Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colored Ankle Crop

Five-pocket stretch cropped ankle-length skinny jeans in bright color pops. Perfect to show off all your spring and summer sandals with! *91% Cotton, 7% Lycra, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 32" Rise: 8 1/8" Inseam: 27 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Colored Ankle Crop
Review 1 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:WI
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Sad story!
2.14.2013
"I'm a pretty true 12 right now, 5'9 and curvy. These would not even go up over my hips. Great color, twig girl fit. These will be going back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:31-35
body type:athletic
toned legs beware
1.10.2013
"These are true in the hips but too tight in the thighs. I am 109lbs with very muscular legs. I could get them up and buttoned but movement was not an option. The length and color were wonderful. So if you have super skinny or less toned legs these will be beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:toronto
age:26-30
body type:curvy
if you're short, they're just pants!
12.19.2012
"this is good news, though. I'm 5'3" and have trouble finding pants that aren't 32" (wayy to big for me). I bought the "fire red" ones of these, and they work well as not-ankle-crop regular pants! They sit just below my ankle.
The colour is true to the pictures, though it shouldn't be called "fire red" as it's more of an orangey-pink. great colour.
the fit is awesome. they are form-fitting but thick material, which hides all the unflattering parts.
i'm petite with a little junk in my trunk and find these pants really flattering on me.
overall, i love them.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:slender
love the yellow
12.11.2012
"I got the yellow colour, and agree that they are more of a mustard. the colour is so versatile and lovely in person! they do run a little on the tight side, but they have a good thickness and stretch. I find them slightly thicker than the '24407991 COLORED ANKLE CROP' jeans which I think are too thin for tight jeans"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:31-35
body type:petite
colour discrepancy
11.16.2012
"i got the pale blue but it is absolutely a light green or mint green colour!!! the colour is totally different from the discription which is misleading!!! but i still keep it as the quality is good, stretchy and fit. good for petite size people."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Washington D.C
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Average
10.17.2012
"These jeans are just "OK". They are more of a jegging (jean+legging). I thought thet would be actual jeans. I'm 5'7 145 and purchased a 28. They run small so definitely upsize. I love the color and they are crop skinny so wearing them with a pair of boots will be a breeze. I'm satisfied. If I had brought them at the original price, I'd be sending them back. But since I got them on sale I'll keep them."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:petite
very flattering and great colors!
10.17.2012
"I'm 5'3 98 lbs and usually wear a 24 or 25. Got these in a 25 and they fit great! Bought in both the yellow and the red. Great colors for fall to wear with denim jackets or vests!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Flattering, Comfy
9.22.2012
"I like these jeans because of the material blend. They are flattering by stretching and slimming where you need it. I got the yellow because it is a gorgeous mustard color that I have always been obsessed with with. Perfect all year round. I do with they came in white because I for the other ankle crop and they just aren't are comfortable and flattering as these. I would say they run true to size. I am 5'10'', 135. Length doesn't matter because they are supposed to be cropped. Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:sacramento, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
LOVE These Jeans!
9.14.2012
"I think my favorite thing about these jeans is the color. I got the yellow which is very mustard in person...a little darker than the online photos. I absolutely adore them and get tons of compliments when I wear them...which is a couple times per week. So cute! They are comfy too...just the right amount of stretchyness without being a full on tacky "stretch jean" : ) Enjoy these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:athletic
AWESOME
9.3.2012
"I just bought this on sale and I absolutely adore them. I'm around 5'3'' and 110lbs, athletic build. These are supposed to be cropped but are a little bit long, looking more like a regular skinny jean :)
These aren't that stretchy, so you might want to order a size up. I'm usually a size 25, but I bought size 26 in these. Still, they feel like jeggings because of the snugness.
I loved them so much I bought 2 pairs, the yellow and the red.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:41-45
body type:petite
Material Listed Incorrectly Here!
9.2.2012
"My rating for these loses a star only because of material content. I chose these because they were listed as the only colored denim without polyester. The tag on the jeans says otherwise. They are, in fact, 91% cotton, 7% POLYESTER and 3% spandex.
You will not be getting jeans with 7% lycra in them so chose your size carefully.
I suggest that you size up! I'm 5'2", 109lbs, and usually wear a 25 or 26 in all brands including FP. The 27 fit me PERFECTLY. I love them SO much that I will ignore the polyester and keep them. Soft and comfy, and the red color is GORGEOUS! A saturated coral. Love them. Just be aware of what you are choosing . .
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Southern CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
pale blue is mint green
7.8.2012
"the "pale blue" color is much more green in person. keeping them anyway because the fit is just too cute and sexy! bought my usual size 26 (5'7" 118lb) and they fit great, a little tight in the bum and thigh area."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love
7.6.2012
"Super soft denim, I absolutely love these pants. Paired them with a cute bralett and a white tank top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:slender
awesometown
6.25.2012
"these pants rule. picked up the mint in my usual size (25) and they fit perfectly and looked awesome. i think i'll pick up some more colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:slender
Perfect
6.14.2012
"These pants are so cute and perfect for summer. Light material, stretchy enough to keep you comfortable and amazing colors. I bought it in Mint but I am tempted to buy in another color as well.
I usually wear 27 in jeans but I tried this in store and 27 was a little too tight and looked like a jegging. I usually prefer a more comfortable fit and relaxed look so I bought it in 28 and I love the fit.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great summer jean
5.29.2012
"I ordered these pants because of the pretty minty color. I usually wear a 4/6, and I bought the 28. I could have probably gone down to a 27, but I wanted a looser fit.
Although I really like the fit of the jeans, I think the quality is questionable. They fill thin, and are even a bit see-through. I don't know if this is normal for lighter jeans, and since they are SOOOO cute, I plan to just wear nude underwear and go with it. They are more of an ankle cut than crop, I'd say.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love these.
5.7.2012
"I got these pants in the pale blue and I love them. They are a beautiful color, fit wonderfully, and look great with lots of different colors. I'm thinking about getting another pair, I just can't decide what color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfection.
4.19.2012
"Free People hit the nail on the head with these pants. I bought the pale blue color because pastel pants are so in right now. They're super on trend. The crop length is perfect for me and even if you're on the shorter side they do look cute cuffed up once or twice. The color is just as pictured and they go with so much. The fit is TTS. The legs also hold their shape, even after a few wears. Love. Love. Love! do yourself a favor and buy these flattering pants <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:slender
Mint Jeans
4.17.2012
"Compared to the majority of brands they fit very true to size. Ordered a size 26 and they fit perfectly. The material has a ton of stretch, fits very snugly, and is super soft. The mint color is heavenly if you are looking for a light but saturated minty color. They are a great cropped length for shorter gals like me. Wouldn't hesitate to order some other fun colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Colored Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
red is not red
4.16.2012
"first off, the color. i got the red fire, but it's not a true red. it's more vermillion, which is an orangish red. i'm 5'3", and it's pretty much just past the ankle for me, so it's probably a bit shorter on taller girls. i find the fit to be true to size at the waist, but the rest of the pants doesn't have enough spandex to fit skinny, and it's a little bit loose throughout the legs for me. still a nice pop color jean."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large