Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fiesta Mini Dress

Floral printed mini dress with crochet upper chest and back. Pleating in fabric below bust for a full, baby doll shape. **Special Note: The length of this dress is as pictured in the web studio shots, and not the catalog shot. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34 3/4" Bust (all around): 35" Armhole Drop: 9 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fiesta Mini Dress
Review 1 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love it
9.28.2012
" I love this dress. The detail at the top is very nice. Bought it in black. Only 1 downfall- just bought it at the store less than 7 days ago full price, now it is on sale :/ "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
GREAT dress!
8.30.2012
" I had seen this dress early in the summer but just purchased and received it in time for Labor Day. I am 5'4 and 130 pds. And the small fits great. It is roomy but doesn't have the maternity look to it. It's so comfortable and easy to wear. I Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Costa Mesa, CA, USA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
So good I bought it twice
8.22.2012
" This dress is the absolute BEST! I wear it all the time and it is so comfortable. I ended up putting a hole in my last one and i was devistated! Thank god there was more so I could order another, I don't know what I would have done if I was deprived of this dress! Very loose and flattering on anyone. I'm 5'5" and quite busty. Zero restrictions on the bust area on this style for me which is the problem i run into with FP dresses. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful, perfect for summer
7.13.2012
" I've been eyeing this dress for several months now and finally caved a few weeks ago and bought it in black. I absolutely love it. It does run big, so you may want to order down a size. I'm 5'6, 115 lbs and wear XS in Free People. The arms were gaping on the sides for me, though that was an easy fix from my tailor. Because of the way I'm built, this is a common occurance, so it wasn't a big deal. Once I had it tailored, it fit perfect. Roomy without looking pregnant. I read some reviews it can be see through, but I havent had that problem. Anyway, great purchase! You wont regret it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Soft, vibrant, romantic...
7.6.2012
" One of my most favorite Free People dresses. Sweet summer look. The flowers are vibrant. I purchased the taupe and love it. I have received many compliments. I will add leggings to the dress once school starts back. The dress is a must for Free People lovers. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
conservative daytime dress!
7.4.2012
" I like to wear trendier, edgy clothes and I definitely need more conservative pieces in my wardrobe for family events. I spotted this dress, and although it's not typically my style, it is SO cute on and I've gotten so many compliments! The colors are vibrant and perfect for summer, & it's light and roomy. I'm 5'4" and 120lb and got the XS. It definitely has the "maternity" look but I still love it "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
NOT WORTH IT
7.3.2012
" So I ordered this and on the day of arrival, I returned it. I'm 5'1 125 pounds. I purchased the taupe colored one. The material is very thin (I expected better quality material). The dress is darker than pictured on the model. I really fell in love with it looking at it on line, but in person, I don't believe its worth even half of what its being sold for. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
LOVELY!
6.25.2012
" This is one of my favorites FP Spring and Summer dress. You can dress it up or wear it casual. I was very satisfied by the fit and how it looked on me. The fabric is very soft and vibrant! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Milwaukee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect summer dress
6.21.2012
" Such a great babydoll dress ESPECIALLY for curvy ladies it is such a rare thing to find! As far as SIZE goes, I would recommend going by chest and shoulders, because even though the body of the dress is roomy, if you sized down too much the top would come up really high and might not look so hot. I also like the way the excess material hangs on this particular cut. 5'7", 36 DD and the M fits beautifully and hits 2-3" above the knee. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Breezy & Beautiful
6.1.2012
" I wore this to a Bar B Que and friends loved it. It's perfectly designed for a HOT day. It's incredibly breezy. Just keep in mind it's only slightly see through in the black areas. I LOVE THIS DRESS!! The flowers are so festive and bright you can't help but be noticed. Don't let this dress pass you by! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:boston
age:26-30
body type:petite
does happen to be a great maternity dress
5.9.2012
" This dress may not have worked for me if I wasnt preganant, it would probably be too long im 5ft 2. I dont understand why the sizing is so off. The small was way too big for my 37in chest, so had to return for xs. Why are the arm wholes so enormous?! The xs is better but the front rides up shorter than the back, im not THAT pregnant and you can see it also does that on models side view pic. I tried adjusting at shoulders pulling the back up and forward a little, but that didnt work, underarems pucker and bunch. Love the dress tho! just some annoying quirks "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver, WA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Worried about looking pregnant? Don't!
5.8.2012
" I was a little nervous about ordering this dress ... I have a larger chest and was terrified of wearing it and being bombarded with questions about being pregnant. (I happen to be one of those women who gains weight first in her stomach, so this is something I often thing about when purchasing clothing!) However, it seems to drape in a way that fits the super-trendy flowing care-free style that's out. I think this has to do with the length, which is perfect. Just short enough to pull off the trend.
However, the arm holes are larger, so I'll need to find a bra that will work. Also, a slip is needed.
Overall, happy with the purchase! The colors are beautiful! (I bought the taupe/mauve version.)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:West Hills, CA>
age:over 45
body type:slender
LOVE THIS DRESS
5.7.2012
" I have gotten nothing but compliments on this dress. It is so easy to wear and beautiful crochet work at the neck. Fits amazing and true to size. Length is perfect. Considering buying the lighter color! LOVE LOVE LOVE!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:san diego,ca
age:41-45
body type:curvy
This is a beauty...
4.18.2012
" and my only complaint is a tiny one: the dress is a bit flow-y and muu-muu-ish. I am 5', 34DD and, while I love the length (it comes right above my knees,) I'm not crazy about the fit. But the floral print is so beautiful and the material is so light (it will be perfect for summer) that I'm keeping it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
it's a Fave!
4.6.2012
" I love this dress! It's comfy, the combo of drama print and crochet bodice is fun, and it can be dressed up for special occasions or worn with flips for a casual day. I'm 59 yrs young, 5'5" and 125 lbs--a small is perfect. You've gotta have it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:petite
Easy breezy dress
4.4.2012
" This dress was a great buy...received so many compliments. It's light and flowy and easy to dress up or down. Love! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful.
3.30.2012
" This dress is just lovely. The pattern and crochet are both beautiful. I got it in the XS and it fits great. For reference: 5'5", measurements bust 32, waist 25, hips 34. I don't have much of a bust at all and it sits nicely, actually probably accentuates my bust. The length on me is the same as the model (not in catalog shot), or maybe even a tad shorter. The only reason I didn't give it 5 starts is because it's a bit sheer (you can see through my legs) so I will need a slip underneath. I guess I'm just a little over having to wear a slip with everything! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:texas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
light and flowy!
3.30.2012
" saw this dress online and knew i needed it! im 5'3'' 140lbs, 36b and the small fits great. since i am shorter though its not very "mini". it ends right above my knees but i still love it. will be great during hot summers in texas! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Cute design but....
3.28.2012
" This dress is too boxy for me. I'm 5'10", 34A, slim and it just doesn't look right. Boxy up top and down. Having said that, I think the design of the dress is adorable, it's just not for me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Fiesta Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Zurich
age:26-30
body type:curvy
pretty flower!
3.26.2012
" the fabric is very soft, the print is also super nice, very bright colors that contrast from the black of the dress, the only thing i regret is getting the size M instead of L, is very roomy, i actually look bigger than i am, is just too long and too big... But... i found a pretty nice lace that i can put on my weist and looks super cool, shorter and stylish! I totally recommend this baby doll dress. Just go one size down :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>