Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank

Vibrant floral printed gauzy cotton fly away tank. Bottom hem is dip-dyed. Hem around top is lightly frayed. Has double set of straps. One set goes around the back of the neck, and the second set attaches and ties to hoop at upper back. *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Review 1 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Music Fest Shirt
5.13.2013
" I got this tank top for vaca and i love it! i have to wear a sticky bra with it cause the back is so low that a normal bra would show. I'm 5'7 and 140lbs, i got a small and its still baggie. But i think the look of the shirt is to be baggie. i like to wear it with jean shorts or skinny jeans! hope this helps! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Tx.
age:21-25
body type:petite
Girly & Flow-y for Spring & Summer
5.1.2013
" I love love love this top! It's really girly and the material is so lightweight. Perfect for summer and spring days with a pair of lace or denim shorts. Haven't tried it with anything else yet, but the design is immaculate and the colors on both are rich and beautiful. I first bought the vibrant green color and just recently searched high and low for the ivory/peachy/pink shade. I just got it in the mail today and can't wait to wear it already! I'm not completely sure why customers are saying it gives no shape, as it isn't cut in a way that is supposed to hug your body. It's meant to drape over your body instead. The model here is shown bra-less which is a no-go for me. I opted for a strapless (bandeau-style) underwire bra which gave me support and a cute lace pattern peeking through my sides. It runs large so I would def. size down. I'm 5'0, 97 lbs and a C cup, so I chose the xs. It does have a tunic style length on me, because I'm so petite, but I love the look! Wish they came out with more colors because I'd buy them all! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Unflattering
4.25.2013
" Love the look of this in the model photos, love the green/blue color and the styling. In person, another story! I ordered the xs/s, and there is way more fabric than I expected and than needed. I get that it's supposed to be loose and flowy, but the excess fabric on the sides makes a girl look much wider than she is! There are no side seams either, which I looked for because I thought about trying to get an alteration by taking in some fabric at the sides. But that wouldn't work either. Sad to have to return. :( "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Accidentally in love
4.17.2013
" I got sent this top sent to me by mistake but I am so glad it happened! I got the ivory colored one and it is very darling! It has a wonderful baby-doll fit and has the cutest bow in the back. It is sooo much cuter in person! The material is very flowy and soft. Looks great alone or with a lace bandeau or one of the thermal tops layered under. Very versatile highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Love, love, love...
4.1.2013
" Completely in love with this tank in the ivory color. I am glad that I purchased the xs/s, def size down! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:NY
age:41-45
body type:petite
Love It !!!
3.16.2013
" My daughter have this top and when I sow her I was in love and I order my !! It's very sexy from the back and the material is perfect for summer time !!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:Juneau Alaska
age:21-25
body type:slender
so much love
2.18.2013
" I really love this top! i got it in the vibrant green and blue. not only does it look gorgeous on my skin, but its so flattering. Im always conscious of shirts that aren't so bra compatible, but this is so comfy bra-less and it looks super great with a corset style underneath! simply lovely. Its also super cute under a sweater/cardigan! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
UUH NO.
2.17.2013
" This shirt is pretty on the hanger and for some reason the model. However, in person it's got way to much fabric. Super boxy and frumpy and made me look like I was wearing draped toilet paper. not cute. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
adjustable style = cool idea
2.17.2013
" the biggest difference between the XS/S and M/L is that it has a bit less material in the bodice, and that the neck halter is shorter. it's not difficult to put this on if you put your head through the right holes. the hardest part for me was to tie it at the length i like with the ties at symmetrical lengths. but once i got that right, i never have to re-do it, so it's not a big deal. i was so sure i'd like the ivory more from the pix, but i like the green more in person. it's interesting that you can wear it quite differently by adjusting the length. it's not see-through so you can wear it on its own. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:Washington
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
So unique... and and eye-catcher!
