Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Watercolor Tube Dress

Lovely strapless mesh dress with striped watercolor design throughout. Elastic banded top. Lined. *100% Nylon *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 30" Waist: 25" relaxed Bust: 26 " relaxed
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Reviews for Watercolor Tube Dress
Review 1 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not My Favorite...
10.18.2011
" The pictures online aren't true to the actual color of the dress. In real life, the "ballet" color has a sort of gray tint to it, and the little pattern on it is MUCH more pronounced than in the picture. It was very comfy, but the fabric quality probably wasn't worth the price. I sent this one back. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
mesh love
9.16.2011
" got this in black and love the color! the fit and material is awesome. the top is more fitted, but the material has a lot of stretch. love the mesh top layer and love love love that it has a slip! it's longer in the back which is also fun. one tiny thing is that a little part of the inside elastic band is exposed right around the center when it's on...not a super big deal but just wish it wasn't. one of my fp favs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Must buy!
9.9.2011
" This is definitely one of my favorite summer dresses from Fp, the fit is super flattering and I love that you can add the straps if you want them (though I must admit I always wear it bandeau style). The slight long back is super cute too. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
GORGEOUS
8.24.2011
" Absolutely love love love! The blue pattern is so lovely and flattering. Not too long, not too short. The bottom hem is raw and the material is delicate. It doesn't seem like it would fall apart after washing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:ky
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Flattering, delicate, beautiful
8.23.2011
" Like many other fp dresses, the cut is very flattering. I'm pear shaped so it can be hard to find a dress that doesn't make me look to hip-py, but this one looks amazing. The hemline is beautiful and the fabric is soft and delicate. It's easy to dress up or dress down depending on the occasion. I'm 5'5 and 120 lbs and the xs fit great, but the small fit very similar. It's true to size though so just get the size you normally wear in an fp dress. You'll love this one! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Cali
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Pretty In Pink
7.1.2011
" Love this dress! I bought this dress in the pink "ballet" color and agree with other comments that the picture does not really do the dress justice. It has the same print as the blue version but with a purple tint that is soft, but noticable. Like many I dislike the straps (I actually tried it on without the straps and realized after I brought it home that it has detachable straps!). It's best just to wear it strapless so if you have any qualms about strapless clothing this is probably not your dress. That being said as a super short girl (5"2) this dress hit me at the knees in a small and is flattering to just about any body type. So go for it ladies! I like wearing it with a couple things since it's so versitile. Gladiator sandals, feather earrings and a white fedora make it a cool, girly beach party outfit and leather boots plus a demin vest give it a more masculine meets feminine vibe for a day out! Love it, can't wait to find other ways to work it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Divine Sandal
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Ventura Buckle Boot
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Serrano Feather Earring
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:San Fransisco
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great for Summer
6.28.2011
" I love love LOVE this dress!! It fits me well. I am 5 foot 8 inches, weigh around 130 lbs and I normally wear a small and the small fit perfectly. This dress comes with straps if you feel uncomfortable without them. Also, there is a sticky band at the top that keeps the dress up. The pattern is amazing and it isn't too see-through. Worth the price!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
6.18.2011
" i cant even begin to say how much i LOVE this dress. i tried on the pink for sizing and just fell in love with how the dress flows and looks, the pink is gorgeous and even more gorgeous in person, but i decided on the black, with a purple/blue tint to it! im so excited to wear this dress! if you haven't already GET THIS DRESS! totally worth the money!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Mmm Like it.
6.16.2011
" Must say, tried this dress on the other day and really liked it. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the straps..kind of wish they were of the same material as the dress...I think if that were the case I would have purchased it right away. Still hoping to purchase it eventually...Perfect for a night out. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
really sweet & feminine
6.1.2011
" i got this in the ballet color and it's really pretty - its really sweet, feminine and flowy. and it's super flattering. i got my normal size (xs), but i see what some reviewers were talking about with the chest. i'm a 32C and i'll have to be careful about which bra i wear with this (basically one with absolutely no padding) to fit into the chest of the dress. but honestly, because of the rouching you wouldn't really even be able to tell anyway. overall, i love it - it was exactly what i was hoping it would be :) and i like that it comes with straps because i'm not a fan of strapless. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:petite
new favorite dress
5.23.2011
" i bought this dress and it's beautiful. it is simple and extremely comfortable. the color in the picture is a bit off, and i believe it's even more beautiful in person. overall a fantastic dress that can be dressed up or down! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!
