Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vintage Check Studded Scarf

Pieced together plaid and checkered scarf made from vintage materials. Embellished with studs at two opposite corners. Adds a grungy and cool finishing touch. **Special Note: Because this scarf is made from vintage materials, colors and patterns may vary slightly, but will be similar to what is pictured. *By Katie *100% Cotton *Made in USA *80" x 19 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Vintage Check Studded Scarf
Review 1 for Vintage Check Studded Scarf
Name:
Location:Vestal, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
hideous colors
1.11.2013
"I really wanted to love this, and if the colors on the scarf I received has been anything like the description I would have, but I got the ugliest orange/green combo imaginable. You take your chances on the one-of-a-kind items, but come on, I can't imagine anyone liking this particular color combo. More quality control would have been appreciated, even at the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vintage Check Studded Scarf
Name:
Location:california
age:36-40
body type:slender
dope scarf!
12.17.2012
"now that this scarf is on sale it's a must buy. it's my favorite scarf i own. the studs are a perfect touch. when i first opened it i was taken back by how huge it is but once you start to work with it the scarf becomes super cool. a nice edgy touch. i've received several compliments on it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Vintage Check Studded Scarf
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:over 45
body type:petite
Mad for Vintage Plaid
12.3.2012
"Love this unique accessory! I got lucky with mine! Very colorful! Everything from true red, blues, greens, to neon coral with lots of sliver pyramid studs! This scarf is HUGE but play around with it a bit to get the look you desire. Very fun warm flannel scarf. A must at the sale price if you love OOAK pieces."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vintage Check Studded Scarf
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
huge and awesome!
11.26.2012
"Wow! I unpacked this one and though i accidentally purchased a sari. Well, i kinda did. Its supposed to be 19'' wide, mine was 33'' wide, 80'' long as stated. when you put it on, it scrunches up and tucks in and voila, you sport a cool NYC look. I am returning mine and ordering another hoping i get one closer to 19'' wide. if not i will keep anyway because it is so awesome. Highly recommended, especially for the sale price:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Vintage Check Studded Scarf
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
The COOLEST scarf I've ever owned
10.8.2012
"Sure, it's a little pricey, but I've been looking for a large, oversized scarf for ages (where do all those fabulous NYC girls get them?!) and I was more than pleased when I tried this on. Great quality, each one is unique, and I don't think it's too heavy. And in a classic red plaid. I'll be wearing this one for years to come. Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Vintage Check Studded Scarf
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Cute but Heavy
9.8.2012
"I was brought this my a store stylist to wear with a top I had been brought in. I loved the color and the pattern, but the studs made it deep so heavy. The scarf itself is oversized and with the studs made it uncomfortable which disappointed me. It is a nice quality piece which is why I gave it four stars instead of three. It is worth a try."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Vintage Check Studded Scarf
Name:
Location:Syracuse, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
surprised and disappointed
9.5.2012
"I like vintage / one-of-a-kind items, and it's fun to leave it to chance and see what arrives. But this was a real surprise and disappointment. The scarf I received is nothing like the one pictured on the website or the one in the August catalogue.
The color in the "Details & Shopping" is listed as "red blue multi." There is neither red nor much blue in the assortment of flannel shirts used to make the scarf I received. Instead, there was light pink, bubble gum pink, and rust, and peach and forest green. Now these are bad colors on me to start with-- but even worse-- is that these have got to be The Ugliest plaid flannel shirts in the whole world! As another reviewer commented, one shirt/section was very stiff, while the others were thinner and soft. Lastly, there were far fewer studs than the on pictured in the catalogue.
I inquired about the colors when I ordered and was told that there is no way to request particular colors, but it would be similar. It was not at all.
I haven't yet decided if I will send it back for an exchange-- there is a $6 charge-- and I fear I won't be pleased.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Vintage Check Studded Scarf
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Exceeded Expectations
9.4.2012
"The scarf I received is almost identical to the one in the picture; however; it has a panel in the middle with a few blocks of forest green - which is a nice compliment, while making it overall still a shades-of-red scarf. The sides of some of the panels actually have the buttons and buttonholes from the actual shirts that these were made from. Some of the panels are soft and cozy, while one on mine is a little stiffer. At first I thought I didn't like the stiffness, but after playing with it, it's ideal to create shape and interest in how it's wrapped around your neck. Although it is pricey, it completely takes over an outfit and is a statement piece extraordinaire, due in large part to its size as well - this is no wimpy scarf - there's plenty to wrap and design and artsify all over your neck! Love love love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vintage Check Studded Scarf
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Panels of Flannel
8.23.2012
"Perfect fall scarf with a touch of edginess. The scarf I received has five different panels of fabric that are brushed for softness, all in a muted red palette. The studs were a mix of copper and gunmetal which complemented the reds perfectly. A little pricey for a cotton scarf, but it is so different from anything I have seen so far this season. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large