Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley

Distress washed henley top with western-style stitching at upper chest. Button opening at front of chest. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Review 1 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Perfect!
11.13.2014
" Bought the XS in the indigo. Sizing was perfect, I am 5ft 105lb for reference. The material is so soft and the indigo colour is exactly as shown in the picture. Very comfortable. Please lets have more colours of this!!! :) So glad I bought this. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Burlington, Ontario
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love, love, love this top!
5.25.2014
" I ordered the indigo - it is perfection! Perfect color, quality fabric,fits true to size. I ordered another in a different color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfy Cas Look
4.7.2014
" Shirt looks exactly the way it appears on the model - very comfortable! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:southern state
age:36-40
body type:petite
whoohoo...Love it!!!
3.19.2014
" Wanted this forever! looks so neat, Glad I got it!!! The distressed looks sets it off!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Croatia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
comfy top, great color
3.19.2014
" The color (deep purple) of this top is the best! I love how it is rich and worn out at the same time. The fabric is so soft and comfy that I could sleep in it. The shape however is not as exciting.. It is a lot wider then shown on the picture and not as long on the beck. But I love it anyway and I would have bought it even if I knew that. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:CA
age:over 45
body type:petite
perfect
3.1.2014
" This is by far my fave free people purchase! This top loks exactly as pictured if not better. Super comfortable. I'm 5 2 130 and the small is flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE!
1.6.2014
" I got this shirt for christmas and I am literally obsessed with it. The lightness of the fabric, the cut of the seams, it's all just great! I am a bigger, very busty girl, 5'6" 180 lbs and the large fits me great. I have a large bust and a small waist and large hips and this top just hits me in all the right places. That being said it does stretch out fairly quick! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Terrific Tomboy!
12.26.2013
" Love this with a pair of boycut jeans or under a flannel! The only issue I have is the bottom hemming on mine is a little off on the side from the rest of the tee. But not anything I can't touch up. Love this! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:MASS.
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Repeat on this shirt! Love so much!
10.27.2013
" I had to get this in black seeing the other two colors weren't my first choice, but still had compliments on the other two. Very comfortable . I'm a 36C to D about 117 right now at 5-3 and go with the small. Comfy shirt which is why I'm getting it in another color. It's cozy on a cool day and yet light enough on a warm day. It's the
perfect shirt! I wish more people would tell their size top to help others out when buying a top. It sure would help with returning things. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Coral Is Too Vibrant
10.22.2013
" I purchased this in the coral but it was much brighter than it appears in the picture, (almost like an 80's flouro top) so I sent it back.
Otherwise, the fit was relaxed and the garment felt very comfortable. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Cool Shirt
10.15.2013
" At first I wasn't to sure. The shirt is a little on the thin side as part of it's "burn-out" look. Kind of baggy too. But it is a great go to shirt. Great with skinny jeans and for layering. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:over 45
body type:athletic
too bright for me
10.14.2013
" I bought this in the Coral color. It was almost fluorescent. Just too bright for me--and so I sent it back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Excellent everyday top
9.26.2013
" Just received my Henleys today bought the black and purple love them both. Bought in my regular size S and they fit wonderful not to tight or baggy. The fabric is so cool love the variations in color. This will definitely be my go to top for the fall. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cowgirl Chic :p
9.12.2013
" I adore this Henley! Fits perfectly, (for ref I am 174cm 55kg I ordered a small) the fabric is light and airy, but not sheer. I love how you can roll up the sleeves and button them, such a cool look. I got the black and it's beautifully distressed...I now want one in every colour :) It is a bit pricey, but I'm very happy with the quality, so if you're thinking about buying this shirt. Get it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Washington, MO
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Can't wait for weather to cool so I can wear it
9.7.2013
" Very soft and comfortable. A great casual top that will go with so much I already own. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:st. louis, mo
age:over 45
body type:petite
I need one in every color!
8.28.2013
" This top is So soft, So cute on- the perfect casual cool top! It isn't too tight or too slouchy and it hangs just right in back or front. I am a petite 5' 2" and the XS was perfect. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:houston
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Beautifully Worn Looking
8.27.2013
" I love this top. I bought it in the indigo color. They've made it look just worn enough for it to have character. Soft and comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
love the mineral blue (light blue)
8.18.2013
" I got the light blue color in XS. Didn't really like the other colors. I lucked out and got the mineral blue (light blue) color from a free people store because it's sold out online. This henley is so soft and comfortable. I can wear it everyday! Good basic and worth the price! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
Really good
7.27.2013
" I bought this quite awhile back. It has held up/laundered well & I wear it frequently. Good on its own or with a tank layered underneath. Would recommend this one if you are on the fence. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
rubbish fabric
6.21.2013
" Wore this once for half a day at home and two holes appeared on the mid-bottom of the front.! Such a shame, I love the top and, had the fabric not been such poor quality, it would have easily become a staple and I would have returned to buy more! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.24.2013
We're sorry to hear this! We'll be in touch to help!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>