
3.29.2013
"I bought the white in size small. I'm tall but tiny and seriously could have used the medium to achieve the look on the model. The sleeves are quite short or my arms are really long? The sleeves are also VERY fitted. I might try wet stretching this.
It's a very pretty sweater and looks nice - so far with slim black pants and flats. OH. Don't wear rings or bracelets with this. It all gets caught and puts pulls in the yarn.
OH! arrived with a cuff needing a stitch or 2. REALLY?
IDK. Size up and don't wear jewelry.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Not for us busty girls
3.12.2013
"I saw FP post a pic of an employee wearing this pullover of Facebook and I had to have it. It isn't quite as special in person as it looks in the online photos, but the big problem was that it makes me look bigger than a house! It is boxy and hangs in a very unflattering way. I'm a 34 D and it made me look about 30 lbs heavier! I'm still giving it 4 stars because it is beautiful, it just didn't work for my body."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
Not flattering!
3.12.2013
"Just simply too big!! Not flattering at all! I got the white in a medium, which is my usual size, and it made me look huge at the top, just like wearing a big sack! ( I am actually tiny at the top!!). So I returned it immediately!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
BEAUT!
3.12.2013
"I was anxiously awaiting this sweater and when I received it yesterday, I couldn't take it off and wait for a cooler day. It's starting to get warmer where I live but I swear I'm going to sweat it out because this sweater is just too gorgeous not to wear! Actually, this sweater would be perfect for Spring and even cooler Summer evenings. The fabric is soft and ultra comfy. The design is super cute and the double ruffles at the bottom give it that Free People signature uniqueness that I love so much. The color is a true white. I ordered my usual X-Small and it was just a little big. I see that I could have ordered a small which would give me a bit more length because I like my sweaters long and baggy. I'm happy though so I'll stick with this one. I'm going to be wearing this with my Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt! For reference, I'm 5'2 and slim. I highly recommend this sweater!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:Birmingham, AL, USA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Sized down and what a difference!
3.11.2013
"For me anyway, it was a big difference. It's very boxy. I started out with the medium and thought, "meh." Then I grabbed the small and tried it on and LOVED it. Beautifully soft, detailed sweater in person. Can't tell from the pic of the model there, but the sleeves are quite fitted, which is actually a very pretty contrast to the boxy shape of the rest of the sweater. And it feels like a dream! There is a nice slit on the side, and the fact that it's longer in the back is great. Very flattering. Can't wait to wear this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Just ok
3.2.2013
"Just ok. Not too flattering and not very soft. Bought it in an xs and its pretty true to size. Just wasn't as cute for the price."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:West Hartford CT
age:21-25
body type:slender
DREAM sweater!!!
2.22.2013
"I own about 50 Free People sweaters and this one is my all time FAVORITE! It's extremely soft and comfortable and flatter's just about any frame! It runs big however I still sized-up to create a slouchier effect. I Would absolutely recommend this piece, I never want to take it off!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Windows To My Soul Pullover
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:athletic
beautiful sweater!
2.13.2013
"Just received this gorgeous sweater, it is roomy, I bought a small and I like the fit, the model in the ivory sweater shows an accurate representation! I can not wait to wear this!
Beautiful intricate details.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large