Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket

Metallic bronze distressed vegan faux leather moto jacket. Zipper opening in the front. Two front zipper pockets. Cool moto stitching on each outer side of upper waist. Snap button closure at front of neckline. Zipper detailing at each sleeve hem. Fully lined.
overall average rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Review 1 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
The best jacket
11.11.2013
"Beautiful quality, gorgeous design.
Color is definitely more of a warm, bronze, brown than in the current pic, but is actually MUCH nicer in person.
I'm normally an 8 in free people but I have very narrow shoulders and often find jackets bag in the shoulders, so I sized down to a 6 and this was absolutely perfect. Seems to run quite true to size, but I just wanted to be sure.
The metallic quality isn't over the top either, it's a really super wearable piece.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
great motorcycle jacket and not just for the price
10.2.2013
"Last year, I bought a beautiful black leather motorcycle jacket that I wear all the time.....except when I want a brown jacket.
I saw this jacket at a local boutique and fell in love at first sight. While described as 'washed gold' and appearing to be sparkly black in the photos, I would call it burnished bronze and it works with all my brown accessories.
As to size, I am 5'6" and 142 lbs and wear a 30G. The largest size available in the store was a 6 which fit but was quite snug and a little tight in the shoulders. I ordered it in both an 8 and a 10......both sizes worked, but as I want to be able to wear more than a T under it, I kept the 10.
Funnily enough, I also ordered a 'real' leather jacket from this site and it wasn't nearly as well designed and flattering as this vegan jacket!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:ENGLEWOOD NEW JERSEY
age:over 45
body type:athletic
All Ages.....
9.18.2013
"I am 52 and tried on the black jacket at free people and I love d it but I has a little thought It might be to young for me so looking on line and saw the gold one it was still edgy but I love love it fits true to size
so weather your 20 or fifty two this jacket is for YOU !!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Awesome
9.11.2013
"This is definitely one of the better vegan leather jackets out there and my favorite one from free people. The material isn't thin or fake looking and the gold isn't overwhelming. I've had no problem with the size, I'm 5'6 100lbs and bought the sz 0. I feel like I'll get a lot of wear out it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:socal
age:36-40
body type:slender
love! size up
8.1.2013
"I just received this jacket and I am so so happy with it. I usually wear a small in fp shirts (5'8, 135#). I will size up to M for things with sleeves sometimes. I went to the store to try on the hooded moto jacket for size hoping it would be the same before ordering. I ended up going with an 8 and it is actually still fitted. I could wear a light sweater under it. You wouldn't wear anything bulky anyway since it is a short fitted jacket. This is a fantastic jacket considering it is not even real leather and it doesn't look cheap at all. Can't wait to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
so happy
12.28.2012
"I received this jacket as a Christmas present. I run between 0-2 for tops (XS) and got this in a size 2. I was terrified when I took it out of the box because it looked so tiny. My fiance thought so too, but when I tried it on it fit perfectly! I ended up wearing it the rest of the day and received many compliments. I actually love the fact that I can position the collar with the help of the wire. Very, very happy with this wardrobe addition! Measurements are 34-25-36, 120 pounds, 5'7"."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:Huntsville, AL
age:21-25
body type:athletic
runs large
12.12.2012
"Honestly, I'm not sure how other reviewers are saying that this jacket runs small. Maybe I like my jackets a little more fitted or something. I usually wear a size 4 in dresses and small in shirts, but when I tried the size 4 in this, it was way too big. The shoulders were a lot wider than they were supposed to be, and the sleeves were past my fingers. So I shipped that one back and ordered the 2, thinking surely that would fit. Nope, too big. I still have to roll up the sleeves once. Unfortunately there are no more 0's currently so I'll try to love the jacket or check back for that size, but I may have to send it back. If this helps, the jacket fits on me more like the second picture on the brunette girl, definitely not as depicted in the first picture on the blond girl. That being said, the color is great, and it looks very authentic. If I had sized down, I would more than likely love it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:NJ
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful Jacket
12.10.2012
