Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Skinny Cords

5-pocket corduroy skinny jeans with button and zipper fly. *98% Cotton, 2% Elastine *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 32" Hips (all around): 37" Rise: 8" Inseam: 32"
overall average rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP Skinny Cords
Review 1 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:slender
Comfy
6.24.2012
"i absolutely loved these cords when i bought them! they have a little stretch to them and are super soft!! i wore them all fall/winter long"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
Loved them so much, I got 2 pairs!
6.18.2012
"I LOVED these when I first saw them. Ordered the Mushroom color in size 24, fit SO, so perfect, just how I like them. Then unfortunately, the button popped off. Wasn't too tight in the waist or anything, but it fell off. Easy fix. Then ordered the Sea Green color, and all they had was a 25, but I ordered it anyway. They fit so much tighter than the 24s! Soon they stretched a little but again, the button popped off. I love these pants but the extreme difference in the sizes was a big bummer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:New England
age:14-20
body type:petite
Wonderful pants!
5.13.2012
"I just got these pants in the mail after finding only one size-too-small in store. They fit wonderfully - they're skin tight and sleek without suffocating. It must be the stretch in the legs, which has a nice give. I actually really like that the waist is less elastic, it keeps my pants from falling off!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Nevada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great for Horseback Riding :)
5.10.2012
"The first purchase I made, was much too big.. but I kept them anyway. I did have to size down for my second and third pair. I'd love to try and get a pair in Curry and Mushroom if my size comes back in stock.. But I just love these for horseback riding... and at the sale price, they are much cheaper than buying "riding pants" from equestrian stores. I really do hope that after these are phased out during the sale, that there will be something similar brought in again. It's especially great that they don't sag on the hips.. so there aren't any unfortunate muffin tops or showing of the upper rear end while riding! (this can be a big problem with pants/jeans! plus, these are just more comfortable anyway)
It's very easy to layer long socks over them when in the colder seasons.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
just ok
5.8.2012
"The colour is a lovely dusty pink as shown, the fit is just meh. They are tight at the waist and loose in the thigh with a very low rise that is very close to creating the dreaded "camel toe". Eeeek!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Color cords
5.2.2012
"Skinny jeans are not my favorite, but some of the colors swayed me. This was the second time I tried ordering. I am 5'8' and have an athletic frame. I like a relaxed fit. Somehow I fit a 28. Like other reviewers said, give them 10 mintues. But they were still too tight for my taste. So I finally went with a 31 and they fit comfortably in the waist, thighs and quads."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Mushroom cords
4.17.2012
"Great pants! I got the mushroom in size 25. I wasn't sure about which size I had to order, since I'm 5,2'' 112 lb, so I took a leap. The pants fit great in my legs and they're not too long. The waist is a little bit tight, so I think an 26 should fit me better, but I read in other reviews that these pants eventually stretch. The color is exactly as it's pictured in the last photo, the quality feels great and they're comfy and soft (except for the waist part). Best purchase in a long time."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Saint Paul, MN
age:21-25
body type:curvy
adorable design, questionable functionality
4.14.2012
"loose in the thighs and legs...but unforgiving in the waist. like most women, my waist size fluctuates slightly during the month---these pants offer not even an ounce of elastic forgiveness. i think they should make these in a lower rise with some type of elastic stiched in the top of the waist. i absolutely love the design and color though ( I have the grey ones)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:sf bay
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
INCREDIBLY INCONSISTENT SIZING.
3.29.2012
"I bought a pair in the dusty rose color about six months ago, after trying them on in an FP store, and they fit great. I had tried on both the 30 and 31, and though both fit identically in the legs, the waist of the 30 cut in to the extreme, and the rise was nearly an inch lower. Needless to say, I sized up and went home happy. Roll forward to a month ago, when I saw the sea color online and immediately ordered them in the same size. They arrive, and they fit like the pair I didn't buy when I tried them on (save for the rise). Foolishly thinking I must've put on some winter weight, I kept them, only to later stack both of my pairs together and find that, yes, the sea-colored pair really WAS easily an inch to two inches smaller in the waist. Needless to say, try them on first, and be prepared to find your size magically fits weird. But still. If you get lucky and the stars align in your favor, these are GREAT pants."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Skinny Cords
3.28.2012
"Absolutely perfect!
Thank you Free People!
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Ut
age:36-40
body type:curvy
true to size
3.28.2012
"After reading the reviews on these pants I went ahead and ordered a size smaller. Big mistake! I dont know if different colors run larger or smaller but I ordered the mushroom in a 25 and they fit like they are two sizes smaller, with no stretch!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great!
