Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lindi Buckle Back Boot

Distressed leather ankle boot with mid-height heel with three buckle straps around the ankle and a large metal plate at the front of the ankle. Metal caps at toe and back heel. Rubber sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Review 1 for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
New favies
2.14.2014
" These boots are even better in person! I initially didn't read the reviews and ordered my normal size 9 and was so disappointed when they were too small! Being from Australia, exchange is not an option, so I had to purchase another pair in a 9.5 and return the other pair. Judging by what the website said, I expected to be out of pocket for the extra pair for 3 weeks, but the refund was in my account in under a week! Also, the second pair I paid for Express shipping and it took 2.5 days. Amazingly fast and what would usually be an absolute drainer with international returns, was easier than dealing with most sales assistants in stores here in Australia! Fell in love with Free People all over again. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
fickle metal accents
1.7.2014
" loved these boots upon arrival.
fit was perfect (i have several pairs of JC and know i'm a solid sz 7)
however a few weeks into wearing them the metal accents on the toe of the boot came loose. i was able to have them fixed but after one night out they came loose again and were irreparably bent.
i ended up removing the metal bit from both the boots but it left a bit of a mark on the leather. needless to say i'm a little disappointed with the quality on this particular FP buy :( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Name:
Location:CA
age:36-40
body type:slender
awww
10.2.2013
" almost perfect but not !
this boot fits snug and i wish i went with 1/2 size bigger ...
also they have weird smell once taken out of box and i had to take a second look and sniff and make sure they are made of real leather because they did not smell like real leather and are not impressive leather quality
heel is 3 1/2 inch and i wish it was 3 or less as they are not super comfy
but they are good looking
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Name:
Location:west coast
age:21-25
body type:athletic
So pretty
8.26.2013
" These boots do run one size to small and my size was sold out, so I unfortunately had to return them. They are so pretty though they are so sleek and sexy, I personally took the hardware off but that just for my taste. It looked sort of marching band-ish but thats just my weirdness lol. They are really beautiful though! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Fantastic boots!
8.10.2013
" I absolutely adore these! I ordered them in black as a birthday gift to myself and I'm so so happy I did. I'm a size 10 in all of my shoes and same goes for these boots, they fit perfectly! The heel has some nice height to it while remaining comfortable enough for every day use. Great quality leather and the buckles fit around my ankles wonderfully with plenty of room for adjustment. Such a great purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Confusing Fit
7.26.2013
" These boots are gorgeous, but the fit is so frustrating! I am a consistent 6.5 in shoes, so I ordered both a 6.5 and 7 (due to other Jeffery Campbell reviews) to see which would fit me perfectly. The 6.5 is a little snug on the toes, but the rest of the shoe and buckles fit really nicely. The 7 is comfortable for my feet lengthwise, but the rest of the shoe is ever-so-slightly big. I would have to get the buckle strap shortened. I think the 7s will be more comfortable when walking, so I will probably keep the 7s. I do wish that this boot had a back zipper because you have to unbuckle 2 straps to put them on and take them off. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love these shoes
6.24.2013
" Just opened the box literally minutes ago. I am wearing them as I type. Love these shoes...I hope they break in though. They are a bit tight, and I don't even have that wide of feet. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Buckles
5.15.2013
" I love shoes with buckles. This shoe is well made, but chunkier than as pictured and a little more distressed looking. They run true to size and are comfortable. Cute, but not what I was expecting. I was getting them to wear with work clothes, but they're a little too casual for that. On the fence about keeping them. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Name:
Location:New Hampshire
age:over 45
body type:petite
GAWGEOUS!!!
4.21.2013
" PLEASE make them in a shorter heel height. I love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lindi Buckle Back Boot
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
so cute!
4.20.2013
" I've been looking for a boot with a little heel for a while, and this pair was right on. I ordered half a size up because I've heard Jeffrey Campbells run a little on the small side and the larger size fit perfectly. Really happy with them; they fit to the ankle like a glove! I was a little disappointed the front buckle has a bit of tarnishing, but it does give them some character. Overall very happy! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large