Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fuzzy Oversized Pullover

Super soft oversized knit pullover with scoop neck. Ultra wide sleeves. *36% Merino wool, 23% Polyamide, 28% Acrylic, 13% Kid Mohair *Dry Clean *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 29"
overall average rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Review 1 for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Boxy
1.14.2011
" I love oversized sweaters. LOVE THEM. I own plenty. I did not love this sweater. The trick to a good oversized sweater is length and movement. A longer sweater with some movement keeps you from looking squatty and from losing your figure. This was about as long as it was wide, so I looked very squatty. The sweater didn't move much either, so I looked poofed out. Standing still, the pictures are accurate, though I'm not sure I think they show just how extreme the boxy nature of this top is. The lack of movement was killer. Otherwise, the material is soft and quality. The colors really are stunning. I'm not sure how much size matters, but you'll likely want to size down. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:So Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
SOFT ...OVERSIZED...PERFECT FOR LAYERING
12.18.2010
" On those days where you dont feel like wearing a coat - this sweater is just perfect. It's oversized... I read many reviews and everyone is complaining about how big it is - it's suppose to be large and roomy...you can slide it off a shoulder - pull it down a bit in the front or in the back and I can see wearing this with jeans with skirts and even over a sexy slip as pictured here. The material is soft. I purchased a size small - 5'4" 36" bust and i just love it. I just hope that it stays cool enough in So Florida to wear it more than once or twice this winter. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
4.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Genetic Kelly Distressed Patched Flare
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Sloppy
12.10.2010
" I was very disappointed in this sweater. I ordered the white-ish one and it had a semi dirty, dingy look to it. Also, the one that I received had begun unraveling at the neckline. It's very roomy and very soft, but I thought it looked too grungy rather than soft and fluffy. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
If you get one sweater this season, get this!
11.30.2010
" You couldn't ask for a more perfect sweater!
Super cute
super COMFY
LOVE the over-sized-ness!!!
I am a small but got a medium cause
I love me some over-size-off the shoulder kind of sweaters.
I totally ADORE this.
it's fantastic. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:boston
age:31-35
body type:curvy
size issue
10.26.2010
" Supersoft and great at touch, but everyone agrees on it running not large, rather VERY VERY large. Since sizing it down does not seem sufficient, could you please post the correct corresponding sizes for this particular sweater? I ordered an M as usual and it seemed a XXL...
Thanks!
"
Response from Free People:By EmilyWeb10.26.2010
Hi There!

This sweater does run very oversized. The sizes are as marked, but I can provide some additional measurements:
xs (27" long, 42" bust)
s (28" long, 44" bust)
m (29" long, 46" bust)
l (20" long, 48" bust)

I hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:dallas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love the sweater but way too big
10.12.2010
" I ordered this sweater to go with the velvet skirt and boots. I love the look and the sweater, but it's very big. I am returning it and will try to find something else that works. I love the skirt and boots. The sweater would be perfect but it's very over-sized. I got it in an XS and it's still too big to work for me. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Way too BIG
10.3.2010
" I was really excited to get this sweater, however I was really disappointed. The material is really soft and comfortable, but the it was way too big. I ordered a size xs and I'm 5'2 and 115 lbs. Not sure how they got it to fit the model so nicely- but it does not fit like it does in the picture. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:31-35
body type:petite
way too big and roomy
9.30.2010
" I ordered an XS in this sweater and it was way too big - the middle section was really roomy, which I know it is supposed to be but even when wearing over skinny jeans it looked like a blousy dress almost. Up close the fabric was not nice looking. Almost a matted down fur look to it. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:OH
age:21-25
body type:curvy
very disappointed
9.28.2010
" Ordered small, ice. It is huge on me with very long sleeves, nothing like the model. gonna return it. I am 5'6'', 130lbs. I always wear small. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fuzzy Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Amsterdam
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
sweater size
9.24.2010
" Hello,
I was wondering, since there are no reviews there yet, on "Morning Light sweater, style 19228790", whether you can tell me if the size is as big/chunky/oversized as the "Front&center Pullover, style 19059492". Or it runs a bit narrower? I can see that its a bit longer, but what about the width?
thanks in advance "
Response from Free People:By FP EmilyWeb9.24.2010
Hi!
This sweater definitely runs oversized. If you want it to be a bit more fitted, I'd suggest sizing down. It has a different shape from the front and center pullover, which slightly curves in at the bottom. This sweater does run wide across the chest, like the front and center pullover, but it has more of a square bottom shape, making it easier to belt. (It is shown layered over a slip and belted with a hip belt in the September Catalog on pg 19 for reference). It looks cute with rolled sleeves and off the shoulder, too! In regards to the fabric, It's very, very soft and cozy, and certainly one of my personal favorites :-). I hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large