3.23.2012
"These pants are such a staple for fall and winter. Bright cords to lighten things up:) I found they run true to size, without much stretch. I ordered a 25, and I am 5'5 -110 lbs. They fit perfectly! I highly recommend these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great, but funny sizing
3.6.2012
"Found these on sale the other day so I bought two pairs of course. While in the store I only tried on one pair, and just chose another color in the same size. Strangely enough when I got home I tried on the other pair and they were muccchhhh much tighter than the first. I'm hoping they will stretch as the other reviews said, but probably best to try these on in the store since the size discrepancy seems to happen even within the same size. I still love them though!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:slender
Totally cute!
3.5.2012
"I am 5'6'' and 105 lbs. I usually wear a size 25. I ordered a size 24 in Sea because it was the only color I wanted and they were out of 25s. I thought the 24s might fit because I had seen some reviews about how the pants run big or stretch with wearing. I did not find this to be true. They were too small. A size 25 would have been perfect. As far as I can tell, these run true to size. They are so cute and flattering, I wish I didn't have to return them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Brighton, MA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Buy The Smallest Size You Can Fit Into
2.24.2012
"Ordered these in my usual FP size--way too big. Went into the store and a lovely FP employee told me to buy "the smallest size you can fit into." That was the best advice I could have gotten. After a few minutes of wear, the pants loosened up to a comfortable (but still skinny) fit. The inseam is short, but as a 6' tall person, I am very used to that. As long as I wear flats and boots, these pants are perf."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Bronx, NY
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
STICK WITH YOUR NORMAL SIZE
2.23.2012
"Everyone keeps talking about how skin tight these pants are. They do like skin tight on some of the models and in some of the photo reviews, but do not take advice to size up unless you want them a little baggy. If you're going for the skin tight look, which I sure was going for, stick to your normal size. I sized up and they are still adorable pants, but not as cute as they could be. I'm a thin girl so the baggier these pants get, the more I look like a little kid in corduroys. I'm 124lb, 5'7", I usually wear a 26 but I went for the 27 in the sea color. The color is awesome. Also, if you're tall or have long legs like me, the 32" inseam is going to kind of suck. But for beautiful cords like these, I deal. I usually just wear boots. I haven't washed 'em yet, but I'm praying that they shrink. If you get the right size, they are well worth the money."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Must try on first.
2.22.2012
"When I first saw these cords online, I fell in LOVE with the sea and the purple color. After reading the reviews online about all the descrepancies in sizing, I decided to make a trip to my local FP and try on the cords there to decide which ones to buy. The store had the sea in 26 and the purple in 25 and 26 (I can go either way depending on the pant... I'm 5'7" 118 lbs, with thin thighs and hips). So i tried on the sea 26s first and they fit like a dream :) so I tried the purple in the same size and I COULD NOT GET THEM ON, They were so teeny! They fit like a 24 that had been shrunk in the wash. I asked the sales associate why there was such a big difference and she said that the pants stretch out after a wear and that the sea ones i had tried on were probably a pair that someone had returned. so I asked if they had another 26 in purple and she found one and they fit better if not a bit snug so I'm hoping they'll stretch out like she said because the color really is great. Both colors I have are as pictured if not a touch lighter. Some people complained about them not being "skinny" at the ankles but if you own true skinny jeans you know thats how they fit, they're not jeggings. The pictures of the dusty rose cords show the fit PERFECTLY. They're really cute, the colors are awesome, I want them in mushroom and maybe grey too (My local FP has these cords on sale for $30 so I'm definitely stocking up while I still can!!) The only reason these don't have 5 stars is because the sizing is so weird so you never know what you're gonna get. Don't order online."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:Montreal, Qc, Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Another perfect match for me
2.15.2012
"Got them in grey, size 29. Fits just right. So happy I'm thinking of getting a pair in each color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:slender
GREAT Cords
2.7.2012
"I bought these corduroys a couple weeks ago in the Curry color. I was so psyched because I had been looking for a pair in that exact color for awhile, and I love Free People, so it was perfect. They came in the mail, a little bit early which was awesome. I am normally a size 24, sometimes 25 depending on the company. I got a size 24 and when I put them on at first, it took a minute or two. They were just a bit tight, but after one wear or two, they molded to fit my body perfectly. One thing I will say is they are super low rise and it's hard to tell in the pics. But overall I LOVE!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Skinny Cords
Name:
Location:salt lake city, utah
age:41-45
body type:athletic
love the color but....
2.6.2012
"I wanted these cords to fit me so bad but it so has it that the waist fits perfect (25) but since I have athletic thighs it looked horrible in the back with all the wrinkles from being too tight. If you have skinny legs, go for it!!
ALso, I wish someday, FP would design pants for petite people like myself 5'0. Every pair of pants I buy from FP, they are too long."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>