Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan

Patterned knit long cardigan with pom pom detailing along front opening. Hooded. Open knit trimming around sleeve hems, hood, front opening, and bottom hem. *51% Cotton, 28% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 5% Polyester, 3% Rayon, 2% Silk, 1% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around): 36" Sleeve Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Review 1 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Everything I'd hoped for!
11.21.2014
"I found and tried to check this sucker out last winter and by the time I had entered my info in, it was already sold out. SO thrilled it's back this year and bought it in a heartbeat. It fits mostly true to size, but is a little bit tight in the arms, so if you plan on layering it with thicker tops, perhaps grab a size larger. It's not incredibly thick, but I wouldn't say it was incredibly thin either like some of the other reviews are suggesting."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Gorg
1.2.2014
"I bypassed this on the site but then saw it featured on the FP Facebook page and decided to go out my comfort zone. Happy I did (isn't that what always happens when we move out of our comfort zones? ;) Phenomenal print. One star off for being so thin. I'm a size 4 and got the small and it fits Just right w/ a sweatshirt under. So size up to layer under. Was very very excited to get this in the mail and it did not disappoint."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:Radford, VA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Norwegian Princess
12.26.2013
"its the perfect length and softness and is ridiculously beautiful! Its my new favorite sweater. I recommend getting a medium just for layering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
It's perfect
12.12.2013
"I so love this cardigan. The picture does not do the justice. Fits TTS, and it stands out. Beautiful color and design. My only complaint is that it could be thicker, otherwise it's perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
long and lean
12.1.2013
"When i saw this sweater online I completely passed it over. Well when I was in the store shopping it caught my eye and I tried it on. I am very top heavy and only 5'3" this sweater hangs perfectly and is a great length ( not too long like most things they make). I am so happy because it brings balance to my body and I get great compliments when I wear it. i am also glad that the pom poms are not big and full (they are a little flat) because it helps to not draw attention to the upper half of the body. Beautiful sweater!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Jose
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Festive!
11.27.2013
"This cardigan is a little tight through the shoulder and arms, if you are big into layering like I am I suggest sizing up so you have more room to fit sleeves under the card. Love the fit and length. Wish I bought it LAST holiday, all I can say is that I am glad they brought it back this year because it is one you do not want to pass up. So cute and festive and easy to wear with blue, black or brown jeans…very versatile!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:Northern Arizona
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Love It!
11.27.2013
"I purchased this sweater at the Free People store in Scottsdale,
Arizona. I absolutely love this sweater. The neutral main colors and the muted colors in the trim and poms make it easy to coordinate with other FP layering pieces! When I wear this sweater, I get compliments from people wherever I go. I am 5"8, wear a 34D, 118 lbs. The size small was perfect for me. The sweater weight itself is fairly light, but with layering underneath, it has enough warmth for the Northern Arizona mountain climate I live in. Thank you, Free People!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:Vegas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love.
1.31.2013
"Oh, how I love this sweater. It's lightweight and beautiful. Great purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:slender
Gorgeous!
12.18.2012
"I love this sweater. It is soft and not at all itchy! I usually wear a small in FP but got this in a medium. It fits perfectly with enough room to wear over sweaters. The color is a dark grayish/brown and the pom poms make it even more beautiful!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful design, disappointing practicality
12.17.2012
"I've had a long-time love affair with Free People, but I've gotta be honest--sometimes the practicality of some of their pieces are a bit lacking.
While this cardigan is beautifully designed, I was under the impression, based off of the photos, that this would be a bit heavier and warmer. Disappointingly however, the cardigan is extremely thin, almost to a point where light can pass through it, and the pom-poms are very lackluster and flat.
I love the look and the endless possibilities of how you can wear it, but it won't keep me warm. I feel like it would be a better piece for early Fall, when the temperature is still moderate."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Pom Pom Perfect
12.6.2012
"I tried this sweater on at the FP store in Seattle when I was on vacation there and just fell in love with it. It was a little pricey so I put it back, but I wasn't able to stop thinking about it. I ended up ordering it and just received it today. I just love it! The pattern and pom poms are so cute. It's hard to define the color because it's not really a brown. It is a muted color that almost looks like it has a faded maroon color in it for the background. This sweater looks really cute with pink and I plan to wear it with a FP thermal from last year in the ballet color. This sweater is extraordinary and one of my favorite FP purchases to date!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
absolutely stunning!!!
11.27.2012
"This is one of the most beautiful cardigans I own! It is extremely comfortable and gives a flattering fit. The combination of colors and designs are just so eye-catching and supreme. You will definitely stand out and feel so unique in this! Its an absolute must have!!!! Super duper in love with it!!! :D"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:over 45
body type:petite
In "like" with it....
11.24.2012
"Ordered my usual size. NOT at all over~sized or even slouchy. Not quite black or even charcoal. I see the darkest of brown. Love the contrast stitching and the tassels. This sweater does look just like the photos. I have many gorgeous cardi's from FP. over the years. Even though it is well made piece. I just do not have mad~love for it. Just did not "WOW" me. Sale price maybe?"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:MASS
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cozy Cardi
11.20.2012
"This sweater is very comfortable. The fit is true to size. The pom poms are a unique touch.I love cardigans with hoods so I had to have this."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:ga
age:21-25
body type:petite
Amazing
11.20.2012
"This is cardi is amazing! So cute, lovely pattern detailing, and soft!! It goes well with mostly everything because of it's neutral tones. Season's favorite for sure!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Super soft and comfy
11.8.2012
"I will be hiding this in the back of my closet, because if my 18 year old daughter finds it she will make it hers. This cardigan is so pretty, so soft and comfortable, perfect length, I absolutely love it. It felt so good I didn't want to take it off. Love the quality I get from FP. They never fail me. Buy it."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large