Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley

Distress washed henley top with western-style stitching at upper chest. Button opening at front of chest. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Review 1 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Burlington, Ontario
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love, love, love this top!
5.25.2014
"I ordered the indigo - it is perfection! Perfect color, quality fabric,fits true to size. I ordered another in a different color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfy Cas Look
4.7.2014
"Shirt looks exactly the way it appears on the model - very comfortable!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:southern state
age:36-40
body type:petite
whoohoo...Love it!!!
3.19.2014
"Wanted this forever! looks so neat, Glad I got it!!! The distressed looks sets it off!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Croatia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
comfy top, great color
3.19.2014
"The color (deep purple) of this top is the best! I love how it is rich and worn out at the same time. The fabric is so soft and comfy that I could sleep in it. The shape however is not as exciting.. It is a lot wider then shown on the picture and not as long on the beck. But I love it anyway and I would have bought it even if I knew that."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:CA
age:over 45
body type:petite
perfect
3.1.2014
"This is by far my fave free people purchase! This top loks exactly as pictured if not better. Super comfortable. I'm 5 2 130 and the small is flattering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE!
1.6.2014
"I got this shirt for christmas and I am literally obsessed with it. The lightness of the fabric, the cut of the seams, it's all just great! I am a bigger, very busty girl, 5'6" 180 lbs and the large fits me great. I have a large bust and a small waist and large hips and this top just hits me in all the right places. That being said it does stretch out fairly quick!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Terrific Tomboy!
12.26.2013
"Love this with a pair of boycut jeans or under a flannel! The only issue I have is the bottom hemming on mine is a little off on the side from the rest of the tee. But not anything I can't touch up. Love this!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:MASS.
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Repeat on this shirt! Love so much!
10.27.2013
"I had to get this in black seeing the other two colors weren't my first choice, but still had compliments on the other two. Very comfortable . I'm a 36C to D about 117 right now at 5-3 and go with the small. Comfy shirt which is why I'm getting it in another color. It's cozy on a cool day and yet light enough on a warm day. It's the
perfect shirt! I wish more people would tell their size top to help others out when buying a top. It sure would help with returning things."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Coral Is Too Vibrant
10.22.2013
"I purchased this in the coral but it was much brighter than it appears in the picture, (almost like an 80's flouro top) so I sent it back.
Otherwise, the fit was relaxed and the garment felt very comfortable."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Cool Shirt
10.15.2013
"At first I wasn't to sure. The shirt is a little on the thin side as part of it's "burn-out" look. Kind of baggy too. But it is a great go to shirt. Great with skinny jeans and for layering."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:over 45
body type:athletic
too bright for me
10.14.2013
"I bought this in the Coral color. It was almost fluorescent. Just too bright for me--and so I sent it back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Excellent everyday top
9.26.2013
"Just received my Henleys today bought the black and purple love them both. Bought in my regular size S and they fit wonderful not to tight or baggy. The fabric is so cool love the variations in color. This will definitely be my go to top for the fall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cowgirl Chic :p
9.12.2013
"I adore this Henley! Fits perfectly, (for ref I am 174cm 55kg I ordered a small) the fabric is light and airy, but not sheer. I love how you can roll up the sleeves and button them, such a cool look. I got the black and it's beautifully distressed...I now want one in every colour :) It is a bit pricey, but I'm very happy with the quality, so if you're thinking about buying this shirt. Get it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Washington, MO
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Can't wait for weather to cool so I can wear it
9.7.2013
"Very soft and comfortable. A great casual top that will go with so much I already own."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:st. louis, mo
age:over 45
body type:petite
I need one in every color!
8.28.2013
"This top is So soft, So cute on- the perfect casual cool top! It isn't too tight or too slouchy and it hangs just right in back or front. I am a petite 5' 2" and the XS was perfect."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:houston
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Beautifully Worn Looking
8.27.2013
"I love this top. I bought it in the indigo color. They've made it look just worn enough for it to have character. Soft and comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
love the mineral blue (light blue)
8.18.2013
"I got the light blue color in XS. Didn't really like the other colors. I lucked out and got the mineral blue (light blue) color from a free people store because it's sold out online. This henley is so soft and comfortable. I can wear it everyday! Good basic and worth the price!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
Really good
7.27.2013
"I bought this quite awhile back. It has held up/laundered well & I wear it frequently. Good on its own or with a tank layered underneath. Would recommend this one if you are on the fence."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
rubbish fabric
6.21.2013
"Wore this once for half a day at home and two holes appeared on the mid-bottom of the front.! Such a shame, I love the top and, had the fabric not been such poor quality, it would have easily become a staple and I would have returned to buy more!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.24.2013
We're sorry to hear this! We'll be in touch to help!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Urban Cowgirl Henley
Name:
Location:near Seattle
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Fantastic Top
6.11.2013
"This is a great casual top. I was expecting it to be too thin like a lot of other FP tops, which I don't like by the way, but this top is fine. It is on the thinner side but not too thin. It's a good spring/summer top on it's own and would be fine in fall/winter as a layering piece.
The fit is loose and easy, but perfectly so. I have 2 and will be buying more. I just wish FP would come out with some more bright or darker colors. I'm not really a "pastel" kind of woman, but I'm making due with the lighter colors only because I like the fit of this top so much and that's all that is available right now, and I already have the Indigo.
If FP staffers really do bother to read and follow the requests of customers on these reviews, please, please, come out with more colors in this top. :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>