Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ophelia Platform Boot

Pieced suede or leather platform with wooden heel and lace-up front. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Import *5 " heel, 2" platform
overall average rating:
4.854 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ophelia Platform Boot
Review 1 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:curvy
love, love, love
2.7.2013
" I am obsessed with my JC booties!! First, they look kicka**. Second, they make you super tall, which is pretty fun. Third, best of all, because the platform is so high your foot isn't even at a steep angle, so they're super comfortable and easy to walk in!
They look cool with pants, tights, dresses, with little socks poking out, whatever! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:petite
Great shoes
2.2.2013
" Love these shoes, have two pairs. Look great, are comfortable, don't like the laces though - for some reason really hard to keep them tied. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Mexico
age:14-20
body type:petite
PERFECTION
1.22.2013
" They are just perfect, cause they're so comfortable and they fit really well. They arrived one week later than I ordered them and I'm from Mexico, so I can tell that the shipping was good. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Saitama, Japan
age:31-35
body type:slender
a must have
1.18.2013
" I'm not a fan of Litas but my JC collection wouldn't be complete without these. So I bought the taupe in my usual size 7.5, as always the size is perfect and the craftsmanship. I didn't have a problem with the smell and this time around the box is in good condition. I was little upset for the highly priced custom tax, because with that I can buy another pair of JC and it took 3 weeks to deliver so slow. anyways, when I unbox these it was not love at first sight, there's no magic in it these were just a normal booties but when I tried it on and walk around the house the magic of the Lita is starting, despite the heel height I would say like everyone is saying these beauties are the most comfortable platform booties I ever owned. my only regret is it took me a while to get these, for petite like me surely these is a must have and definitely not the last pair for me. thank you! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Hamilton Ontario Canada
age:41-45
body type:petite
Fantastic Purchase
11.26.2012
" I love these boots; they are really beautiful with nice textured leather and contrasting heel. They are very comfortable to walk in in spite of their height. I ordered them for a very special occasion and I am very happy with what I received. I don't agree with the other review that the boots smell strongly of leather; I was not affected by this at all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
AMAZING..but odorous
11.17.2012
" Just bought these shoes and I love them! They are exactly what I wanted! I thought they would be hard to walk in but they are a piece of cake! No problem and no comfort issues. The only issue is the smell of the shoe. I opened the package and the stench of the leather was overwhelming. The smell was so strong that it made my entire room smell within a matter of minutes. If they didn't smell so awful, they'd be perfect! That's the only problem though!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Another JC Hit
10.17.2012
" So you pretty much know what to expect when you get these shoes. They are great quality, fit and not at all uncomfortable. I don't know why anyone would buy a knockoff. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:WA, Perth
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great Shoes
10.11.2012
" OH.MY.GOD.
I can't even begin to tell you how much I love these shoes. Seriously. I have two other pairs of Litas (BMvsJCs and Lita Spikes), and these are the most comfortable. I got them in the taupe, and they are nicer in real life than the picture. They do have that funny smell of cheap leather, but I love them so much it does not even affect my rating of 5 stars. Seriously great shoes. <3
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:midwest
age:21-25
body type:athletic
beautiful shoes
8.14.2012
" These shoes are everything I was hoping for and a little more. They are the only high heeled shoes I have that I can actually wear all day long. True to fit and comfortable. The Leather is nice though it is textured which is a little deceiving in the picture. These are just the Lita platforms; not sure why Free people decided to rename them. Regardless, they are amazing and worth the money. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Actually worth it
6.22.2012
" I don't usually spend this much on shoes but I'm glad I did. I got these in the black leather and they look great. The leather is really soft and the shoes are super comfortable to walk in which is a hard feat to find in shoes with this height. The wooden heel was a tiny bit scratched here and there when it arrived in the mail (took a week for delivery) but I didn't mind - it gives a vintage feel. I would recommend sizing up. Reviews I read said they ran small so I ordered a 7.5 (usually a 7 in heels) and they're roomy (even with socks). 7 would've been exactly perfect but might want to give yourself a little space for options. Great buy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:14-20
body type:slender
Irresistible!
