Product Reviews

Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress

Stunning sequin-covered body-conscious dress with deep scoop back. Short cap sleeves. Stretchy. Lined. *By Backstage *Body - 93% Nylon, 7% Spandex *Lining - 100% Polyester *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 31 1/2" Bust: 30" Waist: 26" Bottom Opening: 72" Sleeve Length: 4 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Review 1 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Favorite Sequin Dress!!!!
9.13.2012
"This is a great party dress. I wore it on christmas last year and it was perfect for the occasion. Also a well done dress, I actually got surprised about how nice was the dress on person.
Fit true size XS. I have a really skinny and simple body (100 lbs)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love it!
4.30.2012
"This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS. Its good quality so the sequins stay on. I'm 5'8'' so the small is a bit short... depends on your preference. Im very slim so theres a little bit of extra fabric in the back, if you're shorter and slim i would suggest an xs. I found also that the shoulders tend to fall on people with smaller chests and shoulders. be careful with sizing! It really isn't that itchy, just a little at the arms and when putting it on. its DEFINITELY tolerable! and the champagne colour is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. Overall, i love it. it can be dressed up or dressed down. Wearing it for my sweet 16!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ITCHY!!!
4.22.2012
"This is a very pretty dress. However, it is incredibly itchy!!!! Besides, I don't think it's ideal for us larger chested girls because wearing a bra with this dress (a necessity for some) would look strange. :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:ithaca
age:14-20
body type:petite
TOTALLY worth it
4.10.2012
"this dress is absolutely amazing. i bought it in an xxs in black- it is so flattering and very high quality. also, you cant even tell my chest is lacking (32b). of course if the sequins touch your body while getting it on- it may MILDLY scratch you. nothing to worry about."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
really hot but ouch!
3.30.2012
"I read all the reviews before ordering this dress, so I thought that if it really did scratch that more people would have mentioned it. I think I was disillusioned by the sparkle! This dress is beautiful. bought a small in the bronze (i'm 5'4" 125lb 32C). But after just taking it on and off and walking around my bedroom, my arms and back HURT! I have sensitive skin so maybe it'll be less dramatic for others, but I bought this to wear at my birthday with an all night of dancing, so I don't think being this uncomfortable will fly. Sorry FP, sending back. Ordering something else :)"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Rockville, MD
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
:/
3.24.2012
"I felt this dress made me look wider. I am not curvy so it really didn't help me in any way. The sequence also hurt a lot even while I was putting it on. I don't want to hurt people who happen to rub on my dress by accident nor do i want to hurt every time i put it on or take it off. I will b returning this dress."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
nnope.
3.14.2012
"This dress is so beautiful in all the pictures I've ever seen of it, but after I tried it on.... it's going back. the sequins HURT. Some of the other reviewers said the dress gave them a rash or whatnot?... I had this dress on for maybe 5 minutes and I just couldn't do it. I couldn't move my arms. Disappointment."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:midwest
age:14-20
body type:petite
my favorite!
2.12.2012
"I bought this same dress in purple from singer22 and I LOVE IT! It is so cute and comfortable! I usually wear a size small but in this I bought an XS and it fit perfectly! I probably could have even worn and XXS but it was out of stock! Great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Maine
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Large-chested girls REJOICE!
1.13.2012
"I'm a 34DD and 150lbs. I fell in love with this dress online but was worried that the open back would be a problem for my chest size. so I look a LONG drive to the nearest free people store to try it on before buying it. Amazingly enough, it fit great! I'm even able to wear a normal bra with it if I lengthen the straps all the way. I got a size L (it was the only size left) and it fits okay but is a bit loose at the waist. a medium would have fit perfectly but it was unfortunately out of stock. This dress is classically glamorous. Timeless. And it looks great on all body types. You really can't go wrong with this one and I'll have you know, the previous reviews aren't lying - the bronze really is stunning on brunettes."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
High hopes...