"Love the jacket but it fits a bit small. I would recommend sizing up one. Usually take XS/S or 4/6 but had to take an 8 in this. Able to add a thin cardigan underneath if it is chilly outside. Not crazy about the wire hanger in the lapel and around the collar. Have to reshape it everytime I put it on. In fact one of the wire hanger metal strip poked right through the vegan leather at the bottom of the label and stuck me. Was able to re-insert it back in and hasn't caused a problem so far. My husband loved the jacket and thought it cost over $300. He was relieved when I told him it was vegan leather and cost almost half of what he thought it was. :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Mixed feelings
12.7.2012
"I fluctuate between a 2 and 4 in FP jackets and ordered the 4. When it came, I was impressed with the color, exactly as shown and not overkill on the gold. The fit was perfect and the arms were long enough, which is an issue for me with some jackets. Not surprisingly, since it's a vegan jacket, it had a distinctive synthetic odor that I really could live without. The smell is noticeable too, not subtle at all. Also, the wire that runs down the edge of the jacket (on the zipper side) was all crumpled and ruffled looking when I took the jacket out of the bag. I'm not sure if it will straighten itself out with some manipulation or if I should take it back. This jacket is beautiful and a great wardrobe staple...I'm just not sure if I can justify keeping it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:Vermont
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfection
12.6.2012
"This jacket is the best thing i've bought this year. I was a bit hesitant about the color because I didn't want it to be in your face, but when I saw it in the store I knew I had to have it. It's subtle and sexy and goes with everything. Coolest jacket, good-quality "leather," just awesome. SO glad I bought this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:Vestal, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love this!
11.30.2012
"I often find motorcycle jackets/vests to be "too much," but this is beautiful. Color, texture, the way the collar bends--it's gorgeous. Goes with everything, especially FP slips . . ."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love it! Really fun jacket!
11.29.2012
"I saw this in this goldish/brown color and had to have it. However I had reservations because I have pretty large, muscular shoulders and though small at 5'2/34C, jackets in the upper body often don't fit me unless they super stretch so I bought this in a 10 and 12 just to be safe. I have other FP jackets in an 8. I normally wear a 4-6 in tops (stretchy) or Small. I haven't received the 10 yet, but the 12 seems perfect. I have room to wear a long-sleeved top underneath and the length is fine, even in the sleeves. A little long but I'd say this fits more like a 10. Love it and will send the 10 back. Lapels were sticking up but I suppose over time they will lay flat. Yay! Cool vegan jackets! Finally! Thank you FP!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE this jacket!
11.28.2012
"I saw this jacket in the store and immediately fell in love! It fits true to size, and the flaps on the jacket can be positioned to get the look you want. The metallic is subtle, but different, so you'll have a very unique look! Great buy, great price, I definitely recommend this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Wanted to love it
11.26.2012
"I wanted to love this jacket so much. The color is awesome, and for it being faux leather it looks great. The major downside for me was this weird wire hanger running through the collar of the jacket and down the front. I don't want to constantly be adjusting the hanger in the jacket every time it bends. Sadly, I will be returning it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
It rocks!
11.18.2012
"I am not a big fan of leather jackets, but as soon as I saw this one at my local FP store, I was immediately blown away. It fits true to size so don't size up. I am a full size 6, athletic body type. I purchased this in size 6, fits just right. This jacket is super oh so cool on, very chic but gives a ragged, vintage look touch when worn. The color actually is dark copper which gives it a vintage look. It's machine wash, which is a plus! Glad I bought this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Vegan Leather Metallics Jacket
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
wow!! just wow.
11.7.2012
"I'm so happy! like, new puppy happy... :) I sized up from an 8 to a 10 (jackets are usually snug in the shoulder area for me) and this fits me like a glove. It is cut a bit longer than most moto jackets and the details are fantastic. This is worth every penny to me. The color isn't really gold, but more of a copper. definitely not over the top metallic. different and unique, but tasteful. There is wire in the collar and hem areas, which i love and it is extremely comfortable. The front zipper is diagonal as well as the ones at the cuffs of the plenty long arms. The zip chest pockets are fully functional. I am so HAPPY!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large