2.13.2013
" This tank is gorgeous! The green color is flattering on my fair skin, but it is vibrant enough for a variety of skin tones. I thought my back would feel too bare in it, seeing as in the picture, half the model's back is showing. It turns out you can adjust how high you want the back to be, and how high it comes up in the front using the tie, so it is not a problem. In the store, they styled it with the galloon lace halter bra in white, and it works very well, with a bit more coverage. I would recommend this tank to anyone that wants a classic spring/summer piece that is drapey, and unique. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
disappointing
2.10.2013
" I had been wanting this shirt for months after seeing it on the website and reading the reviews. I finally went to the store and when I saw it on the hanger and touched the fabric, I didn't even bother trying it on. It felt and looked like crinkled tissue paper or something, and the color was pretty blah. It looked like it would fall apart pretty quickly and be completely unflattering. Definitely not worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Unusual!
2.10.2013
" I fell in love with this in the catalog. Had to try it. Tried on both colors, went with the pink just because I think it will really flatter a tan, but the green is very beautiful too. Definitely a challenge to get this on and get it right, but if you like a loose, flowing, romantic look, it works! xs/s fit fine, I'm 5'2" and petite. It does fall short in front, hit right at the top of my jeans. The shortness won't bother me at all, though, in the summer months. One note--my daughter is 5'10", not heavy, but a strong, athletic girl, and it simply didn't work on her. Seemed to me that it needs a smal, petite
frame to pull off the look.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:pittsburgh, pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
bringing out my inner flowerchild..
2.9.2013
" I love this tank, the biggest problem I had was deciding between the two colors but I opted with the green. Once I figured how to tie the tank, it is super cute, and this one stayed with me! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Couldn't make it work
2.6.2013
" After seeing this in the catalog and on fp's facebook pages and falling in love with it, I had to try this on. Much to my disappointment, I couldn't make it work. I played around with straps a bit, but I couldn't get it too look cute on me at all. Besides being a LOT of fabric, it just wasn't flattering. Maybe it would work in a lighter weight fabric, but it was just a big tent on me. It's a shame, because the print and dip-dye are beautiful. For reference, i'm 5 foot 4 and a 34C and usually wear a medium in FP (definitely size down on this top) I hope it works better for others! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:slender
Glad I bought both
2.6.2013
" I read reviews and ordered xs/sm. The green is bright and rich in color.the ivory is dainty and sweet. I can see why some people would find the material overwhelming,I however love the lose flowy tops on hot Summer days.With this top you can skip the extra layer of a bra. Both colors will look great with your your denim minis and shorts. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:Kansas City
age:21-25
body type:slender
very pretty!
2.5.2013
" it's a very pretty top-- but I gave it 4 stars because the only thing is if you have even a little bit of a chest, it seems to fit a little weird. however, I'm willing to work with it because I'm in love! I bought the ivory color which isn't as washed out looking as it is in the picture. I'm 5'6 125 lbs and got an xs! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Not at all what I was expecting...
2.3.2013
" Loved the look of this in the green online but when I saw it in the store I thought what was I thinking? The structure of the top is poor, ill fitting, there is basically nothing to it, and is just not at all what I had hoped for. While the green is more attractive then the light color neither makes much of a statement. I suggest this only for very flat chested persons. If you are at all busty, or say a C+ it looks even worse. The straps in the back are so thin, I can not see it lasting through much wear. It is very short. I passed without a second thought. (I did however go home with other amazing FP pieces! ) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ummmmm.....
2.2.2013
" I fell in love with this tank as soon as I laid my eyes on it online. I was hesitating on the color to get until I finally went with the pink one in a xs/s. Im usually a small in FP clothing so I thought the fit would be PERF! Boy was I wrong....the back was waaaayy too long and the front was short and boxy. It was not flattering on me at all, and Im not even THAT short (5'4"). Overall, this tank looked like a poorly constructed apron....sadly to say. The bow in the back was cute though! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:San Francisco, Ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love at first sight ... not.
1.31.2013
" I was totally in love with this shirt when I saw it so I ordered it without hesitation. It finally came and immediately tried it on- then I immediately took it off. It looks great online yes, but on... a BIG no. I am petite (5'2") and I LOVE THE "BAGGY/ LOOSE" trend however this shirt was not flattering what so ever. I was super bummed but hey, at least I tried.
Hope this helps! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Happy Blossoms Dip Dye Tank
Name:
Location:colorado
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
super cute, but way too big :(
1.31.2013
" I loved this online and wanted ever since I saw in the catalog. Got the green color in small. Unfortunately, I will be sending back. Way too big, looks like your draping a skirt over the top of you for a shirt. :( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>