5.12.2011
" This dress is by far my top three favorites from free people. This dress is just flawless. I bought the Pink in the S (I'm 5'6 118) and it fits perfect. I LOVE THIS DRESS! GET YOUR HANDS ON IT! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Fairfax, VA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect!
4.30.2011
" I got this is the black color in a small, and I am normally an xs but they had run out. How over the small fit me fine, and I have a small chest (34A) but had no problem with top staying put. I wouldn't say it runs small though, because while the small fit me, I definitely could have fit into an xs also. It's a really cute, flattering dress "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
beautiful
4.29.2011
" Very similar to the fish tail dress. This dress is double lined and made out of really beautiful lace type material. Slightly scratchy but not uncomfortably so. Highly recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:bozeman
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
PERFECT SUMMER DRESS.
4.26.2011
" i was so excited when i saw this dress in my downtown boutique. i had seen it online but wasn't 100% sold on it. they only had the pink color (much prettier in person) and they only had a small or a large so i was kind of disappointed because i'm usually a medium. but i grabbed them both and decided i'd give it a shot... i couldn't even get the small around my chest and surprisingly the large fit perfect! if i had ordered my usual medium it would have been a little snug. i also have a 34 D chest so bear that in mind. i would say this dress is fairly true to size but if you are busty size up because there's not too much of a size difference. CAN'T WAIT FOR IT TO WARM UP SO I CAN WEAR THIS!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:kinston nc
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
beautfiul dress
4.20.2011
" i bought this just before i left for brazil and i am in love with this dress. it is so comfy and light. if you are thinking about it go for it! i bought the blue color and it looks even better in person! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
So pretty :)
4.18.2011
" Didn't love it so much in the catalogue, but it was more interesting in person. But it gets even better when worn -- definitely flattering! At 5'2, the front hem reaches just above my knees. Got the dark (black) color, and it is the prettiest among the colors, i think! Love that it comes with straps too :) So glad to find a dress that fits very well on petites from FP! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
I LOVE HER.
4.15.2011
" Ok so I tried this on in the black combo in an XS and it fit me SO WELL! I am a 32B, 24 waist, 35 hip, and the XS fit me REALLY well, so I'm saying it runs a little small because a lot of times an XS is still a bit large in the bust for me. So if you're bustier, you should probably consider going up a size. Anyway, this dress is SO CUTE and I want to get it in the blue combo. It has elastic/grippy stuff on the inside of the bustline that helps it stay in place on top! The black is pretty and it has traces of purple that don't really show in the photos, it just isn't a great color for me. The high-low hem is adorable and it's a perfect low-key, breezy dress that's so FP and so perfect for summer! It's also pretty versatile because you could wear a loose crop top over it or a sweater and turn it into a skirt! Also I think it would look pretty darn cute with a beat-up belt! I am pretty short but the front of the hem still hit me above the knee, and the back hit just above mid-calf. GET IT NOW! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:ND
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Adorable!
3.29.2011
" This dress is beautiful! You can wear it anywhere and is very flattering. The fabric is gorgeous and I love how the back is longer. Love it! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Watercolor Tube Dress
Name:
Location:AV
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Fail.
3.28.2011
" So I fell in love with this dress when I saw it in the march catalog, but if you're tall this is not really a great dress. If you look at the pictures you can tell that this dress runs VERY short in the torso. I'm 5'11, 135 lbs., 32b and I got my normal small and it fit so it's TTS. Once I belted the dress it looked more normal as it hit closer to my natural waist, but honestly this dress did nothing for my body. The print is very pretty and it was long enough (like the model in blue), but unfortunately this will have to go back. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>