Product Reviews

Tie Dye Widebands

Printed stretchy wide headband. Meant to be worn slightly scrunched together to meet your desired look. *Nylon, Spandex *Import
overall average rating:
3.35 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tie Dye Widebands
Review 1 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
I LOVE PLAID!!!
3.21.2014
"I'm into plaids so I ordered the red plaid and just love it! I have worn this headband in so many ways already. I've worn it like the model, I've wound it around my top knot, and even wrapped it around my wrist like a bracelet (ok I'm weird :) The colors are super in this band. It reminds me of the old school colors of well worn plaid shirts, soft reds and blues. The band is quite wide and great for scrunching! The fabric is on the thin side but it's very nice. The plaid gives my outfits an edge and looks quite nice with denim shirts, and especially nice with FP overalls. Really funky cool, and is now my favorite FP headband."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
Mi Amor
1.10.2014
"I really love these and have bought five of them now, and I am continuing to buy more. However, three out of the five I have have ripped into pieces. They tear extremely easily. Handle with care!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:21-25
body type:athletic
perfect, soft "headband"
6.6.2013
"FP says it just right when they call this a "wideband"... This hair piece is a soft & delicate hair holder. It isn't tight or fitted like a normal headband, rather you slide it on and scrunch it to your preferred fit. It also does not crease your hair, which I usually have trouble with with most headbands. i LOVE this -- great price and great selection of colors/styles."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
nice
6.5.2013
"i bought this in the taupe color. i did receive the pattern shown and not the leopard print like some other people said they got. it's a great pattern and it's so easy to throw on when you're having a bad hair day."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:usa
age:31-35
body type:athletic
comfortable headband!!
5.22.2013
"So comfortable and easy to style. I have the purple and I am definitely ordering more!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
too loose :(
5.22.2013
"super bummed because these are too loose for super short hair..... giving them three stars because they are really cute. hopefully i can figure out a way to sew it tighter..... fingers crossed!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
wish these were tighter
5.13.2013
"too loose for my liking, had to go back"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Lovely
4.7.2013
"I love these headbands, no only are they comfortable, soft, and versatile, but they are the colors are very pretty and vibrant. The only bad thing I can say is because these are so soft and delicate after getting snagged it unraveled, however I have another waiting coming in the mail so I'm not extremely devastated."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Love
3.14.2013
"I love these headbands, perfect for someone who likes to wear their hair natural. The headband is stretchy and stays put once you have it on. I hope there will be an even wider selection of colors to come."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:OH
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute and comfy
3.3.2013
"I bought the polka dot wideband in a FP store a few days ago, and I LOVE it! It looks exactly as pictured and is so comfortable to wear. I personally love the fit, it doesn't feel like it's squeezing my brains out, but still stays put fairly well. So soft too. And versatile. Buy it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
cute
2.27.2013
"This was a very cute purchase. It is rather large, I also have VERY curly hair and it is still large. The material does feel cheap for the price."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:san diego
age:41-45
body type:slender
Not the right print
2.27.2013
"I too had ordered the purple thinking it was going to be the nice floral print as pictured. I too got a zig zag print. Didn't see any indication that we could get something different.
It's not very expansive but still too much for a print I am not happy with. It will go back.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:United Kingdom
age:21-25
body type:slender
Not what I ordered.
2.23.2013
"I ordered taupe print which at the time of ordering the photo's showed a taupe paisly style print. What I received was cheetah print! Not what I ordered at all and after waiting 12 days for it to arrive (I live in UK) it's pretty disappointing.
When I tried to contact FP about the fact that I received the wrong product and ask why I was sent a totally different product to what I ordered and if they could rectify this and maybe get the right one sent my way I got no response whatsoever, which is also pretty disappointing.
"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.27.2013
So sorry that you didn't get what you were expecting! A member of our service team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:nyc
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
excellent for my new short hair
2.16.2013
"got this wideband in the mail today. wearing it as i type this...probably never going to take it off. looks just like what is pictured on the site and fits my head perfectly. definitely recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:SC
age:41-45
body type:slender
Not worth it
2.11.2013
"Got this in the taupe hoping for something better than your average walmart headband...think I will go back to walmart. What I received was not much more than scrap material which I have plenty of in my sewing bag. Flimsy, dull, too large and nearly falls off my head, not cynched at all and reminds me of a cut off sleeve of a huge ugly shirt. Dissappointed and by the time ship it back will have lost too much...will redesign with sewing machine and make do with it. Still waiting on more free shipping for us loyal FP customers."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Whitehorse, YT, Canada
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Horrid
2.10.2013
"I did not get what was pictured. I ordered the purple, and what came was purple, but with horrible red zig zags all over it, not the beautiful floral pattern that it was supposed to be. I looked for something that said it would vary in print, but nothing stated that. So disappointed."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.11.2013
We are sorry that you are unhappy with what you received; a member of our support team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I Too, Am Soooo Disappointed
2.9.2013
"I ordered the taupe band and was so looking forward to wearing it immediately. What came in the mail today was some cheetah print looking thing that was absolutely NOT what was shown on the website. What a huge disappointment. This will be going back ASAP!!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Morgantown, WV
age:21-25
body type:athletic
SO disappointed!!!
1.30.2013
"i received my "printed wideband" in the mail today.. and let me tell ya!! there is NO print on it what so ever!! it looks like teal and black tie die!! for 18 dollars i expected the beautiful print shown in the picture. i will definitely be returning this item. just another FP disappointment."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:Madison, WI
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love this wideband!
1.25.2013
"Love this product! I have the purple and fuchsia.. Fits great and looks super cute. Great for lazy hair days. I have a smallish head, but I think it may be a little tight at first for others."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Tie Dye Widebands
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Cute, Fun.....
12.16.2012
"Love these headbands, the taupe and teal were my picks. They run just a little bit tight. The material does have a little stretch, the colors vibrant, patterns are amazing, material nice, an all around great band."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large