Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Striped Low Back Top

Stretchy striped scooped back top with long sleeves. The layering piece you've always dreamed of. Tuck it into high-waisted shorts, pair it with a maxi skirt, or layer it underneath a denim jumper. The options are endless! *92% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Made in the USA Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 24 1/2" Bust (all around - relaxed): 28" Waist (all around - relaxed): 25" Sleeve Length (from shoulder seam): 27" Drop of Back: 14 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Striped Low Back Top
Review 1 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Love
3.23.2014
"Love this top! It fits like a glove but looks really flattering on. I wore it with boyfriend jeans and heels and got lots of compliments!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:31-35
body type:petite
Not for the petite
2.11.2014
"This top really is sooo beautiful!! I had a feeling it wouldn't work but I wanted to give it a try anyway. The fabric is soft and I like how it clings in a body hugging way. However because of my body type, it just couldn't work no matter how much I wanted it to. The sleeves were too long and though the shoulders stayed on, it bunched up at the armpits. I guess I couldn't fill in the torso enough. On anyone else, this top would look terrific! I wish FP made this product for petite sizes. I would totally buy every color!""
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Sexy Tee for Anytime
2.11.2014
"I love this tee! I own three...(I'm slightly obsessed). This tee goes great with any outfit and can be worn day or night. I absolutely love the back. I used to be a ballet dancer and this top totally brings me back to those days.
Its true to size. Im 5'6 and about 133lbs. I have a petite frame up top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
sexy back
8.24.2013
"This top surprised me in a good way. The xs/s fit perfectly, I am glad I listened to the other reviewers. Many mentioned that the shoulder didn't stay up which tells me they didn't have a small enough size. The xs/s can stretch to at the very least a medium. I'm 26" waist, 34DD size 2/4 and it fit perfectly. The top is meant to be tight. It was definitely not overly tight. The shoulders do not fall off and it's a great new addition to my closet! One thing that kind of bothers me is the thick white line at the bottom of the shirt for the black and white one. I just tuck it under the shirt when I wear it over jeans."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ehh
8.5.2013
"horribly small. the texture of the fabric is like rubber, and while it felt nice, it didn't really do anything except for not breathe. I was in my living room, trying this on with the A/C on and it was starting to feel like a park mid day in Los Angeles. Uck!
I got the XS/S because my waist is small and my shoulders aren't too wide but it was too small, I could barely get my arms through the sleeves. Sadly, I know the M/L will be TOO big.
I wish they made a S/M size."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Eh
4.24.2013
"I'm a little upset about spending as much money on this as I did. When I first saw it I fell absolutely in love with it and needed it to complete an outfit for my senior pictures. However, with a chest the size of mine (34D) wearing this top without a bra is very unflattering. Ultimately I wouldn't reccomend it to a busty chick unless she planned to wear a bra under it anyways, in which case the front is pretty see through. Top gets A+ in comfort though. The sleeves are a bit long, and I've pretty long arms."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:Fullerton, CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Sexy Back
4.22.2013
"I have so many striped shirts I have lost count. The open back is a sexy and refreshing twist on the classic striped shirt.
I am 5'9 34 C and I am glad I got the XS/S. I feel perfectly comfortable wearing it without a bra. The material is very stretchy and can work with many sizes.
One thing: my friend who has more broad shoulders got this and returned it because the cut fell in a strange place that made her torso look smaller and was not flattering.
Curious to see if the material will pill at all. I hope not! This is an instant classic."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:Milwaukee
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Hate to watch you go but I LOVE to watch you leave
3.23.2013
"Bought this shirt in the black and white and it came in the mail right before my birthday. Love love love low sexy backs. I would rather show some back than some cleavage any day. The material is so soft and comfortable and won't stretch out or lose it's shape. The stripes are actually slimming, and it's easy to dress up or down. My favorite is with some blue jeans, my Gola sneakers and a big chunky turquoise necklace. I WANT IT IN EVERY COLOR."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:vancouver
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
cute, super soft
3.9.2013
"this is a really cute top. It is a different material than I expected, almost like a body suit, but I really like it!
