Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Quilted Rose Print Dress

Rose printed mid-length dress with drawstring waist and ties at each shoulder. "V"-neckline. Hi-low hem.
overall average rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Quilted Rose Print Dress
Review 1 for Quilted Rose Print Dress
Name:
Location:nyc
age:26-30
body type:petite
very disappointing
7.21.2013
" other reviewers mentioned this but i took the risk because i loved the photo -- WAY too much fabric and just ends up looking really frumpy. i'm 5'2" and got the XS, the upper part looks gorgeous but waist down is terrible. returned. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Quilted Rose Print Dress
Name:
Location:Budapest, Hungary
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Happy-happy-happy!
7.6.2013
" This is an amazing summer dress, beautiful pattern and great material. As others said the waist line is a little higher, but nothing that you can't solve with a belt. There is lots of material in the dress line, but for me pulling most of it to the back works very well, it doesn't make me look bigger :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Quilted Rose Print Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:petite
Too much fabric on the waist
7.4.2013
" I have a very slim body (5'6, 106LB, A cup), Its just way tooooooo much fabric on the waist I look like 5 months pregnant( NO JOKING), even though the print is very pretty and the material is so comfit, I got this dress on sale price but still 100% return it. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Quilted Rose Print Dress
Name:
Location:Redmond WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Not easy to put it on
6.29.2013
" I love this dress. In the summer time it looks awesome. However, I always have a hard time to put it on. The button dress needs to be put on at first and then the top part. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Quilted Rose Print Dress
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
It's nice but...
6.18.2013
" The dress is really pretty. I love the fabric and it is very soft and comfortable. But-- I do feel that it runs large. I got a medium and I could have gone for a small. It is not as flattering as I'd have liked and would probably look better on a smaller girl (I'm 5'8, 150lbs, medium in most brands). But I still like it.
The slip that goes with it though is -terrible-. It's bulky and just makes you look heavy and unflattering when worn with the dress. Just get rid of it. Dress looks way better without it and doesn't need the slip.
So my overall opinion: good unique dress for the sale price. Can be dressed up. But I'd suggest FP rethink that slip though, it's terrible, and the reason for the 3 stars, since it is supposed to be part of the dress. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Quilted Rose Print Dress
Name:
Location:NY, NY
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
It's ok...
6.3.2013
" While this dress does look so cute on the model, and it doesn't look horrible on me, I think it makes me look like a size 8 when I wear it and I'm a size 2. I got this dress in XS. I am 5'3" and 115 lbs. It fit pretty nicely, but like other reviewers said, the way it's cinched at the waist makes you look overly abundant in the hip region. Im slightly pear shaped but not terribly so.
This dress will only be super cute on a stick figure. I'll be returning this otherwise lovely dress.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Quilted Rose Print Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Very pretty!!!
5.25.2013
" I received many compliments wearing this dress because it's different looking and it creates the perfect not-too-feminine look; the flowy skirt is perfect for twirling around in :) I feel kind of like I'm wearing a grecian/roman inspired dress with a persian carpet sort of print, which is all very bohemian in style. The waist is tie-cinched, so you can adjust how tight you want it to be, but the full skirt can make you look a little frumpy, as the previous reviewer mentioned unless you have a good form for this type of dress. I think that this would only enhance a pear-shaped body type, but would be best on a slim/straight figure or maybe even a curvy/hourglass type. So if you're more bottom heavy, then this may not be the dress for you with all the extra fabric this has draping over the hips. I got the small and I'm a slim and slightly curvy girl and I could have gotten the XS for all the fabric this dress has, but I'm fine with the small because this dress is supposed to look like the model's and mine does. And the slip is kind of annoying because of how small it is and it bunches up in all the wrong places no matter what you're doing, but just removing it is no problem. I don't even need a slip, just nude underthings and it's fine unless you know you're going out in the bright sunshine, then a skirt slip should be worn at the least. Overall, though a great spring/summer dress in terms of fit, length, quality and look. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Quilted Rose Print Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Pretty
4.26.2013
" This is a very soft, pretty dress (note: the colours aren't quite as crisp as they look on line). The fabric has weight & hangs well. I tried both the small & the medium. I'm 5'5" with a short waist and I found the dress to sit very high on the waist in both sizes even for me. The length at the front sits about 3-4" above the knee which I found to be a little short. The small sat way too high on the waist so did not have the relaxed fit that looks so appealing on the model pic. The medium still sat a little high & was very wide in the waist & had SO much fabric in it that it just looked frumpy. There is a LOT of fabric in the skirt which is full circle so it would be best on a slim / athletic frame. The slip is extremely narrow & needs to be fuller to suit the flow of the skirt - it's removable so I'd be more inclined to wear a light cami & skirt slip underneath (thought with the amount of material in the skirt you might get away without it). I was really excited about this dress & am sad to be returning both sizes. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large