Product Reviews

Foil Seamed Knit Legging

Metallic foiled knitted leggings with cool motorcycle seam detailing. Zipper and buttonfly closure. Two back pockets. *70% Polyester, 30% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31" Hips (all around): 34" Rise: 8 3/4" Inseam: 28 1/2" Leg Opening Width (relaxed): 5 1/4"
overall average rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Foil Seamed Knit Legging
Review 1 for Foil Seamed Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Eek...
3.20.2013
" Ok, I thought I would give these a shot and see for myself what these leggings were all about. The color was definetely too gold, not diggin the color at all and the sizing was way too small! I usually wear a 29 in fp so when I tried these "leggings" on I could hardly button them up! For reference, I am 5'8 and 135 lbs. If you have narrow hips and small booty, give it a try! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Foil Seamed Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:slender
Even with the flaws...
11.30.2012
" Okay so I'm going to be totally honest. These have no stretch in them whatsoever. They are labeled as a legging but they are even more stiff than a new pair of jeans. They are weirdly high in the front, and because of the very little stretch they are uncomfortably low in the back when sitting down. Even with those flaws though I actually really like these. They are subtly gold (depending on the lighting, bright lights=more obviously gold). I even wear them casually with a very slouchy sweater. For some reference I am normally a 26/27 in pants and ordered the 26 (5'6" and 120lbs). It's a gamble; you may like them, or you may not! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Foil Seamed Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Eh...
11.29.2012
" The ones I received are very very gold...I was hoping for the deeper look as shown in photo...quite disappointed in that. They fit tightly around thighs but everywhere else is fine. I am still unsure whether I will be keeping them... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Foil Seamed Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Foil leggings
11.18.2012
" These do not stretch and are not very comfortable. They also do not fit ankles -- sticks out. Makes the leg look chopped off. Not very flattering.
I am returning these! I like FP and will place other orders. I do not recommend these leggings.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Foil Seamed Knit Legging
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Nice color Nice fabric BUT size is weird
11.16.2012
" size is a lil confusing.
Im a size 27 and i usually dont had prob like this one.
my thigh fit perfect in those pants, however my waste area is WAY TOO BIG on me.
if I get smaller size its gonna be tight on my thigh so I guess I just need to return them.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Foil Seamed Knit Legging
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:slender
Gold Finger Was Here
10.15.2012
" I really love these pants. There is a stronger gold color in person, but I like that because it really makes them different. I think they feel very interesting as far as leggings go. Usually my leggings "grip" all over my legs, but this pair of pants doesn't have as much stretch as I had thought they would. Thus, you put them on and some areas are tight whereas others don't touch your skin as closely as they do for the model in the pic. At least mine don't anyway. Which brings me to my next topic: size. I'm always a size 27 in FP pants and I ordered a size 28 in these - glad I did!!! I wouldn't have gotten them over my thighs otherwise. The only issue is that the waist is gaping, but I'll see if a seamstress can fix it. Can't wait to wear these out! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Foil Seamed Knit Legging
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great shine
10.9.2012
" Love the look of these leggings. Not too loud, just the perfect amount of shine! I do have a problem with how they fit in the butt area. Not enough stretch to compensate for a round booty !!! They make mine look flat. They run a bit small. I am keeping them though, since they look great under long shirt and sweaters, the butt issue should not be a problem cause it wont show! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Foil Seamed Knit Legging
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:slender
just like the picture
10.4.2012
" These pants look as they do in the picture. The color is really interesting and fun. they fit really well all over and look GREAT with heels! I highly recommend these pants. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Foil Seamed Knit Legging
Name:
Location:honolulu, hi
age:21-25
body type:athletic
different in real life
10.3.2012
" I am normally a size 27 in pants and thought they fit true to size...maybe a tiny bit snug, but they stretch out. Anyway, my biggest problem with this was the color!!! The pants are SUPER gold in real life and not flattering at all unless you are one of those people that can pull it off. It is a mix of gold and black, but the material also looks cheap in person. I tried them on and immediately sent them back :( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large