I got the xs/s and it fits perfect. Definitely does slide down the shoulders a bit but not too bad.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Moderate in the front, but Sexy in the back:)
3.8.2013
"I bought this shirt last year and still wear it on a regular basis. I love the stretchy material and the super low cut."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love
3.3.2013
"I bought this top based on the previous product reviews and was not disappointed. I purchased the xs/s and it fits me perfectly. I worried the top may be short, but due to the material it isn't. I love the long sleeves and find when you position the sleeves properly it makes the shoulders stay put. I have tried this top bra-less, and with a see-through back strap (for those of you not wishing to go to bra-less) and find both options work well. I'm excited to wear this top in the spring and summer for both day and night. I am definitely going to purchase another couple. A fun twist with the low back, on a basic closet staple."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:Bloomington, IN
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
CUTE
2.11.2013
"Super stretchy. Stays on well. I am a 34B and I was easily able to go without a bra and it was not see-through (I got the navy/white). I am definitely going to buy more of these in the solid and other prints; I got so many compliments!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:ALABAMA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
LOVE this top.
1.16.2013
"Perfect striped top which is the MUST have for the 2013 fashion season.
Love the low back.. and the fabric is perky and tight... excellant.
Bought two... one in the white & black AND
the brown/black... LOVE it... highly recommend !!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:31-35
body type:petite
HyPe!
12.6.2012
"Reviewers raved about this top. Unfortunately, the back is so low that the sleeves bunch and come off the shoulders, and not in a good, sexy way but in a bad, barely-hanging-on sort of way. The sides along the back bunch up too (as seen in the photos). Really, who is wearing this top? Are you manikins who don't move? On a positive note, I'm a B cup and the top looks great without a bra (just add pastie). At times FP tries to be outrageously unique, misses the mark, and ends up being impractical. If only they had gone just below the shoulder blades. Great potential but not wearable without serious adjustments. No thank you!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
such a fun top!
11.21.2012
"I ordered this top size XS/S (34B/5'9) and found it to fit amazingly. I am lucky enough where I will be able to wear only pasties with this top so it was extra important that it would stay put when I tried it on without a bra. Such a fun and unique addition to my closet, definitely going to purchase in another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Sweet and Low
11.21.2012
"Good stretch and horitzontal stripes make this top surprisingly slimming. The back is extremely low. I would not recommend it for a really busty girl. Great fit."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:Sydney, AUS
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Wardrobe Staple
11.13.2012
"This is a must have! Pick your favourtie colour, your choice. I was going to paris and wanted a striped black and white top. This one is So sexy, the back is beautiful and the material is smooth and silky, almost like a non-lycra leotard. Its longish, so will cover any problem areas. One of my favourtie buys from FP, many compliments. Team i with a sheer black maxi, I chose high waisted. I wore it in Paris under the Eifel Tower. WORTH IT!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:New Braunfels, Texas
age:31-35
body type:slender
Absolutely love it!!!!
10.8.2012
"Adorable top that is super sexy but classy and stylish at the same time. Fits snug but very flattering and thick enough material that it is not see through or revealing with undergarmets on. Fabulous purchase!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:pacific nw
age:14-20
body type:curvy
unique version of classic stripes
8.27.2012
"Kept looking at this shirt and finally caved in and bought it. At first I was unsure if I wanted to keep it, but after wearing it and receiving many compliments I felt happy with my decision. It's a very comfortable shirt that goes with pretty much everything. Shoulders can fall off if not placed properly. The arms are a lot longer than I expected, but since the material is tight and stretchy its not a problem. I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Striped Low Back Top
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:over 45
body type:petite
Wonderlust
8.12.2012
"I love this top! I kept coming back to it and wanting it, but wasn't sure about the fit, kept reading peoples reviews., So....I decided to go for it, and I am so happy I did!!! I ordered the XS/S size, Mocha Combo. I'm 5'2 and 123 lbs. It is pretty stretchy, but yet clingy enough to stay put on the shoulders and a very flattering fit! The material is super comfy and soft. If you're wondering about it as I did, I say go for it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>