6.13.2012
" I debated on buying these for days becuase of the price, but, I finally gave in, and I don't regret purchasing them! I am between an 8.5-9 and went with a 8.5 because I chanced upon seeing these shoes in Urban Outfitters, (they weren't the taupe, which is what I wanted, they were the lace) and I was able to try on a size 9. The 9s were much too roomy but the 8.5 fit perfectly! I have only worn them once, but they treated me great and I can't wait to wear them again. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love them!
5.5.2012
" I'm absolutely in love with Jeffrey Campbell, these platforms make your legs look longer and leaner. I would recommend ordering 1/2-1 size bigger if you want some wiggle room ;) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING!!!!
5.4.2012
" I love these babies so much. I am usually a 7.5-8 and the 8 is perfect if you want room for socks. I got these in taupe suede and they are such fabulous shoes - I've gotten so many compliments on them! Perfect for a brunch date, shopping, going out at night... Cute, comfy, and versatile. I will definitely be wearing these for a long time! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
blisters
5.2.2012
" these are cute and make short people look tall, but they gave me several, painful blisters. i am surprised because so many people had said it was comfortable. i now find that jc shoes are on the narrow side. i got a size 8 and even though i had room for socks, my toes rub against the side. wish i could return it for a half size bigger, but i have already worn them. :( "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:usa
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
In love
4.21.2012
" These are great! I still wobble a bit only because im not used to being so tall (I'm 5'8 normally). I got an 8 1/2 and run between both 8 & 8 1/2 but you want room for options like thick socks, inserts if wanted so they are well perfect!!! It was actually the first time my husband commented on my shoes at all. He said my those are NICE. And for one he never never says anything about my shoes. They are just great! I will keep these in my collection permanently. Looks like im going to start a collection of these shoes for sure. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:sydney
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect litas
4.19.2012
" every jeffrey campbell fan will have at least a pair of litas and they are perfect in every way. they fit very true to size and i got my usual 6.5. the colour is not the same as the taupe in the picture, its prettier and lighter :) but its still a bit darker than what i expected. but nevertheless i love them so much and FP has the best customer service ever. really happy to purchase from you! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Shoe Addict
4.17.2012
" I absolutely love these! Jeffrey Campbell shoes are amazing, and these are my absolute favorite so far. I could run a marathon in them, they are so comfortable. GET THEM! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
amazing as always!
4.17.2012
" I am a complete shoe addict. my main addiction is heels, wedges, platforms, anything but flat shoes haha. when i first learned of jeff campbell lita's from my friend, i immediately had to have a pair. after searching around for what felt like forever, i finally found them on free people. i ordered my usual size of 8 1/2 to give me some room for socks or whatnot. they came SUPER FAST! as soon as they got here, i ripped open the box, literally, then i saw the famous shoebox, opened it & voila, there were my black lita's. i tried them on right away, they fit perfectly, incredibly comfortable. i can hardly tell they have a heel to them. i would say out of my hundreds of shoes these are one of my comfiest pairs, hands down. thank you free people for having them in stock!! i recommend these to anything! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:14-20
body type:slender
In Love.
2.3.2012
" I know I ordered my shoes late in the season but I have several other pairs of Jeffrey's shoes. I wear a 9, so after reading the reviews and going by shoes that I already have of his I ordered the size 9 and they fit perfectly. I won't be able to wear a thick sock with them but they are absolutely adorable on my feet. I'm already tall, 5'10", but I model and love standing out. I say even though it's late still order them they are a must have. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Ophelia Platform Boot
Name:
Location:L.A.
age:21-25
body type:slender
My favorite!!
1.10.2012
" I absolutely love this pair of platform! The color is pretty much as shown on the website (got it in Taupe Suede), true to size, and very comfortable to wear! Great boots! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>