Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress

Sheer lace sleeveless mini dress. Comes with removable slip dress underneath. Straps on slip are adjustable. Sweet flared bottom. *Shell - 73% Cotton, 27% Nylon *Lining - 100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 32" Waist (all around): 33" Armhole Drop: 8"
overall average rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Review 1 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Eagan, MN
age:14-20
body type:slender
Free People Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
1.6.2014
" I honestly love this product, it is such a cute dress. I got this for my birthday last year and its still going strong, I love wearing this in the spring and summer. I got mine in the Snowcone color, which is incredibly hard to find, from Hautelook. I know that online it is sold out but if you can get your hands on this in store, I highly recommend getting it.
For size reference: I am 5'4" and a 34A and the XS fits me perfectly. Also I bought this for my firend who is about 5'7" and a bigger bust size and the small fits her perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Albuquerque
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cute & Great Quality
10.7.2013
" I have been eyeing this dress for quite a while and was so glad to see it on sale! I probably would've gone for more like the periwinkle color if it was available, but for the price, i decided to try the ivory. Super pretty and great quality lace. It's sturdy but soft and has a great fit. I can wear this all year round! Can't wait to wear with a sweater and boots and the ivory color is actually quite nice -- a little more yellowish than the ivory shown here in the pics, but I still really like it all around! And for the price, totally worth it!! For reference I am 5'4" 115 pds and I got the small and it fits great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Third Time's the Charm
10.5.2013
" I love this dress and silhouette, but I've just had trouble getting it right. I originally purchased a size M, but it was looser than I expected and was returned. I re-ordered and got a size S, which fit, but the back hem was significantly shorter than the front. So strange! (See photo.) So now I'm re-ordering a third one and hoping it's correct. Please! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
FINALLY a dress for tall girls!!!!
10.4.2013
" So I purchased this dress on a whim 3 days ago because it was on sale, and it got great reviews. I have bought dresses and slips from fp before, and I always have to wear leggings or biker shorts with them because I'm 6 feet tall and you can see everything down south. So when I got this dress in the mail THREE DAYS after I ordered it, thanks to the fp mobile phone app, I crossed my fingers. Lo and behold, the dress is long enough!!! It does fall about 4-5 inches above the knee, but it is wearable without shorts or leggings. It is also a little looser fitting, but it's nothing a skinny belt can't fix. Also, I kind of like it that way - it adds to the ethereal nature of the piece. Thank you thank you THANK YOU fp for making a dress for us taller ladies! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Easy and Beautiful!
8.27.2013
" I bought this dress to wear to my parents 25th anniversary party, and it was exactly what I thought it would be. I ordered the off-white color in an XS, and it fit perfectly, plus the dress was a gorgeous pearly color. It's flattering in a lovely kind of way- not too sexy, but totally not juvenile. The slip underneath hugs your body, but the beautiful overlay flows over it, giving the dress a kind of mystic. I've worn the dress with and without a belt, it looks great both ways. I love to wear a 'statement' necklace with it if I am not wearing a belt. I haven't worn it in the colder months yet, but it's a very versatile item of clothing that I will definitely be wearing year round- I can't wait to wear it with stockings and a cute jacket! :) This dress is easy and gorgeous, not too much, not too little. Perfection! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:New York, New York.
age:14-20
body type:petite
Miles of Lace Dress
7.7.2013
" I bought this dress in ruby pink and i think it's absolutely adorable! It's a very flattering dress and I would definitely recommend it to anyone, especially since it's now on sale. I bought it in an extra small, and I'm 5'0. After the first wash it shrunk and still fits fine, it's a bit too short for my liking, so that may be something to take into consideration, but overall I love this dress! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Huntington Beach
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Adorable
6.26.2013
" I love this dress. I have bought every color they have. Looks cute on. I'm 5.3 I usually wear a medium but wear a small in this dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:26-30
body type:athletic
love it!
