Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pieced Fringe Swit

Pieced together marled knit swit top with fringe frayed edges. Upper portion of top is cotton and in a contrasting color. *55% Cotton, 35% Polyester, 10% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 24 1/4" Bust (all around): 37 1/2" Armhole Drop: 8 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Pieced Fringe Swit
Review 1 for Pieced Fringe Swit
Name:
Location:chicago
age:41-45
body type:curvy
unique but huge!
3.18.2013
" i got my usual size medium in this... i like that it is long enough to look good with leggings, but wish the top part of it wasn't so big. as usual, fp sizing is not in line with other merchants...it is unique and comfy though.. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pieced Fringe Swit
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Really Soft & Cute
2.25.2013
" The material is so soft and comfortable.
The medium was too big, so I put it in dryer and now it fits perfectly. A bit roomy but not oversized. I purchased warm toast. Saw the other colors in the city and they were equally appealing.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pieced Fringe Swit
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Super Soft and Comfy
2.2.2013
" I purchased the XL and could've easily gone with an L. Am usually a size 12-14 depending on fit. Nice length, back longer than front. Super soft material and comfy, flattering fit. Will look great over a longer shirt/slip/dress with jeans/leggings and boots. Different style than sweaters I've seen anywhere else which is what I love about FP. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pieced Fringe Swit
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Fringe
1.24.2013
" I tried this on at the FP store in a small blue and it was huge! They didn't have another one in an XS for me to try on. When I came home I was still thinking about it so I looked on line to see if they had an XS. Unfortunately they did not have any in the blue, but they did have one in the pepper. Not my favorite colors, but I ordered it anyway since it is such a cute top. When it arrived I eagerly tried it on and it fit pretty well, although it still seemed slightly large on me. I am 5'10' ; 135 lbs. and usually wear a S or M in FP so this top runs very large. The colors of the shirt in pepper are kind of a yellowy beige background on the chest with orangeish/red coloring on the fringe area and not at all flattering to my fair skin so I ended up not keeping it. Cute top, but not for me in this color. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pieced Fringe Swit
Name:
Location:SF, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
SO COMFY & COZY
1.9.2013
" Yes it runs big but I love that fact that it does!
I can wear as if it's a dress and pair it with leggings and boots. Great texture.
Layering over one of their slips just completes the look.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Pieced Fringe Swit
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:41-45
body type:athletic
HUGE!!!!
1.6.2013
" I wanted so much to love this. I specifically wanted the navy blue and managed to find the last one in a size small in New York. I read the reviews and ordered down a size from my usual size medium. Had I not just had foot surgery I would have drove to my nearest free people and tried on a small before I bought this. Anyways, I called the New York store and had the small in Navy blue shipped to me. Boy was I disappointed! It was HUGE! Which seems to be the case lately with a lot of Free people clothes. I immediately shipped it back. I did not LOVE it enough to get a size extra small. If you do get this, I suggest trying it on first or ordering 2 sizes down! It just wasn't that great for $98. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pieced Fringe Swit
Name:
Location:pittsburgh
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute but very big
1.2.2013
" This is a very cute top for skinny jeans or leggings. It runs big and is very loose, so if you prefer a more tailored look, size down. Unfortunately, I bought this for my daughter and she is petite and the small swallowed her, and the xs is not available so it will be going back. So cute though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pieced Fringe Swit
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
LOVE it! So cute and cozy
12.19.2012
" I got this in the blue, and it is so cute and cozy, yet lightweight (lightweight knit, and thin jersey). Size down, as it runs large, but it drapes nicely. I'm going to wear this a LOT! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pieced Fringe Swit
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
12.16.2012
" Amazing style and fit! It's not as loose as I thought, it still gives you a nice shape! I purchased the pepper, it's a mix of nude and brownish color. Love how soft and comfy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pieced Fringe Swit
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Beautiful, Runs Lrg
12.14.2012
" I purchased this sweater in the blue and it is beautiful. I am so glad I ordered an XS. I am usually always a small in freepeople clothing... size down on this one my friends!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large