Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Weekender Dress

**Please note, this dress runs slightly large, please size down for proper fit** Knit baby doll dress with cap sleeves. Scoop neckline with snap placket. Flounce bottom and side pockets. * 60% Cotton, 40% Polyester * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 33" Chest: 35 1/2"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for Weekender Dress
Review 1 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cozy
6.30.2011
"I liked this dress in the solid better than the graphic print. comfy and easy to wear. I use it as a cover-up and not a daily wear dress though because the sleeves are cut too short and the scoops are too low for my liking. (Then again, I don't like scoop necks in general.) Great for the beach though."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
adorable
6.28.2011
"Nice thick cotton material. I sized down to a small for a fit like the model. I am a 36 c and the fit was perfect. Great throw on dress. Really comfortable. Only downside is you cannot bend over in it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia, pa
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love it
12.22.2010
"bought online, but it's a little short. so you have to wear a skirt or other dress under it. def one of my faves though."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love it!!
11.28.2010
"I am 5'5 135lbs and 34 b and am usually a small in FP but they only had the navy in an XS at the store, I tried it on and it fit! It is sometimes even a little loose, and it is VERY short, but I wear it as a coverup, or sundress. I have worn to concerts, but find that I am sometimes worried about the length in the back. I would recommend because it is a dress that is wearable every day in the summer. The pockets are also adorable!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
IDK
9.5.2010
"This dress looks so adorable in the photo, BUT...idk, fits sort of strangely. Like, the top portion is too big (and you can tell from the material that it will stretch out of shape very quickly) & the way it bloussons out below is just too cupie-doll sweet or something. I normally wear an S in Free Peops, so got an S in this dress, but it fit like a M on top & a L below the empire waist. Strange construction. Returned it."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:petite
I'm in love!!
9.1.2010
"I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it. I'm 5'1 and about 110 and I got an xs in navy. It fits well without a belt, but It has a more fitted look with a belt (I recommend a skinny brown one or one in a contrasting color like yellow). I was expecting a much larger fit but just by itself the dress fit pretty slim. I would try putting a white lace cami underneath it. I got it near the end of summer and it was perfect because you can dress it up or down. It was so worth the price i feel so pretty in this dress! Love love love it! oh and it has pockets, which is always a bonus!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:cali
age:21-25
body type:petite
navy dress in XS
8.9.2010
"This dress runs very large, Im 5'3 110 32B. I would recommend this dress for tall girls. On me the dress was too overwhelming and the thickness of the fabric was just too much. If your 5'5 the XS would fit perfectly. If you are below 5'5 I would reconsider.."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:Yardley, PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Super Cute
7.25.2010
"When I saw this dress on the hanger it just kind of hung, but i was looking for a cute, simple dress for my vacation. I decided to try it on ( a small), and it was absolutely perfect ! I could probably size down to an xs, but the small is do-able. I definetely recommend it, and truly goes to show you can't judge a book by its cover."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
dress in navy
7.23.2010
"I'm about 5'5" 98lbs and got this dress in XS. It's too big but it looks a lot better with a belt. It's pretty short so I have to be careful not to bend down when wearing it, but other than that I love it. It's super comfortable and I can pair it with a ton of stuff for new outfits/appropriate for s/s and f/w."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:Massachuestts
age:21-25
body type:petite
Dress (Navy Blue)
7.22.2010
"I really love this dress. I bought it a little large because I didn't want it to be too small but its still a good fit. Really comfortable easy to move around in.
I originally didn't know it had pockets but I love them! :D I wore this for a 4th of July party and the only drawback was this dress was a little thick and it was very hot out. Other than that I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute & Comfy
6.22.2010
"I love this dress so much I bought two! I'd been eying it but was waiting for it to go on sale. It did, but only in stores I guess. I'm 5'7" 130 lbs 34C and usually a medium, yet the small fit perfectly! The bottom fell a couple inches longer on me than on the model so I felt comfortable wearing it as a dress. It's so easy to throw on and really comfortable, I wore a belt and a pretty bandeau to finish off the look. Highly recommended :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
cherry bomb
6.14.2010
"I absolutely love the color of this, but when I got it, it was a little big. I was really disappointed with how it fit, but once I paired it with the turquoise beaded waist belt, I changed my mind. With a belt, this dress is absolutely perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
4.8 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cute pocket dress
6.14.2010
"i didn't find this to run large, in fact i needed to size up in order for the bust to fit properly with just the printed smocked bandeau underneath. the pockets are what make this dress great. you can't tell from the pictures but the pockets are lined with a contrasting color. cute."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Printed Smocked Bandeau
4.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:curvy
adorable
6.10.2010
"I absolutely love this dress. It can be worn any time, day or night. Looks great with heels, flats, and sandals. I got the navy blue because they were out of the small in coral color. The Navy is still really cute though. I'm 5'2 and about 135 with a 36D cup size. The small is pretty short but still wearable as a dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:Orlando
age:21-25
body type:slender
Can't get enough of this dress!
6.9.2010
"This is such a cute little dress to run around in! It's perfect for summer! Great as a coverup to wear to the beach and perfect by itself for anything else! I got this in the cherry bomb in xs, and since it wasn't in stock a free people store in Dedham MA told me they had it and shipped it right to me! Ontop of the already awesome service they even wrote me a little note thanking me! Best customer service I've ever gotten! The dress for me fit true to size but was def. a mini dress. If you don't like short dresses you won't like this one! But if you do, you'll fall in love just like I did!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:slender
not flattering on its own
6.5.2010
"This dress is cut extra wide, I'm guessing to work with the substantial layered slips and ruffled skirts FP and others are showing this season. Otherwise it looks big, shapeless and boring on-not like a traditional babydoll dress-it needs something more added to it & there's lot of room available! Also the navy was a really drab, dull blue."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:okc, ok
age:21-25
body type:athletic
way too short
5.28.2010
"i bought this in a medium, i'm 5'9- 130 lbs. and it was way way way too short- even with tights. I don't recommend getting this if you have long legs."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love this dress!
5.14.2010
"I bought this in the navy color in a small. I'm 5'8" and 125 lbs and it fit perfectly. It is short but not too short. Very cute dress :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:malibu, ca
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
perfect cover-up
4.29.2010
"i was so excited when the size and color i wanted (xs in cherrybomb) became available! this is the absolute perfect cover-up - comfy, bright, cheery, swingy. it defintely runs large; i'm 5'3", 115, and have a 36C chest, so it's rare that i'm an extra-small, but that fit perfectly. if taller girls want to wear it by itself, i would maybe not size down and instead try to shrink it in the wash or have it taken in because it's fairly short. as a cover-up, that's no problem, but i know i certainly will want to wear it more often. it's a great, versatile basic to add to your closet - highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Weekender Dress
Name:
Location:southern california
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
dissapointed in sizing :(
4.13.2010
"This dress is so cute and the color is awesome...unfortunately it runs extremely large. i stuck in the dryer twice and it is still too big. I am 5'3'' 117 lbs and am a 34 C...I am very true to size small and i felt like i needed an XX small...I was looking forward to this dress and now I have to send it back...If you order this dress definitely go under the size u would normally be."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>