Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Charmed Lariot Pendant

Metal chainlink necklace with mini turquoise stone and painted wood cross pendant. Toggle closure. **Special Note: The stone color will vary from a green to a turquoise blue. No two stones will look exactly alike.
overall average rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Review 1 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:curvy
one of my favorite accessories
2.19.2014
"This necklace is one of my favorite pieces of jewelry. It goes with almost anything and it gets tons of compliments. The only problems is that it twists a little bit and it snags a few of my shirts."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Huntsville, AL
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Surprised
1.6.2014
"So I bought this on accident after I meant to buy the version with the horn... and I ended up keeping this because it is so cute on and the chain itself is quite sturdy. It grew on me quickly. So I'm not returning it because I ended up loving it. The weight and the chains certainly kept me from exchanging it for the horn which was my original plan. it's so cute on and I'm surprised with how cute it looks on me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Moore, OK
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful!
10.22.2013
"I purchased this piece in oxidized. It is a great silver piece for any jewelry collection. The beaded segment does not have as much weight to it as the chain, so it doesn't lay quite the same. I love the mixed media, though. Thinking of buying the gold with the snake on it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:oklahoma city
age:over 45
body type:slender
Charmed Lariot Pendant
8.27.2013
"The photo of this item looked so beautiful that I bought it for my daughter for her birthday. I have never been this disappointed by anything I've ever bought online before. It looked very cheap and nothing like the photo. Total waste of $40.
However, the bracelets I bought I was very thrilled with.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
So Charming!
7.12.2013
"I ordered this with the cross pendant and absolutely love it! I wear it with so many of my FP outfits, I really need to get another style... You will not be disappointed!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Looks just like the models
6.22.2013
"Perfect length, looks just Ike picture, not to heavy, love it!! Get complimates on this piece ..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cool Cross Necklace
5.10.2013
"I just received this fun Cross Necklace and LOVE it! It's nice and long, and interesting with the additional charms near the toggle clasp. The asymmetrical chain adds interest. It's the perfect necklace for a casual outfit - I especially love it with my FP tee."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
perfect layering piece
4.30.2013
"i love this necklace! I wear mine at least 4-5 times a week! its neutral enough that it goes with everything but is unique with all the different chaining and charms! the price point is amazing and it makes a perfect gift!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
So nice
4.22.2013
"I bought the cream one with the horn and it is sooo pretty. I am very happy with this necklace. I have read the reviews and personally, I have no issues with this one. It is nice and long and very delicate on. The toggle and all the cute little charms work so well together. Having a mixture of silver and gold colours does make it easy to wear and mix with other jewellery. The quality is fine, especially for the price. Very happy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect
4.6.2013
"I love this necklace. I ordered it in the "blush" version. The pendant is so cool. It looks exactly as pictured. It will go with so many outfits, and looks great. Feels great too. It seems very nice quality. I am very impressed and very excited about it!! I only wish I had the money to order the other versions of the pendant."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cheap
4.1.2013
"Wore the Buddha pendant one time and lost the large gem. Oh well I guess? $40 gone. Would've been cute had it held together."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.8.2013
So sorry about this! We will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Beautiful BC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Nice piece
3.21.2013
"Soooo, I guess I should have read the reviews because I ordered what looked like a nice jade green (light green) and ended up with a bright/dark blue color (something between turquoise and lapis). That was disappointing because I think the jade would have been so pretty. I do like the look of this on however, and it looks cute with many of the tanks, tops and dresses I own, so it's a keeper. Some people mentioned that they think it isn't worth the price. I personally think it's fairly reasonable. I definitely don't look at this necklace and think cheap... and I've already had compliments on it :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Turquoise Lariot
3.17.2013
"This cute turquoise charm necklace looks exactly like what is pictured. I love the beach motif with the tiny silver seahorse and starfish, and the matte gold shell-impressed charm is really sweet and has a nice weight to it. The seed beads are real glass and not plastic, and the turquoise stone is a real stone. It looks great with just about anything I have in my closet, and since it has both silver and gold in it, I can easily mix in my other jewelry. With the toggle, you can even double up the necklace to make it higher on your neckline. I found that I can also cinch it around my waistline if I'm wearing a crop top. I'm impressed with what I received for $38!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Poor quality
3.8.2013
"I thought these looked so pretty online, so I ordered both the green (buddha) and cream (horn) colors. Almost ordered the black as well (blush wasn't yet available or else might've done that one too). However, I was seriously disappointed when I got them. I was really hoping for the green one to be a green stone, but of course it was not (was expecting that though, so I won't complain about that). That said, I wouldn't have really minded if the quality was there, but it wasn't. Both necklaces seem really flimsy and definitely not worth $38. Furthermore, the "green" one I received had a stone that didn't fit the setting properly, so there was a gap that made it look even cheaper. The only reason I'm giving this item two stars instead of one is because from a distance they look okay. Upon closer inspection, however, they do not."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Black Cross Lariot Necklace
3.7.2013
"I saw this necklace in the store and it really stood out. It looks much better in person with the cross being a very dark black and the turquoise a bright contrast. The perfect length for sweaters, tunics, and tees."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Yes again another misrepresented item
3.4.2013
"This is a nice enough piece, slightly overpriced but yet again the picture shows something and I recieved something else. This must be the 5th or 6th time this has happenned to me. Ordered green, got turquoise.... and a cheap turquoise at that... completely miffed. Especially as I wasted a discount voucher ordering it. Free people - for goodness sake. GET IT RIGHT on the website!! Thousands of other sites manage it, it cant be that hard?!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.7.2013
So sorry that you aren't happy with your pendant. Because this necklace is made with natural stones, the color and shape of the stones will vary from piece to piece. We are happy to answer any questions that you may have before purchasing an item and are available 24-7 @ service@freepeople.com.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love but would have loved more if....
2.12.2013
"My only complaint.... FP you really need to know this by now, iv read so many reviews that mention items not being the same. I really wanted jade green but i got turquoise. I like turquoise a lot and i love love love this necklace, i just wish it would have been green, or that FP would update the info to match the product. We FB customers, we "invest" (that's my nice way of saying overpay) a lot of the time for what the quality is. sometimes the quality is worth the price sometimes its not. My point is, don't disappoint us."
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Charmed Lariot Pendant
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Would be a home run if.....
2.9.2013
"....the color matched up on the Buddha pendant. Picture shows a lovely jade green. What I got was a bright turquoise color and not at all similar. The rest of the necklace is exactly the same and it's a hefty piece. I'll keep it because I love the way it hangs. I also ordered the wooden ankh pendant. It's exactly as pictured. Not as heavy but I expected that to be the case."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large