Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress

Gauzy cotton racerback tank dress with metallic trimming around bottom hem. Contrast trimming around neckline, armholes, and bottom hem. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length at Middle: 34" Length at Sides: 37" Bust (all around): 37" Armhole Drop: 10 1/2" *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Review 1 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:nashua, nh
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
awful fabric
12.27.2012
"was so excited to wear this dress under the teal chunky cable jumper for a christmas party... but when i tried on the dress... my finger went through the fabric. the dress fit perfectly, but again, the fabric was so weak, that my finger went right through it. absurd! tissue paper is stronger than this dress!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb12.27.2012
So sorry to hear this happened! We will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Wisconsin, USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
MUST HAVE
12.26.2012
"I never write reviews but I am in love with this dress. In my opinion, the mint is the best color but the white is great too, and for this price, get both! It is very loose but looks so cute belted. It is short when belted so I would recommend for those who don't mind that too much. I am curvy and I find this dress to be forgiving where I want it to be. I purchased the xs in mint and it fits fine. second time around, I purchased the small just because I saw it was an inch longer. otherwise I'm not sure it would make much difference with the fit of the dress. For reference, I am 5'4 and 145lbs so the dress runs large I would say."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:14-20
body type:slender
Worth the sale price
12.25.2012
"I love this dress! I bought it in white at the sale price in a small. I am 5'4 130 pounds with 32 Ds and it fits great, not too short, not see through and looks good belted or not. I would highly suggest purchasing if they have it in your size at the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous!
12.17.2012
"I bought this slip dress in two colors: mint & charcoal, both XS. I am 34B, 5'7, 125 lbs and mostly XS in FP clothing. Size small was very flowy and I find that XS is more fitted in the chest area. Beautiful detail on the bottom hem; the gold trimming is very shiny. What an excellent layering piece! I will be wearing it a lot throught the year!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Such a beautiful piece!
12.4.2012
"I ordered this to wear during my winter and spring trips to warmer locations... and it's perfect for that! Will be great as a cover up or a dress to wear to brunch or for a stroll. So cute. A bit sheer, but doable. VERY cute and so happy I ordered it! I am 120lbs, 34b, usually an xs. XS fit perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:DC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Pretty!
10.29.2012
"Love this dress. I tried on the mint at my local FP store and fell in love! The mint is much more brighter in person. The details at the bottom make the dress pop! The dress is so soft. It does run large, but still looks adorable worn by itself or layered under an oversized sweater. Pretty piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Timaru New Zealand
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful!
10.24.2012
"This dress is just gorgeous, a great layer or just stunning on its own, the contrast trim is alot more orange than the picture but I still love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:slender
Lovely Layering.
10.17.2012
"This is such a great layering slip! The darker colors are substantial enough where you could wear this without layering if you wanted to! It's very soft, and the foil on the bottom is a lot more noticeable than in the picture."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
softest piece, evah!
9.30.2012
"Tried this on in mint today in the FP store and absolutely LOVE it! The color is delicious and i especially love the contrasting border. The piece is incrediblty soft. Unfortunately, shortie me, 5''4' 34A fried XS and, boo hoo, the cut of this dressand I dont go along, it is wayy to voluminous on the bottom for me. if it were like, one yard less wide, from shoulde-rblades and down i'd buy it in all three colors. one star off b/c it wont fit me:)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Vermont
age:over 45
body type:slender
Understated perfection.
9.2.2012
"Based on other reviews, I ordered an xs and it fits perfectly (5'5, 112 lbs). The hem length varies around the bottom of the dress, and there is plenty of length - even for a fit 48 year-old. (It looks much shorter in the photos probably because the models are so tall.) The dress is sheer, but lined, so wearing nude-colored undergarments is all you need to made it work. It's a lovely and unique piece that can be casual or dressed up. Very happy to own it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE
8.17.2012
"Oooo... This is such a fun dress!!!! An upgrade to the ends in sequins dress from last season or the season before in that this guy features a slip. The blue and white are still sheer enough you'd want to wear something underneath, but that doesn't bug me at this price point... maybe it should. The color pop trim is killer. I'd go with your usual size if you are a c or larger, a size down if you are a b or a. That's really the only place this dress approaches fitted."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Costa Rica
age:31-35
body type:petite
Big
8.16.2012
"Ithe dress is gorgeous, unfortuntaley , it is huge, im 5'1, 105 lbs and XS is still big, i do not know why FP keep making HUGE dresses, anyways, I just love this store and I will have to send this dress to the tailor- I have to fix all the dresses from this store- Since i m so far to have to model body!. I m latin and we tend to be curvy and short..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Does not go with Daisy Godet Dress
8.16.2012
"I ordered this dress to wear under the Daisy Godet Dress. It looked so cute in the model picture. Unfortunately, the uneven hem of the Ariel dress looked the ensemble very sloppy. Both dresses are lined so that added extra poof.
