Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

V Cardi

Soft knit oversized cardigan. Deep v-neck and lace inset at waist. Button enclosure. Raw edges at bottom. *100% Cotton shell *100% Nylon lace
overall average rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for V Cardi
Review 1 for V Cardi
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:petite
delicate and light
11.24.2010
"This cardi is so much prettier than it looks in the picture. It is lightweight with tiny little holes throughout. Even the buttons have a pretty flower detail."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for V Cardi
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:26-30
body type:curvy
A little too baggy
10.17.2010
"I love this cardi's design. It is really cute and especially adore the lace insert. My problem was with the sizing. It was way too big, didn't flatter my figure at all.I got it in the medium I am 5'6" 135 lbs I need a size they are sold out of, so unfortunately this is going to go back."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for V Cardi
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:21-25
body type:curvy
comfy and sexy!
9.24.2010
"i got the parcel yesterday. it's just like how it looks in the picture. I got it in black, and it's soft, comfy and great for fall. I'm so glad that I bought it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for V Cardi
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVE LOVE LOVE
8.24.2010
"I bought this in black and I absolutely adore it. I think I need to get it in white as well. You can totally dress this up or down. The lace detail is what makes this cardi!
The length is perfect and I'm 5'5" - Lots of compliments :o)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for V Cardi
Name:
Location:florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Absolutely perfect
7.18.2010
"Yay! I am so happy with the fit of this top. The sleeves are not skin tight on me and allow for this top to layer over tops with sleeves. I am short so the length hit me about mid thigh. there is room across the back so I can lift my arms and not feel restricted. The material is very comfortable. It is loose fitting as depicted on the models. Not huge like many other tops I have tried lately. Im 34-26-33 97 lbs and it fit perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for V Cardi
Name:
Location:AR
age:over 45
body type:petite
great purchase
7.12.2010
"i love this - it will work over so many things, in summer, early fall - LOVE IT!!!! fits very true to size - would recommend this one ...."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for V Cardi
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:26-30
body type:petite
my new fave cardi!
7.11.2010
"The online images of this cardigan do not do it justice. I ordered an XS black and it is super cute! The tiny wholes on the entirety of the sweater makes it appear more delicate in person and I LOVE the lace inset at the waist. So delicate and sexy. Fits well but runs long on shorter gals obviously. Not a problem though, still appreciate this worthy piece. Will definitely get my moneys worth!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for V Cardi
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Lovely!
6.24.2010
"This sweater is the perfect thing to wear on a summer evening. The lace inset is great and makes it super unique and it is not too heavy. It is a little oversized at the waist, but that is the style and I wouldn't size down or the sleeves would be too tight. It's a great basic to haul around to the beach or anywhere where you might need an extra layer. It's unique, but it draws attention. Perfect little cardigan."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for V Cardi
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Picture doesn't do it justice ...
6.16.2010
"Saw this sweater at my local Free People store and instantly fell in love. The fabric is very soft and comfortable for casual wear and the delicate lace detail helps dress up a summer tank top or dress. The buttons are super cute too :). I bought a size small in the white and I'm definitely going back for the black."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for V Cardi
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute cardi
5.31.2010
"I tried this on in the store the other day and I chose the black. The lacey inset is an awesome detail. My usual size small fit perfect. It looks really cute with the dress shown with it or over any dress or tunic."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Convertible Ruffle Skirt
3.9 out of 5(11)