Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Studded Cuff Thermal

Knit thermal long sleeved top with banded scoop neckline. Metal studded and button detail on oversized banded cuffs. * 57% Modal, 38% Cotton, 5% Spandex * Hand Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 28 3/4" Chest: 24" Waist: 22"
overall average rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Customer Reviews for Studded Cuff Thermal
Review 1 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Still my fav thermal to date!!
10.4.2011
" This is still my fav thermal and has held up for a long time!! I prefer the edgy look of the studded cuff as to lace or flannel. I have the rust color and I love the worn out acid wash look these thermals have. It is a wardrobe staple and FP never fails to disappoint yearly. My only issue is the sleeves have got to be made shorter. They are always sososso long and people are always commenting on the length of the sleeves, it is a deterrent for people when buying. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE it!
8.19.2010
" I love this thermal! It's so comfortable! I love the fabric, and the style. Its just a great shirt that definitely is one of my favs in my closet! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:26-30
body type:curvy
So soft
7.15.2010
" Love this top, it's sooooo soft and fits perfectly, when I got it , I thought it was going to be too small, I was so wrong, I'm in love with FP this was my very first buy, I always thought that they only have clothes for model like bodies, I know now that I can shop here too ^_^ "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:san diego
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Love it!
7.9.2010
" This top feels great on. Very nice material/good quality. I usually wear a small and all they had left was a medium--I'm glad I bought a medium--i think a small would have been too small. The medium fits perfectly. Sleeves are long--i like them. It will be great for the fall! I will definitely buy more of these as new colors come out. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:United Kingdom
age:31-35
body type:curvy
A very nice top
6.22.2010
" really happy with this top, so glad I purchased it.
A very smart casual top that can be worn anytime and the studded cuffs are a real bonus
A good buy, highly recommended
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Austria
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Great thermal
6.19.2010
" Unlike what some other reviewers wrote, I'm not too crazy about the material as it feels a bit stiff to me. It's a great thermal but I've bought others in the past that I was more impressed with.
This piece is great to be worn by itself - haven't tried layering yet. The neckline is higher than usual and the top really long, which makes it impossible to wear anything underneath it so that it will actually show. On the other hand it's a nice thermal that can be worn by itself . The charcoal color is really pretty. I also have it in wine but am not too impressed with that color.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:northern california
age:36-40
body type:curvy
looks great!
6.16.2010
" I normally wear a L in FP products but something told me to order this in XL and i am glad i did it is form fitting and my tummy isnt as flat as i would like it to be so having the extra material to work with made me feel more comfortable but I love love this even my MOM who is 70 years old loved the studs on the sleeves ha ha ! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Beautiful thermal
6.9.2010
" I love this thermal, the sleeves are loooooong which i love because i always have an issue with the sleeves, always short for me, the fabric is so soft!! I wish i had discovered this top earlier because i would definetly get it in other colors, please re issue this top!!!!! the detailing in the cuffs is gorgeous, "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:austin TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
love the look and feel
6.9.2010
" Of course I love the look of this shirt, that's why I bought it. But I love the way it feels. It's so soft and quite stretchy. I don't like to wear clothes that are really tight unless they are stretchy like this. I'm glad I got this on sale and look forward to cool days when I can start wearing it and playing around with different looks! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Williamsburg, VA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great details
6.8.2010
" I could not move the slider to comment on sizing but I feel it is pretty true to size (I am on the curvy side so for smaller girls it may be different). I was sold on it by the cuff details - since otherwise it looks like a basic everyday shirt to layer. It will be a favorite of mine when cooler weather comes. Might put a belt over it to make it less basic but overall love it. If there are any left, my daughter wants one too - she loved the details as much as I did. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Eau Claire, WI
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Favorite Cool Weather Staple
6.2.2010
" I am 5'6", 34C, 135 lbs and ordered a M, I think it fits perfect. I bought this in October or November in the wine color and absolutely LOVED it!! It is so much more than your basic thermal. The studs on the arms are super cute and add a nice touch, the head opening is slightly frayed and looks as though it has been worn and loved, a raw hem. The fabric itself, is super soft and comfy, and can be dressed down and very slightly dressed up, layered or worn alone. My only gripe with the top would be the length, it is slightly too long for my liking but I deal with it. If you feel the same way, a quick trip to the tailor's can fix the length. After only 2 wears I ended up ruining the wine one (on my own, no fault of the shirt) and so ordered one today in charcoal since I miss it so much. Yes, it's summer but we still get cool days and I spend lots of time on Lake Superior where it's colder, looking forward to receiving it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:seattle
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Favorite shirt
5.31.2010
" I have two of this shirt now as i get so many comments on it when i am wearing it. Everyone loves the sleeve detail. The color varies from shirt to shirt slightly so one is more blue and one is a little more cocoa colored. Very comfortable to wear. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:san jose
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Compression Thermal Rocks!
5.30.2010
" The perfect amount of compression stretch makes this a super updated and sexy version of your basic thermal layering top! I love the sturdy, thick cuffs with studded detail. Sizing was true and as shown on the model, this is a longer top...perfect for layering other pieces over and having all the cuteness peek through. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:slender
Amazing Shirt!
5.27.2010
" I am 5'6'' 115lbs and this shirt fits me very well in a medium. Looks just like on the model! Feels like it'll last for a while, too. It's a littler disconcerting that the seams don't reach to my shoulder, but that's how it was meant to look. Great shirt!
It does seem like it should be a small, but medium was the only size left and it fit perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Buffalo grove IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
great basic
5.11.2010
" Love it! Comfortable!! Perfect to throw on with a pair of jeans "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Blue Pacific
age:over 45
body type:petite
Wonderful Accents
5.9.2010
" The studded cuffs make this top versatile and interesting. As an accessory, the top can be worn around the shoulders or waist to highlight the cuffs or even tied around handbag straps to display the studs. A "clothing as jewelry" piece. Wonderful vintage look. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great top
5.4.2010
" Well-made and very flattering. Highly recommend it and for 20$, there's nothing to lose "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
love these!
5.1.2010
" I now have this model of thermal in a few colors, most recently the charcoal. It is stretchy, flattering and made really well. I like that the fabric is substantial enough to be form-fitting without "clingy" or sheer. And a bit warm! The details on FP thermals are great. I wear a S- M in tops and the small works best on my petite, curvy frame. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:dallas
age:41-45
body type:slender
cool and slinky
4.29.2010
" i wore this to a concert the night after I received it and got multiple compliments especially in regards to the cool studded cuffs. great slim fit and quality - couldn't ask for any better! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Studded Cuff Thermal
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Like It!
4.26.2010
" I like this top. My husband loves it because it is very form fitting. I am tall and slender with long arms and this top has sleeves that are actually long enough for me which is difficult to find. I wish you still had the brown. A good value at the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>