However, the Ariel dress itself is well made and true to size. It's lined but not 100% opaque.
But the uneven hem bothered me even as worn by itself. I swear it made me look wider.
Just was not meant to be..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Wish it fit!
8.14.2012
"I bought this dress in mint in an XS, and had to return it. It ended up being too baggy and lacked shaped. It turned my 5'4", 110 pound frame into a sack. I even tried belting it, but still huge on the bottom. The dress is adorable! The colors are much more vibrant and beautiful in person, but it is just too much fabric. Try it on before you buy!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Miami Beach
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Simple but very pretty!
8.9.2012
"I first saw this dress in a store in the mint color and I decided to try it on just for curiosity. I really liked it on my body but I thought it was too large. I usually wear size L but I had to buy this dress in size S, believe it or not. As soon as I got home, I went online and ordered the dark color. I got it today and loved it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:center valley
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
i love this dress, but...
8.6.2012
"when i saw this dress i got so excited. every year fp puts out a dress that is a "twin" to this dress. my favorite was the floral one a year or so back. anyways i thought it would be just like that. even though it is a physically cool. flattering, comfy, unstructured dress that can be worn to many an occasion, it's still kind of plain. the boarder saves it with a little bit of sparkle and girliness, i did like it so much i wanted it in all three colors but the dark color was sold out by the time i went to get it. the price is right and i would recommend it. it is short in the front if that matters to you, just fyi."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:tennessee
age:21-25
body type:petite
simple & pretty!
8.4.2012
"I got this dress in an XS in the mint color way. I love the contrast of the mint with the coral because it looks great with my complex. I find it to fit true to size if a little big, and I love the breezy trapeze shape. Like one of the other reviewers mentioned, it is exactly like the FP-1 floral dress from two or three years ago (which I have), it's a wonderful lightweight gauze fabric and is sooo comfy. I bought this for my birthday to because it's very me and can be a blank slate. I plan on wearing it with fun jewelry and wedge sandals now but I can't wait to wear it in fall with boots and a sweater over it. I love that it has a built in slip so I don't have to worry about it being too sheer. Also, the price point is good! Overall I think this is a wonderful dress with a lot of potential!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:26-30
body type:slender
Pretty
8.2.2012
"This dress is what I hoped it would be. It's light and delicate with very pretty details. I got the mint color and it's really vibrant and can be worn many different ways. But it IS very delicate and feels like it too- so I feel like I will have to wear with care."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:nyc
age:31-35
body type:petite
Meh...
7.25.2012
"Meh…
This dress has absolutely beautiful details; the metallic trimming is just gorgeous. Fabric is soft and airy. And for a change it is not sheer! Good! Unfortunately, (too) short front length and long sides just do not look right. It also looks puffy, baggy and unflattering, at least on me. The designer of this dress takes an inspiration from India; why not follow India’s simplicity and elegance in clothing design? If only this dress had even length, or even better, if it were long and (slightly) fitted… unfortunately, it is not and I will pass on it.
Dress seems to be true to the size, as much as the bagginess of it lets me judge the size.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Ariel Tank Dress
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Confused
7.22.2012
"I have to say I am quite disappointed at FP's recent new clothes - I am guessing they hired a bunch of new buyers. So I keep going back to older/classic designes, like this FP-1 dress. It looks the same as the previous FP-1 New Crinkle Floral Dress, which I loved, but when I got it in mail I cannot say I am not disappointed. The Material is cheap, the fit is not flattering at all, the color combo looks horrifying (black and deep purple)... The only improvement is a inside-lining/tank has been added so I guess it wont be too see-thru. That being said, I still need return mine asap."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>