Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress

Floral patterned fit n' flare mini dress with scalloped trimming around neckline and sleeve hems. Zips up left side of waist and has button closure at top back. Slight pleating under bust, waist, and shoulders. Ties in back of waist. Fabric is lightweight and easy breezy. *51% Viscose, 49% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around): 35 1/2" Sleeve Length (from shoulder seam): 17 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Review 1 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Frustrating
12.5.2012
" This is a cute dress. The pattern is as pictured and the material feels soft. However, the dress is much more orange/coral than as pictured and runs small. I ordered this dress one size larger than my normal size, but the dress doesn't fit the bust area. I'm able to zip the dress up all the way, but my bust (36 C) is completely smashed down, ready to rip at the seams. My sister took one look at me and said, "Your boobs look weird." And I thought I might tear this dress apart when taking it off; the shoulders are very restricted and tight. So this dress isn't accommodating to ladies with average/larger than average busts, which seems to be a growing FP trend. So even after sizing up, this will never work. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful Color!
6.27.2012
" I love the coral color of this dress. It is so pretty! It fits perfectly and is just darling. Love love love. For reference I got a 0 and I am 5'2", 100 lbs, 32-23-35. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:South Bend, IN
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Perfect for Spring
4.28.2012
" After reading the previous reviews, I decided to order this dress in a size up, I am normally a 6, 5'9", and about 135, so I ordered an 8 in the dark blue and It fits perfectly! The details on this dress are adorable, everything from the small buttons, to the yellow floral print, to the slightly structured sleeves make it a perfect spring dress. Even if the weather is still a little chilly, it looks perfect paired with tights and cute wedges! Definitely love! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
Just so pretty!!
4.26.2012
" This dress is beautiful. I made a resolution to wear more dresses for everyday and this one was the perfect way to start. I ended up getting a size 4 even though I am a size 0. ( 101 pounds 5' 1" )
It fit nice and still followed the school dress code(I am only 14.)I think a two would of fit better but this one was the smallest size at the store.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Fantastic!
4.19.2012
" I can't say enough good things about this dress. The fit is so flattering. The length is just perfect. The material is soft, the pattern is beautiful. I'm 5'7" and usually a 0 in dresses and the 0 fits perfectly tts. its not too tight and it even makes my teeny little bust look good. The sleeves puff up the perfect amount. You can wear this one any where. 5 stars, FP!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Manhattan
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Flattering and Pretty
4.5.2012
" I have this dress in the navy and it is so pretty. The fit is a bit tight, which I don't mind because it does great things for my barely there chest, but if you want a looser fit or are lucky enough to have a rack, I would consider sizing up. Also, be warned, it's pretty short. So if you're unsure about showing your legs, I'd go with a longer cut dress. I also read another review that said the buttons were an issue, but I found that you don't have to unbutton them at all to get into the dress because of the side zipper. A really cute dress for the summer, and a great cut if you're proud of your waist.
I am 5'3" and 125 and I bought the size 4. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Not for girls with boobs
4.5.2012
" I really like this dress, but I am really close to returning it. I have it in black which could be a great day to night dress- but it is TIGHT around the chest. I have tried it with different bras in the hopes it would make a difference, but it was clearly built with a 7 year old boy body in mind. "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute But...
3.14.2012
" This dress is adorable, however I found it not worth buying. I say this because the difficulty of trying it on in the store with the buttons was a nightmare. The material is soft, but doesn't have much give, so raising your arms is even a struggle. I am 5'9 and i felt like if i dropped something on the ground I wouldn't be able to pick it up without flashing everyone in sight. Overall it is a cute dress, just not worth the hassle for me. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON
age:26-30
body type:curvy
marvelous midnight
3.13.2012
" okay, so, after reading the reviews I decided to size up from my usual dress size (10) to a 12 because I am rather busty, at a 36DD. I AM GLAD I DID! the dress fits amazingly-- like it does on the midnight model-- but it is still a bit snug around the bust. OF COURSE! I still love it to death- it is soft, silky, breezy-- it is just beautiful. The PERFECT summer dress. If i wasn't so busty i would still get the 12 so that the dress has a bit of give. I'd say to size up...and like one reviewer said, the waist tie allows you to tighten it if need be. GET THIS. Perfect dress for any season =) FP got this one right!! <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
so perfect
2.16.2012
" I was nervous when I ordered this dress because some reviews sounded like it ran small but the size 2 that I ordered fits me perfect! My body type is- 107 lbs, 32 B, 5'4". No areas are too tight. The skirt hits at a comfortable length for sitting/bending over. The fabric is very nice, it has a slight sheen. I love the little button details at the neck and sleeves. I can see this dress taking me through spring to cool summer nights into fall and back to winter again! Love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful & Flattering
2.13.2012
" I tried this on in a size 4 (I'm usually a 6) at a local Fp shop today. The 4 was just a little bit too snug for me, although I did zip it, it was just a bit too tight for comfort. I had the girl helping me immediately order me a 6 because I loved it so much. It had the most flattering fit and great color--I tried the red. The material was soft, lightweight, and comfortable. Anyhow, great dress, worth the money. Can't wait to receive my size 6. For sizing reference, I am 5'3", 140lbs and have a 36C bust. I'm pretty lean which is why I don't wear a bigger size. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Super Cool
2.10.2012
" Great name for this dress. Extra cute style. Alas, for me being 5'10 and 135 lbs, 36B., although the 6 was an adorable fit there is no way I could move much or bend over in it without my rear end showing. :( But for shorter girls looking for a super cute dress that can be worn for almost any occasion this is a must! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Super Cool Girl Fit-N-Flare Dress
Name:
Location:missoula
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
ADORABLE!
2.7.2012
" i ordered this dress in red; LOVE IT! i think the style would be flattering for just about everyone. the colors are vibrant and the material is a soft silk. UNFORTUNATELY, i have to return & exchange this because it was just a little too tight. i'm 5'4", 130 lb, 34 D (for reference) and i ordered my usual size 8. it fit everywhere except the boob region, it was very snug. so, ladies, if you are blessed up top, i would recommend going a size up, so you don't have to exchange. plus, there's a tie that goes around back, so if it's a little loose elsewhere, you can always tighten it. that would be my logic at least. gorgeous piece though, especially for spring and valentines day. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large