Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Corduroy Skinnies

5-pocket skinny corduroys with zipper and button fly closure. Slim silhouette all the way down with the perfect amount of stretchy for that sought after comfortable fit. *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31 1/2" Rise: 8 1/2" **Additional Inseams Available! - Regular Inseam: 32" Long Inseam: 35"
overall average rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Review 1 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfect for fall
6.27.2013
"These go amazing with most of the FP henleys!!! They run a bit small. I normally wear a 27 but bought a 29 & they fit just right."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:21-25
body type:petite
A little brighter than expected
4.12.2013
"I bought the emerald of these in a size 26. At 105lbs 5'3" these were a little bit tight and a little bit long. The saturation is boarding on neon emerald. They're cool, but not quite as turquoise as the picture here had seemed."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Emerald Looove
3.27.2013
"I ordered these because they were on sale and they looked cute. When I got them I really liked them right away. I enjoy wearing them. They are a little long, but that could be because I am only 5'5. I think I will order them in another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Funny - seCond review
3.15.2013
"I bought these a while back (in the neon lime) and they were SOOOOOooOOo bright and spastic that I didn't even pay attention to the fit. Well, I sent them back and two more pairs later? I own them both. Get these while you can! Love 'em. The emerald and hot rose are divine."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful pants but weird fit
2.27.2013
"I was so excited to order these as they looked great in the customer photos, however they were an odd fit. They were quite loose in the legs but tight in the waistband. I am used to higher waisted jeans as I'm a little hippy so these were just too low for my body shape. These would suit skinny hipped girls. Still incredibly beautiful jeans - wish I could fit into them properly."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Not really skinny skinnies
2.22.2013
"I love the feel, fit and colour (great green!) of these pants, but I wouldn't really consider them skinnies as they are very lose from the calf down - more of a boot cut really. They feel lovely though and I always get compliments when I wear them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:curvy
great fit, worth the wait
2.8.2013
"I've been trying to get these pants in the black olive color for about a month, but the first time I ordered them in the wrong size. When they finally came back in stock, I ordered them in a size 28. The size 28 (a size bigger than I usually am) fits perfectly, though it is a little tight around my hips. It was definitely worth the wait, and now I want to buy a pair in another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:TEXAS COUNTRY GAL
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cool
1.29.2013
"I ordered what I felt was my correct size and they fit good. DOn't know what all the fuss is about! Maybe a bit tight through the leg. I have really enjoyed wearing mine with my other free people slips..... especially the white one with the black straps. Sorry don't know the name but they look great together. I feel the black trim down the side of the leg really adds a dressier look to the pant. Oh, I really loved getting them on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Lime pants
1.21.2013
"Great colour. Much more vibrant than in the photo. I am pleased to say the colour is fab!!! Fit well true to my size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Absolutely Gorgeous!
1.16.2013
"I got the emerald corduroy skinnies and the color is fabulous, in love! I'm 5'11 and was so glad that they had these in long! There a little bit too tight for comfort, but not unbearable. So if your unsure if they'll fit I would suggest sizing up. I can't wait to show these off!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
pretty emerald color!
1.16.2013
"I really loved the color of the emerald cords, but they didn't provide much booty room. I LOVED that they were available in a long inseam though. I'm 5'9" and the longer length was perfect, even had room for taller girls. I just wish they had more stretch for my curves"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:australia
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Good basic
1.1.2013
"good basic jean for wardrobe esp at sale price but stick to your normal size."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
One of the few skinnies I find comfortable
12.31.2012
"I have an athletic build and like my jeans to have a relaxed fit in the waist. These skinnies allow for room in the quads and are not too tight around the ankles. I received a pair that was washed and then returned, so already soft. I am picking theses up in more colors. I went with a 31, because I like a relaxed fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Worst pants in the histroy of pants.
12.27.2012
"These pants are stiff, hard, uncomfortable and impossible to move in. The pair I got is horrible. I'm soooo sad that I wasted my money. I've washed them twice hoping they would relax a bit but it only made them harder for some freak reason. I just sat down in them and I heard threads breaking. The pants DO NOT move. I want to burn them, but that wont bring my money back :("
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb12.28.2012
We are so sorry to hear this and will be in touch to help! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:us
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great!
12.27.2012
"I love mine so much! I tried them on in store at my normal size (25), and they fit like a glove. They're cut for more slender/skinny girls I think. And its great because I have been wanting a pair of cords for a while but all the ones I tried on at Urban Outfitters were too tight in the waist and to big in the but and they just didn't fit right and they looked awful. But these are amazing! They fit me perfectly. They are tight but still really flattering, but if you are more curvy or have a bit of a stomach these might not be great for you.
I love mine and I just ordered another pair before they go out of stock.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:los ángeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
love, love, love
12.21.2012
"fit like a glove. i read the other reviews and went up a size, nice quality corduroy. my favorite winter pants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great Skinnies!
12.19.2012
"I bought the coffee ones and am totally obsessed! They are soft and stretchy (not overly) and make, at least my butt, look amazing which is always a plus! I highly recommend any color really but the coffee is stunning and also they look a little antique y which is a nice touch."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:kyiv, ukraine
age:21-25
body type:petite
good quality for the price
12.19.2012
"i love these skinnies! they look and feel real good for the price, and i adore free people's ivory color. the only reason i rate them with 4 stars is that the fit is rather loose in the bottom area. if you haven't been blessed with any kind of bum at all, you probably won't find this fit superflattering. this is the only con i could find, though, so i would recommend buying these pants to a friend."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
size up, be willing to tailor
12.16.2012
"I bought these originally in a 25, and they were crazy tight but the right length and everything. I exchanged for a 26 which fit much better but the waist is now large, so until I tailor them, a belt works just fine. Other than that, i love them! I bought the black olive which is a gorgeous olive green color - exactly what I was looking for. I am 115lbs, 5'6 and usually a size 25 in most jeans, sometimes a 24 long depending on the brand"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Corduroy Skinnies
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
In love!
12.15.2012
"Despite other reviews, I find these pants TTS and love the way they fit. I'm 5'3" and and 127 lb and size 28 is perfect (snug but not constricting).
The fabric is soft and thin, so they're cozy and warm but not too much.
I got them in Wisteria and the color is amazing! It's like a dusty mauve that makes every outfit look sweet yet cool!
Will surely buy in more colors!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>