1.10.2012
"I bought this in navy dress as an option for NYE, but I had to send it back. Based on the size chart for this dress I ordered a Medium (I'm usually either a small or medium in FP dresses, 6) However, the medium was ill fitting. It was too loose/baggy around the waist and then fit okay in the chest and hips. It may have worked out if I had gotten it in small. Also the back was low, so you'd either need to wear a low back bra or no bra and the fabric was rather scratchy. It was a sturdy fabric though, and was lined."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful
1.1.2012
"This dress fits in all of the right places. It was a hit for New Years Eve. The only thing is I wish it had a zipper. It was really hard to get out of the dress with out scratching myself."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Greenwich Ct
age:21-25
body type:slender
good quality but short overall
12.31.2011
"if you're over 5'4 don't plan to wear this dress without tights or leggings, it is very short. also if you're a brunette with pale skin like me, the bronze color definitely looks the best and champagne the worst. lastly, the sequins can be a little irritating in the arm section but that's expected from all sequin clothing"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
amazing!
12.27.2011
"I just bought this dress in the store and I am so excited to wear it for New Year's Eve. I was a little ambivalent about trying this dress on because of the price, but as soon as I put it on, I knew I had to buy it! I bought it in the bronze color and it is so beautiful. The sequins look expensive, not tacky or cheap. The low V back is so flattering and striking! It is not a complete body-con dress for me because the fit around the waist/ lower back area was a little loose but it was nothing unflattering. It is a pretty short dress but nothing crazy. I also didn't have a problem with the scratchiness under my arms! For reference I am 5'8 1/2" and 115 lbs. Definitely get this dress, it is worth the price!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Stretchy
12.22.2011
"For a dress covered in sequence it is surprisingly stretchy. Many people seem to find the sequence uncomfortable, however it doesn't bother me at all.
For some reason it is little baggy around my stomach and lower back. I am 5'4" 120lbs 34A and ordered a Small. An extra small may have gotten rid of the baggyness, but I didn't want to risk it being too short (and don't want to deal with exchange through the mail). The dress comes down to my fingertips (about mid thigh).
I am giving 4 stars because it is not as flattering (baggyness) as I'd like."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
stretchy, fun
12.20.2011
"But the sequins snag and break easily. The material is double lined and thick. It seems to run a little small and short so I would size up. If the the breaking off of sequins and snagging sequins that snag on its own self does not bother you then I would recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great dress for the money
12.13.2011
"I was little reluctant to try this dress at first, but the shimmer of the sequins won me over. I absolutely love it! I got in the navy and it looks fabulous - It hugs in all the right places and is really flattering! The sequins are a little scratchy, but if you step into it it limits the rubbing against the skin. Totally worth every penny!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not right for my body type...
12.11.2011
"I ordered this dress in the bronze, and it was a pretty color but maybe better suited on a brunette rather than a blonde. Also, the high cut top looks awful on girls with a bigger cupsize :( I am a 32D and it was not flattering, made me look wide up-top and strange. This is definitely more of a dress for more straight up and down girls. The material was also very itchy. But it is a pretty dress! And well made, just not for me."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Beautiful, form fitted dress!
11.26.2011
"I'm 5'7", 140lbs and I ordered this dress in a small. It fits my body perfectly! I love it and will be wearing it for NYE. The only reason I gave it 4 and not 5 stars is that the sequins are a bit scratchy. Otherwise, it's perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Ouch!
11.25.2011
"There is no denying that this dress is absolutely beautiful. The sequins play with the light, and wearing it makes you feel like a rockstar. However, I personally have some qualms. First, the low back, while very flattering, makes the sleeves fall off of you while you're simply standing, let alone moving. Second, the sequins scratch you like crazy! Getting the dress on without tearing up your skin is near impossible, so if you have sensitive skin, stay away from this one! Further, once you finally get it on fully, your arms will brush against the dress and the armholes are very irritating. If these things don't bother you, then the dress is TTS and looks beautiful with tights as pictured."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Sequin Fever Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love this dress!
11.16.2011
"I just bought this dress in the navy color and I love it! The fit is great and I love the length!(I'm 5'4). MY only complaint is that under the sleeves the sequins come under and are a little scratchy but I would put up with that for a stunning dress like this!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>