Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Beaded Fancy Tunic

Sheer mesh tunic with intricate bead and sequin embroidered design and crochet trimming. Skirt part of tunic is lightly crinkled. *Top - 100% Nylon, Skirt - 100% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust (all around): 36" Waist (all around): 34" Sleeve Length: 4 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Beaded Fancy Tunic
Review 1 for Beaded Fancy Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
A Gorgeous Flow, but....
11.26.2012
" I ordered this online thinking it looked gorgeous. When I received it it still looked clean cut and light weight as I imagined. But overtime the hem started to tear and it began to string off. The beads are also very loose and it is easy to loose them, so I would recommend being very careful with the product. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Beaded Fancy Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
pretty but runs big!
11.12.2012
" tried this in XS in the indigo and blush and they are very very pretty but fit huge, looked like i tried to hide something... the waistband needs to fit in the waist area and mine fit closer to the hip, not flattering...if they came in XXS i would sweep these up right away, they are simply stunning. for reference i am 5'4'', 105 lbs "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Beaded Fancy Tunic
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
cute but runs big
11.7.2012
" Got this in the maroon color and I really like this but it runs very big. Im normally a small but I should have ordered a xsmall. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Beaded Fancy Tunic
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING
10.26.2012
" i was pleasenly suprised when i got this top in the mail. the color is more of a purple pink then a red. It looks amazing on! I wore it for my university senior picture today and everyone was going gaga over it. its a stunning piece. (& super comfortable)
i like to wear it with a black strappless tank underneath, leggings, boots, & a sweater it if cold.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Beaded Fancy Tunic
Name:
Location:Mill Valley, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Beautiful....But Watch Those Beads
10.5.2012
" This top is TTS I'm 5'3" If you are very slim, The hemline will be at the exact same level as on the model wearing the pale pinkish version with XS/TP. It has an unfinished hem that shreds, with loose threads forming as you wear it. It has one line of machine stitching. Best thing to do and easy is either hand stitch a hem, the fabric is sheer and easy to that or run a zigzag line at the edge if you have a machine. Then it will stop "shortening". I originally saw this in a store and from alot of people trying the tops on the hemlines had loose threads all fraying and the beadwork was falling apart. I chose to buy direct online and bought 2 of each size and kept the best one. As pretty as top is, the beadwork is hand stitched and every top is different depending on the skill of the person who did the application of the beads and you will end up with a beautiful top. I bought the pale pinkish and dark blue. Dark blue is almost black. Don't worry about the length...concentrate on the width. You can easily just use scissors and nothing more if you need to shorten the top, but there is no give horizontally above the waist so make sure the top is wide enough. It is completely see through and would be harder to change. I'm 34A/B and ended up buying L in pink and M in Dk Blue #almost black# Beadwork is stunning. I hate bras...wear a tank top under it and the beads cover you wear you need it, to walk outside legal. Beautiful....glad I tried it on in the store and ordered "new" tops here. The beads were falling off/hems fraying in the store. Start brand new and order here "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Beaded Fancy Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful, whimsical
9.20.2012
" This is a very delicate piece, but very beautiful. I purchased the small and it was a bit loose on me, but it gives the flowy effect and is very comfortable. In the photo online, it looks white, but it is definitely a peachy color. Either way, it is neutral enough to work with just about anything. This is a perfectly elegant, feminine piece. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Beaded Fancy Tunic
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Beautiful!
9.7.2012
" I tried this piece on as a suggestion by a store stylist. It was beautiful. The bead work is so delicate. I remain undecided on purchasing it. It is so very sheer and delicate I am not sure if it is something that will hold up and resist snagging. If I needed another evening piece I would have snatched it up. Being a teacher I need something easier to take care of. But it is very beautiful. Runs just a little large. I would suggest the cream color romper with it and if you dare to be bold and unique add the sweater leggings. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Beaded Fancy Tunic
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:14-20
body type:athletic
gorgeous
9.1.2012
" I love love love this top! it is so pretty and flattering and worth the price. The beads look like they can fall off but I haven't had any problems so far. Very excited to wear this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Beaded Fancy Tunic
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:slender
pretty but..
7.22.2012
" I fell in love with this and ordered
a size small and took it in store to return and noticed one of the bead was falling off.
I reordered it in xs since I liked it so much
but when the second one arrived and I tried it on
beads were falling off everywhere!
the color is much PINKER in real life.
Still very pretty but too much problems with the beading on mesh..
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large