6.13.2013
" such a great dress, one of my favorites! gets tons of compliments and friends have even ordered it after seeing it on me - yes it's that great of a dress. free people, can you please make this in red? i want it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
adorable
4.12.2013
" I ordered the xs in the alabaster color, and it is a beautiful cream color. The dress is even more elegant in person. I wanted a looser/baby doll dress look, and that's exactly what I got. It drapes beautifully. If you are looking for a fitted dress, this is not it. I'm 5'3, and this perfectly hit a few inches above the knee for me. Looks adorable on, and the slip underneath is adjustable and removable, which is a bonus. I will be getting a lot of use out of this dress. Looks great with the Clipperton Fedora and vintage boots/booties. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful
3.25.2013
" Great dress. I am 5'2" and petite, 34B and normally a size 4. Bought a small and it is perfect. Not too short on me because I am shorter, but still looks cute. Very easy to wear, the slip feels like nothing at all and the lace is comfy too, not constricting at all. Can be dressed up or down, it is a pheneomenal piece. Got it in the Hot Pink, which is a stunning color, true to picture online. Will probably buy it in Black or Alabaster now that I see how versatile it is. A neutral color would get year round use for sure. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle WA & Faugères, France
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
One of the Best from FP
3.13.2013
" The Miles of Lace Dress is a real winner!
Super flattering for the curvy girls among us who sometimes can't wear some of the FP styles; this dress is forgiving, yet really sexy at the same time. I bought the gray color and plan to get a few more because the fit is so very perfect....merci to FP for expanding the range of colors and please keep this in stock.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful but needs a belt
2.9.2013
" I ordered this dress in the fushia, I love the colour, look and feel of the dress. The lace is very nice and feels sturdy enough. I have a petite frame and small chest and am always an XS, which is what I
I got. When I first put it on I was disappointed as it wasn't very flattering. Too much fabric on the waist line. I tried belting it and it looked super cute! The shoulders and everythign else fits perfect so I would not recommend sizing down, however be prepared to belt it if you are smaller in the waist.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Valencia
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Great Purchase!!
2.7.2013
" I got the purple dress and it's great! I'm in love with it and it's worth the price. My size is usually a medium or a large but the medium fits perfect. I'm 5'6 and the length is just right. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
SO PERFECT!
1.22.2013
" I ordered the minty blue color and loved it so much I also ordered a black one. I'm a bigger girl but it's really flattering and skims over the body in a really lovely way. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute dress!
1.1.2013
" I love this dress so much! I own it in the royal color and get so many compliments on it. Had to size down to a S from my usual M in FP size. I am really short (4'11) so it is a bit long on me. Otherwise, great dress, thinking of getting another color! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Favorite dress in my closet!
12.2.2012
" I love love love this dress! I have it in alabaster and coral. It's so flattering! I love that I have the option to dress it up or keep it casual. You won't go wrong purchasing this dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:over 45
body type:slender
This dress is all good
12.1.2012
" I love wearing it,because it looks great, is high quality and is comfortabel (a must for me). It looks so cute with boots. Bought in a few colors so far. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Pella
age:14-20
body type:slender
Light pink lace dress
11.20.2012
" I ordered the light pink color in this dress and I absolutely love the color. It's soft and just pretty. Fitting wise the dress does run big I think and to me it looks weird just flowing. I would probably tie a belt around it or something. Because it does not flatter you. The quality of the dress is very good and I'm very pleased. The sizing is the only somewhat issue of the dress "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:14-20
body type:petite
Snow cone size S
9.27.2012
" (5'4", 135 lbs)
I'm usually a small in free people and sometimes a medium in other clothing so when I read the reviews about it being too big I thought a small would be fine. ITS VERY BIG. I'm never an XS and I really wish I got one. I'd return it for a smaller size but probably wouldn't get it in time. Also, don't make up your mind about it before trying it on. Mine looks terrible on the hanger (kind of like a sack) but MUCH better when I put it on!
QUICK FIX: cinch it at the waist with a thin braided belt and it is super cute! Just wish it would look like that without the belt because it is hard to accessorize with.
COLOR NOTE: The blue is not as light as it looks on the computer but is still very bright. I have blue eyes and it really makes them pop! My skin is a light light light olive but this color makes me look VERY tan. Thumbs up for snow cone! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Sleeveless Miles of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Austin
age:21-25
body type:slender
Go-to
9.23.2012
" This dress is too precious for words. I wear it so often, it is absolutely worth the price. I'm 5'6" 145 lbs, and it's a bit loose but still flattering. Very cute with combat boots for a casual look, or heels for something a bit more flirty.
Recommended!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>