Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP X Viola Embroidered Top

Embroidered mesh overlayed top with alternating lace and chiffon bottom. Upper back is all sheer lace. Scalloped detailing all around the waist. Subtle hi-low hem.
overall average rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Review 1 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Really like, but...
1.3.2014
" This shirt is beautiful. I got the blue. Unfortunately, I'm a little busty (36C) and the way it drapes it looks a little maternity. I'm going to try and belt it at the waist or wear it as a layering piece because I really love the detail. If your busty, you may end up with "the shelf". (For reference I got the medium and it fit tts around the chest. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:seattle
age:14-20
body type:petite
nice top
12.20.2013
" even prettier than shown in the pic "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
so feminine
12.17.2013
" This is my second top - I had the black and decided to buy the white as well. I am very happy with this top. It is true to size. I am 36C, bought a medium and it fits comfortably. The high/low design suits me well as it covers the backside. The front is lined but not the back so a cami is needed - or not depending on your personal preference. I did not wear a cami in the summer and it was fine. The material has no give/stretch so stick to your usual size. I tried a small in the store and found it a bit tight around the shoulder area so I bought my usual size medium and it was perfect. The material is soft and flowy so it did not feel bulky at all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous vintage inspired top
10.19.2013
" I purchased this in ivory. I immediately fell in love with this as soon as I took it out of the box. The lace detailing is just beautiful. The fit is loose but not boxy, more flowing. the quality
on this garment is outstanding. This top is also very versatile. It can be worn with jeans for a casual look or with a pair of dress pants and pearls for work or a night out. All in all I'm very happy with this purchase.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:Yonkers, NY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful!!!
10.5.2013
" I have it in green. It fits perfectly & true to size! I have gotten so many compliments on it:) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful but...
9.21.2013
" I got this top in green-teal color at the local FP store on sale, The top is beautiful, and fits great, but is kind of ordinary, something I could have seen in the other stores, and that is not what I expect from FP. The back is completely sheer and although the front is lined, I have to wear a camisole underneath. However, for the sale price I am happy with the purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:Duxbury, MA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
LOVE this top!
9.13.2013
" I originally bought this top in green and loved it so much I bought the white too. The quality is so nice and it fits like a dream! The back is very sheer and no way could I wear it as the model does in the photo (it appears she does not have a camisole underneath.) You could I suppose, because the front is covered with cotton under the lace, enough to more than cover what counts, but I am too large to go braless or cami-less!
I am 5'6" about 130 lbs and I usually wear a small to a medium in FP tops. This one is true to size if not a bit larger. I was happy I didn't go with the medium, as the small fits very comfortably.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
very boxy
8.30.2013
" i'd been eyeing this top online for a while, and i finally tried it on in the fp store today. all the colors were gorgeous and they looked so elegant and feminine on the hangers - but when i tried it on, it just looked boxy and unflattering. i wish the front was at least not see through, it makes it kind of hard to wear. i'm 5'10" and tried the white in xs (way too small) and then the s, which fit me but again, it was just very loose and boxy and did nothing for my figure. i like this top much better in theory than in reality. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:San Antonio
age:14-20
body type:athletic
So Cute!
8.22.2013
" I've seen this shirt online before and didn't think twice about it, but today I saw it at my local FP store and fell in love. The pictures really do not do this shirt justice; I got the darker blue color, which is way more rich in person than the pictures. I'm 5'2 115 pounds and a small sits perfect, not tight in the shoulders or anything. Love this top, well worth it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP X Viola Embroidered Top
4.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Really pretty
8.4.2013
" This is really a lovely top. I tried it on in white. I would love to buy it but I must prioritize. Sizing wise, I went with my usual Medium. It's a bit transparent at the bottom but provides full coverage where it counts. This looks incredible with the Military ruffle twill jacket. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:31-35
body type:curvy
really pretty, tight in shoulders
7.29.2013
" This is a really pretty babydoll top. I am 5'5" a size 10/12, and wear a 36 C bra. I usually wear a large in more fitted pieces and a medium in the super flowy pieces. I tried this on in the large and, while it was really loose throughout the body (it's supposed to fit loosely), I found that it was tight in the shoulders. It wasn't so tight that it was cutting off my circulation, but it was definitely tight enough to cause a strain in the fabric if I ever had to reach for something or drive a car. You can kind of tell that it's tight in the shoulders by looking at some of the FP Me photos. I would have definitely purchased it if it weren't for this small problem. For anyone who doesn't play sports and has a small frame, I say go for it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP X Viola Embroidered Top
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:slender
so cute
7.18.2013
" This top is so cute and very classy, i bought it in ivory in my usual XS the sleeves are a bit loose on me and the backs a little long on me but i love this top. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large