Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon

Edgy crochet body-conscious dress with leather racer back design that has cutout detailing. Crochet has contrasting stitch detailing all around. Zips up the leather back part. Lined. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *Body - 53% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 21% Viscose *Racerback - Leather *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33 1/4" Bust (all around): 31" Bottom Opening (all around): 36" Armhole Drop: 10 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
A little loose
10.3.2012
" I am a loyal free people customer and I have to say that this dress runs a little big. I am generally a size S across the board, but I probably could have sized down in this case. With that being said, it really doesn't look bad not being skin tight. I was thinking of returning it, but it is so unique and still flattering when it hangs a bit that I'm going to keep it. The color of the gold thread on the dark version of this dress is actually more of a green yellow, but it is still amazing looking! Highly recommend! Just size down if you want it to fit like the photo! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Comfortable, soft, sexy...I love it!
8.12.2012
" I got this dress in the washed black color and it is awesome. I am usually a small in FP dresses, but the small was very lose on me in the back part of the keyhole (back of the dress round opening between the vegan leather and rest of the dress). I tried the XS on, and it fit perfectly. I did just lose weight, so maybe I'm now just an XS in FP, but then again, I don't know and I've always been a S in FP dresses...either way, I love this dress! Definitely going to wear it every chance I get! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon
Name:
Location:Jupiter, Florida
age:21-25
body type:slender
So Disappointing
7.25.2012
" This dress was beyond misleading. There is no way, that the model is wearing an XS, because of how large this dress runs. I ordered an XS, and typically wear a small for FP, and the dress fell off of me. I had been waiting for so long to purchase this dress, and once I received it I returned it immediately. FP needs to work on perfecting their measurements; an XS small in one dress could fit like a medium in another. It is frustrating not having precise measurements when ordering online. I am a frequent buyer, but have recently run into a lot of problems ordering online, due to their inconsistent measurements. I would not recommend this dress for anyone. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
FABULOUS
5.1.2012
" this is a fabulous dress with the leather back and glorious colours- very seventies kind of look- the dress unfortunately was too tight around the hips so the dress was inclined to ride up- apart from that the style texture and colours were flattering to the female form - had to return due to the size concerns but have ordetred another style- fingers crossed this time! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon
Name:
Location:Holland
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautifull dress runs large
4.25.2012
" I just love this dress, the fabric is amazing! but the dress was kind of long for me, and it runs really large! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
not the same color
4.24.2012
" I really loved this dress online. I ordered it because it looked black w/ orange detailing. The dress i received is a washed grey, almost dusty purple color with a pea green detail. so boring and dull. will return. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Not a fan
4.23.2012
" It's a nice dress, however, it is WAY thicker than I imagined. I ordered a small, I am a tall slender person, it was way to big. Just saggy in all the wrong places. I guess I learned my lesson, when ordering free people size down! I'm not saying I hated the dress, it just wasn't for me. Looks completely different on the model then in person. Verdict: Returning. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
nice and comfy
4.18.2012
" I purchased this dress for my daughter. The fit is nice and true to size. She's 5'3' and about 110.
I purchased her the xs and the fit is good. It's
comfortable and the leather is very good quality.
My only problem is in the description it says machine wash cold and on the tag it reads leather care. Also a little pricey.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Valkyrie Bodycon
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful!
4.16.2012
" Truly comfortable bodycon dress. I purchased it in the washed black and it looks pretty close to the images online. The leather is soft and pliable, not stiff and scratchy. The fabric is a midweight stretchy knit that has some give to it. The only con is that the fabric on the neckline tends to want to roll to the inside when it is on. Other than that, a really nicely made dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large