Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cut Off Denim Vest

Distressed denim vest with buttons up the front. Button detailing at back sides. Raw edges around armhole. Two front flap pockets and bust, and two normal pockets. Slightly stretchy denim fabric. *By m2f *Cotton, Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 23" Bust: 40" Bottom: 38" Armhole Opening Width: 9"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cut Off Denim Vest
Review 1 for Cut Off Denim Vest
Name:
Location:Gaviota, Ca
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Comfy jean Vest
3.11.2013
"A little room for stretch. True to size. I am a 36 D and i can button up the front on a large. The color is as shown. Comfortable and well made. Very cute and a very good buy. Would reccomend for Summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cut Off Denim Vest
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Versatile
6.29.2012
"This vest is super cute and I love the color. I would suggest sizing up one size because it does run small. It's very soft and comfortable. I got the small and I am 5'2, 110 pounds."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cut Off Denim Vest
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
YES! Great staple!
5.30.2012
"Just bought this vest at my free people store today. Its soft, stretchy and so great! The color is a bit different than it looks online. The blue is a bit brighter (and maybe not to everyone's taste)...but I love it (see picture). This was definitely worth the cost. I'll wear it with everything!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Cut Off Denim Vest
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
My vest looks fab!
5.28.2012
"In fact, when I saw this vest in the store, I had to have it. When I came online and saw some of these reviews, I was surprised. My vest looks EXACTLY as in the photos. At least to me, the color does not seem unnatural looking, it is a bright blue denim but not overkill. It fits TTS, very soft material, and has convenient inside pockets. I can't wait to wear this vest over summer dresses. I own another jacket by m2f and it is equally soft, versatile and durable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cut Off Denim Vest
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love my new vest!
4.30.2012
"I just got my new vest and I love it! It is a little more fitted but I personally think a more fitted vest looks better with my skirts and pants. I wouldn't want it to be too baggy on me. I wore it out for the first time this weekend and I even got a few compliments."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cut Off Denim Vest
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Runs Small
4.2.2012
"Runs small and color of the distressing is not the same as in the photos. Mine was darker and brighter then shown and not so much distressing as pictured. The underarms were not raveled as pictured. Size up. Material is stretchy but even so still runs small. Length is just right but mine was a little shorter then pictured."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cut Off Denim Vest
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Sizing and Color Issues
3.29.2012
"So I was able to order the XSmall and Small prior to them selling out. There was no measurable difference between the two sizes when they arrived. Back to back, they were identical. Trying them on, they were identical. Both were a little snug. So I placed a backorder for the Medium, which just arrived, and it was way too big. I am puzzled by the sizing, and am not sure if the XSmall and/or the Small were sized incorrectly, as there was a major difference between them and the Medium. Also, the color of the first two look pretty much like the photos online, while the Medium must have been from a different dye lot because it looked very bright in comparison. I am not sure if I want to try ordering another Small to see if the one I received was just sized wrong, but I am concerned that the color might not be the same as the original blue I received. Anyway, at least two of the three I purchased will be going back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cut Off Denim Vest
Name:
Location:Cali
age:21-25
body type:slender
Blue vest
3.22.2012
"Love this vest... BUT it is a way brighter blue than the one in the picture... Looks like it was dyed a bright Jean color"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cut Off Denim Vest
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Glad I snagged this before it went POOF! :)
2.14.2012
"what an awesome buy!! the material is stretchy and runs a little small but SIMPLY LOVE IT..I was on the fence about this one when the december catalog came out but now i know i LOVE LOVE IT :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cut Off Denim Vest
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Made in the USA
12.27.2011
"Found this cut off vest today at the Topanga FP store under a pile of clothes in the fitting room (post-holiday madness). Not only was it in my medium size, it looked amazing on! I cringed at the sight of the price tag but I know I got my money's worth, I can incorporate this item with multiple outfits. I have a long torso so the length was perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large