Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Juliet Off Shoulder Dress

Sheer chiffon off-the-shoulder mini dress with embroidered pattern all over. Pleated detailing and crochet inserts at front of neckline with buttonfront opening. Stretchy smocked waist. Smocked detailing at each sleeve near shoulder and at upper back. Adjustable shoulder straps. Lined.
overall average rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Review 1 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:Irvine, CA
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
obsessed❤
2.5.2014
"This dress is gorgeous. I first fell in love with it when I saw a sneak peek of an upcoming episode of The CW's new show 'Reign' and noticed that it was worn as a top in black by one of the characters. I loved the dress so much that I decided to order it. I bought it in black since I enjoy having darker colored clothing in my wardrobe. The details on this dress are amazing and I love that it can be dressed up or down. I decided to take the previous reviews into consideration and size down and even called a Free People store near me for sizing advice. The sales associate agreed that I needed to size down. I usually wear either a small or a medium in Free People depending on the article of clothing and how it fits, so I went with the small and it fits perfectly. The only complaint that I have is that the straps are flimsy and don't lie on the shoulder, rather fall constantly. It is a bit disappointing but I just let the straps fall and tuck them under the sleeves of the dress so I can wear the dress without the straps. I’m really glad I made this purchase and can't wait to wear the dress out."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous!
2.5.2014
"I was a bit nervous about ordering this dress, as at the time there were no reviews - but I was not disappointed! I will agree with the other reviewers, the straps are completely useless. They only adjust to about half-way up the strap, and even then, they are just too large. I am 5'9" with a long torso, and even for me they just didn't work. I also take a bit of the issue with the sleeves. They're just a touch short on me due to my height. I also know this is really frivolous, but I have to unbutton the sleeves to get my hands through because the holes are too small, and it's a bit tedious. Other than that, the dress is perfect! It fits like a dream on the rest of me. My measurements are 34-28-38, and the size M is very flattering. The embroidery is very high quality and rich, and the fabric is ridiculously soft and comfortable. I also have a problem with dresses with defined waist not fitting me the way they should, and it's not a problem with this dress at all - no riding, no weird waist lines, just perfect! Adorable with a cute cardigan and some knee-high boots, a definite must-buy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Loove
10.16.2013
"I bought this dress on sale from the Free People store for only $30! I couldn't believe what a steal it was. The only reason I gave it four stars was because the adjustable straps seem kind of flimsy and aren't that easy to adjust. I bought the pink color but will hopefully buy the blue when it goes on sale again."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:toronto, ON
age:26-30
body type:curvy
cute,
9.18.2013
"once you get over the fact the straps are useless its cute, does ride up a little when you're moving around a lot but nothing that would cause me not to wear it. Not amazing, but cute."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
cute
8.28.2013
"I bought this dress in the pale blue to wear to a casual beach wedding as a guest. Very cute overall. The color was a bit lighter than the photos when arrived. Fit was just a bit loose. Cute little dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Fits just like on the model - no problems.
6.20.2013
"I hesitated to buy this dress for my daughter based on the reviews, but decided to try it. She is 5'10" and wears a small. The dress fit her just like it did on the model as soon as she put it on. She plans to cut off the straps, so they're not an issue. She has no problem with the middle section elastic sliding up or down. The blue is beautiful - just as pictured."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
So awkward
3.20.2013
"I thought this dress was going to be a keeper for sure... until I tried it on. While it's great in concept, the fit is a nightmare! First off, as others have stated, the shoulder straps just DO NOT stay up! They are too wide and slipped off within minutes of walking around in the dress. Another major issue is that the gather waist portion kept riding up to an unflattering point. It took a lot of adjustment in the mirror to get the dress to look like it does on the model, and once I started moving around, everything got disheveled again. Although the fabric is gorgeous, I'm afraid this piece just doesn't work. I can't really imagine it fitting right on any body type, so I highly recommend trying it on in person before purchasing."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
Disappointed
3.10.2013
"This dress looks way too roomy."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
chick and hip
2.24.2013
"I love this dress, no regrets. Super chic and cute. Material and fabric well worth the price. You can dress it up or dress it down. The off shoulder style gives you a sophisticated and feminine look, so looking forward to wearing this in spring and in summer :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:SF Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:slender
Disappointed with fit
2.19.2013
"I wanted to love this dress, but after trying it on, the fit was very unflattering. In addition to being a little large in the wrong places (not in a flowy way as I'd hoped for), the top section was heavy, and hung oddly on my frame. (For reference, I'm 5'7" and usually wear an XS.)"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Juliet Off Shoulder Dress
Name:
Location:CHINA
age:31-35
body type:petite
lovely
2.10.2013
"The dress color is beautiful, easy, the waist is elastic, so do not feel fat, shoulder wide, easy to slip from the shoulder strap,The overall feeling is satisfactory."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large