Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Austin Festival Bag

Bucket bag with multicolored woven patterns and matching drawstring closure. Features two snap button cargo pockets. Floral lining. Adjustable shoulder strap. *100% cotton *Import *6" wide, 9" long, 4" deep
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Austin Festival Bag
Review 1 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Cute but too small...
10.5.2011
" I love the print but I prefer larger crossover bags. The side pockets look kind of weird but I guess that's just the style. I'm hoping FP will design an affordable bohemian style bag soon with this print! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 2 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Great Adventure Bag
9.18.2011
" I got this in the multi rust. It is amazing! I've used it for music festivals, hikes, travel, and just going around the city. It's surprising how much you can fit in it. I love this bag! Such a great purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:Austin,TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
no diff than my other bags, but one of my faves
9.7.2011
" cute with any outfit. i was wondering why all the gals said it was a great "concert bag" (how random???), but i've been to plenty of shows with it and realized the conveniences. goes with dressy or chill (both my style). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great for short hikes
8.1.2011
" This little bag fits my water bottle, keys, book, snacks, and whatever I need to go on short 2 - 3 hour hikes. Perfect for my current favorite short hike - Ka Iwi. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:Halifax, NS
age:14-20
body type:slender
It'll get plenty of use this summer!
7.22.2011
" It's true what everyone else has said; it's surprising how much you can fit into this little bag! I have a bag of similar size that can only fit half of what I can fit in this one. I got the Multi Rust and it goes with almost anything. It looks especially nice with jeans and tan leather with a neutral coloured t-shirt (perfect summer look for me). The name of it is true! It's amazing for outdoor concerts. Not heavy and bulky, but carries all you need. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Cast Away Hip Belt
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Vintage Beach Boys Tee
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
My jack-of-all-trades bag
7.19.2011
" This is my summer go to bag when I'm in a hurry I can just throw A BUNCH of stuff in this, swing it over my shoulder and I'm set to go. I have the multi-navy and it looks exactly as pictured. For being a pretty small bag you can fit a bunch of stuff, atleast all the necessities (large wallet, cellphone, keys, headphones, small notebook, etc). I also find that the multi-navy bag colors seem to work well with just about any outfit I'm wearing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful Mess
7.18.2011
" I got this bag in the mustard multi-color, and it is one of the cutest bags I've ever had. It's the perfect size, and goes with everything. In fact, i use it everyday and I've come to learn that it is the most cheaply made purse I've ever owned. The strap tore off where it is connected to the purse on first one I had. I exchanged it, thinking it was defective, but sure enough it began to happen in the exact same way on the next one. I quickly reinforced both straps to the bag itself so i could keep the purse; it's just so pretty! Over time though, the metal circles that the tie is woven thru began to pop out. I've sewn two up so far, and the purse still works, it's just a lot of trouble to maintain. Still, it is a great looking purse so i do think it is worth the added effort. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 8 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:De
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love it!
6.16.2011
" This bag is well made and is the right size to hold all my things. I would definitely reccomend it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:virginia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
*festival bag
6.2.2011
" I always interpreted a festival bag as being small, light weight, and made to carry just a few essentials. This is exactly what this bag is. I received the mustard yellow one as a surprise from my boyfriend. Overall, it is very cute and well made; however, i do wish it came with an inner pocket for small goodies or cash. I plan on taking this bag with me to several shows this summer!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 10 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Hippie Bag
5.24.2011
" I purcahsed this bag in multi-navy & its just as pictured. I was worried the bag would be too small but its large enough to hold everything I need. I can fit a small book, my phone, my camera and even my make-up bag. I absolutely love the print & the style of this bag! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 11 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Little Weekend Bag
5.15.2011
" I got two of these bags, one in the black multi and one in the navy multi. The black multi has black and shades of blue with light gray and the navy multi is navy with shades of maroon and brown. They are pretty much just as pictured and very cute, made of lightweight but sturdy material. They are big enough to hold what you need when you're out and about on the weekends and don't want a heavy purse. The two pockets on the side are super nice for a small camera, cell phone, etc., or whatever you don't want floating around in the main part of the bag as there are no pockets inside. These are definitely going on vacation with me. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for Austin Festival Bag
Name:
Location:Evanston
age:14-20
body type:petite
Midget Bag
5.13.2011
" This bag is really pretty, I got it in multi navy. The problem with this bag is that it's tiny. I will keep it, but aside from my iphone and maybe a book or something it's not gonna hold much. So it's pretty bag, but if you want something to put a lot of stuff in don't bother. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5