Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stripe Cardigan

Nubby knit long stripe cardigan. Buttons up the front and has two front pockets. *84% Cotton, 16% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28" Bust (all around): 36" Bottom Opening (all around): 36" Sleeve Length: 24 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stripe Cardigan
Review 1 for Stripe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Cali
age:31-35
body type:petite
Super cozy
11.29.2012
"I usually buy M in Freepeople because of my bust (34D). However, for this sweater, I chose the S after reading the reviews. And it fits perfectly, and even allows for layering. It hits right at mid thigh on my 5'3" build.
It's made of a nice cotton for those that loathe the itchiness of wool sweaters. So you get the nice look of cozy chicness, minus the scratchy feel. Very good quality and the buttons are really the perfect detail.
It won't disappoint. This was a good buy.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Stripe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:26-30
body type:slender
Must Have
9.11.2012
"I bought this in the white and black because I knew they'd be come staples in my closet. I sized down. XS fit me perfect at 5'9, 120 pounds. It's still over-sized but that's the look I wanted. It's perfect over a dress or over a tank top and jeans - you can literally wear it with anything. They're probably going to be my most worn sweaters by the end of fall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stripe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
So great!!!
8.24.2012
"Just bought this in the maroon and pink and I'm in love. Its soft, warm, and such a great shape. Its so much fun to pair with everything. Great fall staple!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stripe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Comfy and classy!
8.1.2012
"I was deciding among a few other cardigans in the pre-fall catalog, and I am glad that I chose this one. The stripe pattern brings in the simple yet classic marine style.It suits most of my clothes and is a perfect outer wear for a wide range of temperature. The material is comfy and extremely soft. I am 5'3", 125lbs and xs fits perfectly!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stripe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
This is so soft and wonderful!
5.24.2012
"I purchased this in the Navy/White Combo and I absolutely love it! I was going back and forth because I wasn't sure if it's that practical, but I gave in. It's wonderful and so soft. I purchased this in the XS, and I'm 5'6, 115 for reference. Fits perfect! I highly recommend this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stripe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
I love it!
5.10.2012
"I bought this the moment that I saw it, and I am absolutely in love with it. It's the perfect comfy throw-on cardigan. I bought the white/navy stripe, and I've worn it over everything- it's very versatile. It does run slightly oversized, which I anticipated, so I made sure to order a smaller size- which was a good bet.
All in all, it's one of my favorite cardigans, and I'm glad I purchased it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stripe Cardigan
Name:
Location:MASS
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
COZY CARDI
5.3.2012
"I AM OBSESSED WITH FREE PEOPLE CRARDIGANS! I USUALLY GIVE FP SWEATERS 5 STARS BUT I HAD TO GIVE THIS ONE 4 BECAUSE ITS A TAD BOREING. IT IS SUPER COMFY AND CUTE. IT FITS TRUE TO SIZE."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stripe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Irvine, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
great sweater
5.3.2012
"I got this open cardigan today and I love it. good quality, Oversize sweater perfect for the spring and summer nights"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Stripe Cardigan
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Summer Sweater
5.2.2012
"I got this in my size anticipating the oversized look, and in the black combo and I love it! It covers my butt and its cozy and a good wieght without being heavy. Looks good with my shorts and skinny jeans. If you like stealing your boyfriends cardigan this is for you!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Stripe Cardigan
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Just ok
5.1.2012
"I was really excited about this cardigan (I ordered the red and pink combo) but when it arrived, it was just a bit dumpy looking. It's oversized, which is fine, I sized down in anticipation. And the sweater is pretty soft, so it has that going for it. But with the really chunky knit and really huge buttons, it just seemed to be unflattering. It didn't really look anything like the pictures here in that it is quite thick and didn't drape very well and was a weird combo of clingy and too big, I'm thinking, again, because of the type of fabric and the very chunky knit, maybe. I usually love everything I get from FP, but this was a true dud for me."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large