Product Reviews

We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket

Texturized patterned moto denim jacket with zipper closure in front. Two front zip pockets. Cool distressed look and feel. Zipper detailing at each sleeve hem. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 20 1/2" Bust (all around): 38" Bottom Opening (all around): 34" Sleeve Length: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Review 1 for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:petite
cute,
3.26.2013
" Bought this jacket in store and thought it would be cute for spring. Runs a little on the larger size. Color is much lighter in person, but the pattern/design on jacket is lovely. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Awesome jacket
3.8.2013
" I absolutely love this jacket...the color of it...the fit of it. I gravitate towards a size 6 in jackets and that's what I got in this. I have one other FP denim jacket (the baja one) which I also purchased in a 6, and I do admit this one runs a little bit bigger. However, I like the fit and the fact that I have the option of wearing something a bit heavier under it. I could've definitely taken a 4, but ah well, happy with the 6. Highly recommend this jacket, it's awesome. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:slender
not as nice in person
2.26.2013
" I was so excited to find this in store, but I almost didn't recognize it at first because it looked so different. The stitching on the jacket is not as clean/crisp or bold. There is little contrast between the color of the jacket and the stitching. The jacket is a much duller blue. I tried on a size 4 which is usually my size and it was too big. I took this off my wishlist after. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I liked it..
2.24.2013
" But not for the price. I tried this on in a size 2, (the smallest size they had) it was a little big in the back, but not overwhelming. (For reference I am 5'6 115, 32A.) I liked it, but I thought it was too expensive and I bought a lot of other things from Free People..maybe if this goes on sale! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Oxford, NJ
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
AWESOME!!!
2.23.2013
" This actually looks BETTER on me than on the model - first time for everything, I guess! The material is sturdy but soft with a nice texture and thickness. The color is exactly like in the picture and the cut is flattering on anyone - I don't care who you are. I think it's definitely worth the price. LOVE it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:slender
pictures are decieving
1.8.2013
" i just received my jacket today and im a little disappointed because the color is so dull. Compared to the pictures it is way off. There are no shades of lighter blue, the entire jacket is just a dull blue color. Other than the pattern on the jacket there's really nothing special about the jacket itself. I ordered a size 0 because i wear xs jackets but the sleeves were too wide and the jacket is pretty short. Overall, i'm pretty disappointed. It was definitely not worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:LA
age:36-40
body type:slender
True to size
11.9.2012
" I really love the motorcycle jacket version of the jean jacket. Soft and fits true to size.
I like the look of it zipped more than when it's open. Could be a little more fitted when open.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
great alternative to a jean jacket
10.25.2012
" My old jean jacket looks just like everyone else's old jean jacket. This one fills the same role in my wardrobe but with a lot more pizzazz. I can see why the previous two reviewers would disagree about whether the color is as pictured. The background color is randomly striated, some parts a deep blue and some parts more faded looking. But the chevron pattern that looks white in the photo is actually a faded blue/grey, and doesn't contrast as sharply with the background. With the zipper open, the fit is tts, but when zipped it's a bit snug across the bottom. Since it hits below the waist, you'd expect the bottom to flare out a bit, but it doesn't. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Charlottesville, VA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Not as pictured.
10.19.2012
" I left a previous review here, but it was deleted. So...here it goes again: The fit is true to size, but the color of the jacket is not as pictured. Must be all the lighting. The denim is more of a faded greyish blue with lighter grey fade. Mine was sent back the next day. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Denim Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Prescott, Arizona
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
beautiful denim
10.16.2012
" I love the feel and style of this jacket. It is soft and yet sturdy with beautiful detailing. I got a size 10 because of my long arms and because I wanted to be able to wear layers under the jacket. It has plenty of room without being baggy. I have gotten many compliments so far. I am 5ft 8 at 145 lbs. Also, the color is just like the picture. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large