Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics He Loves Me Best Dress

Washed out dotted chiffon maxi dress with tiered bottom with crochet trimming around waist. Waist has stud button detailing all around. Ruffled shoulder sleeves. Low square cutout back. Zips up lower back. Button closure at back of neck. Slight hi-low hem. Slit at both sides of each bottom from. Lined. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy.
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics He Loves Me Best Dress
Review 1 for FP New Romantics He Loves Me Best Dress
Name:
Location:Israel
age:31-35
body type:curvy
love the free p
7.10.2013
" ho! where do i start?
first the color which is much darker beige in real and just makes it so much more perfect!
the fabric combination is awesome! i would personally either change the lining to longer or some other sheer fabric, but all in all it is such a perfect dress and the color is great it gives it a little bit rough look so you done come out a complete Little House on the Prairie girl..
defiantly go with ankle booties wearing this one...
LOVE!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics He Loves Me Best Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Obsessed!
6.21.2013
" The photo on the website doesn't do this dress any justice, the fabric (like other reviewers have pointed out) is stunning and the way it's been color treated is what makes this a standout. I'm 5'6 and the length was perfect. It runs TTS, I got my usual size 0 and it fit nicely (I'm a 32b for reference). What I love most about this dress is that it stands out from all those maxi dresses out in the stores, it's a bit girly, a bit bohemian and definitely such a romantic flowy piece. If you're looking for something truly unique, this dress is for you, I love mine! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics He Loves Me Best Dress
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Etherial
6.19.2013
" fits great!! i wore mine today for the first time and got a bunch of compliments!! looks better in person and comes with a short slip underneath b/c this dress is a bit sheer, but in such a classy way! i have a small chest and dont need to wear a bra with this dress... perfect for spring, summer and fall!!! my new favorite dress ! i'm 5'4" and the lngth is PERFECT! i bought mine in a size 2 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics He Loves Me Best Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
Pastoral
6.8.2013
" I bought this dress in XS I'm 5'1 90lbs B cup.
It fits true too size, the fabric is soft and comfortable, the open back is very cute.
However, I am short and it just looked too much on me, the floppy sleeves, the flowery partner, the long but not maxi length... it was just too much dress for my little self. In addition if the back is flattering the front is anything but flattering. Because of the back you can't wear a bra but there is no support for your breasts or the fabric which just lands gingerly on you bosom.
I think this dress is beautiful... from the back... returning it because of the front... Maybe taller girls can pull it off.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics He Loves Me Best Dress
Name:
Location:northridge,ca
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
beautiful
6.3.2013
" This dress is beautiful. I am 5'3, 34B in bra size and weigh about 125lbs. I got a size 4 and it fits great. I am thinking I could of sized down to a size 2 but maybe it will be to tight. The dress is not sheer at all . I loved it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics He Loves Me Best Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
OMG
5.24.2013
" Spectacular!!! This dress makes me so happy. It's so incredibly special and unique. Much more beautiful in person. It's more antiqued and definitely a lot darker in person - more like a very very dark ivory. Fits TTS. I'm normally a size 4 and the size 4 fit me to a T. I could not take off this dress when I first got it. I've been eying it for months and prayed it went on sale. Thank God it did. Still pricey but worth it. this dress is just so gorgeous and different. A real statement piece. I could see it as a bridal dress for a vintage bride. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics He Loves Me Best Dress
Name:
Location:Sunny Beacon Hill
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Lovely dress
5.1.2013
" I haven't worn it out, so can't comment on how it handles wear and tear, but it's a lovely dress and very different to the fashion you see on the street. Love the aging effect on the fabric. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for FP New Romantics He Loves Me Best Dress
Name:
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Amazing, unique dress
4.5.2013
" I was skeptical buying this dress without being able to read reviews about sizing. But I just received the dress today and I'm in love with it. It fits great, though a bit loose (5'3", 125 lbs, 34a and I got a 4). I probably could size down, but the fit is nearly perfect so exchanging isn't necessary. Overall, this dress is incredibly unique and very well made. The top isn't sheer, and the slip is included. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large