Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt

Acid washed shirt with cool crisscross style at the back with cut out detailing at top. Oversized armholes. Light ruching at front of neckline. Super soft, perfectly worn in feel. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel . *58% Polyester, 38% Cotton, 12% Rayon Jersey *Machine Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/2" Bust (all around - relaxed): 24" Strap Length: 16 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Review 1 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Not great
5.31.2013
"As cute as this is on the model, it looked terrible on me. The fit was much too loose, it was a nightmare to get into, and it just looked sloppy. Sadly this is going back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Easy Breezy
4.18.2013
"Absolutely loving this top! If I could wear it everyday I would. It's so soft, and the purple color is amazing. I got the xs/small and I'm 5'11. Still has more than enough length to it, and it reaches about 2-3 inches below my hips. I love the open back, but you do need to wear an appropriate bra under it, because unless you are not wearing a bra, the bra will show through the sides. Perfect for everyday endeavors:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
LOVE TEE!
4.14.2013
"My favorite about this shirt is style on the back that makes this shirt so interesting and unique! The surprise ends on the back, it makes you not think twice to purchase it so irresistible! I bought the purple coz' the distress coloring effect is more noticeable than the ivory. Super comfy and light fabric so easy to wear!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE
4.5.2013
"I love the way this shirt fits, it's super soft and easy to wear. It's flattering and simple but more fun than just a regular tee. It's also longer in the front and back than on the sides which is great. I would definitely recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:The Dakotas
age:31-35
body type:athletic
To baggy
3.22.2013
"I got this in a medium and had to return it for a small. The front was so plain, baggy, and unattractive.....I am hoping in a smaller size I can feel the same way the other reviewers do, because I love the back. The back in a smaller size open a little more would probably make me like it more. I wish the front wasn't so plain though. I am a 36B, 135lbs, with an athletic build. Hope this helps."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:Beautiful BC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love this tank
3.21.2013
"Okay yes, it can be a little tricky to put on at first but really... you figure it out and it gets quicker. I'm 5'6", 125lbs and 34b and the xs/sm fits perfectly. It's longer in the front then it is in the back and the sides dip upwards which is great because you can show off a super cute belt :) The color (plum) is gorgeous and overall, the fit and style is awesome! I'm very happy with this shirt and have worn it twice already (and I've only had it for 3 days). I guess the only thing with this style of top is that when you lean forward, the pieces come apart and expose your back. This isn't a big deal for me as I like to layer a tank underneath and don't think exposure of the lower back is the end of the world. Love, love, love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Headache...
3.20.2013
"I really love how this shirt looks on the model but on me it looked like a complete disaster. I love putting on clothes without any problems. As someone else mentioned that its like a trapeze type of shirt and I just don't have time to figure it out. I had ordered the xs/s in ivory and I would say to size down. For reference, I am a 34B with a 27' waist. Overall, I don't think its worth the price."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
This is not 50" long...
3.14.2013
"Or even 30", this stop a little shy to wear with legging. Wish it were a wee bit longer & mine doesn't close in the back like the model in the purple even though its roomy all over. More like the ivory, like the pictures of the back in purple better. This wasn't what I was expecting or as described, depicted and I almost returned. In the end it grew on me & decided it will be nice in the summer. It is flattering as it does skim past the belly paunch. Will be cute layered over things."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.15.2013
Oops! It is actually 25 1/2" long -- we are fixing this! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:Bloomington, IN
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Waaay cute with Bralettes
3.12.2013
"I paired this with the Scallop Lace Crop, and it is adorable. You really do need to wear something under it- the back is not covered much (the two layers are not sewn together) and the armholes are very low. The different options for bralettes are a cute/sexy option!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cute basic top with a twist
12.6.2012
"i got this in the ivory, and just as pictured, it's off-white with no acid wash. i knew that the back is a crisscross style, but i didn't know that it's not sewn together, so your back would show when you move. hence the "apron" part in the name i guess. i'm normally a M, ordered the M/L and it fits roomy as designed. the armhole is low so you'll need to layer under."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Ry Ry's Apron Shirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:slender
Simple, yet sexy
11.30.2012
"I adore this top! It is simple and at the same time quite sexy! It is more of an off white than what is seen in the photos. As a guide I am 5'6" 32C and ordered the xs/s. Don't even think twice about getting this! It is fantastic!
Except for when it gets twisted, this thing is like a puzzle to untwist."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large