Product Reviews

Crochet Slouch Boot

Distressed leather ankle boot with crochet upper body. Slouchy fit.
overall average rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crochet Slouch Boot
Review 1 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
10 Stars!
6.30.2014
" Can't even say how much these boots are so perfect in every way! I got them in a chocolate brown colour and they go with everything! So comfortable, casual, cool and a little bit edgy. I get lots of comments on them. I'm a 36-37 and there was only the smaller size left. They fit perfect with plenty of room for my jeans. Make these your next purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great boots!
2.1.2014
" I love these boots. I am sometimes a size 6.5 and sometimes a 7 depending on the shoe. I ordered these in 37 and they were huge. I returned them and the 36 is perfect. I intend to be careful with these boots as other reviews said they fall apart. The style is great and very unusual. I wore them once and got many compliments. I can hardly wait for spring to wear these boots more often. I know they're not intended for Minnesota winters :-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
loved, but...
7.17.2013
" I love these boots: the way the look, how they slouched, how comfortable they were compared to other FP boots. Except they distressed so quickly. And not just distressed, they broke down! I've had these since October and have only worn them sparingly, and hardly at all in the winter. The front toe is already tearing off and the back heel is all ripped up. The paint (or treatment?) to the leather is hardly on there - it just falls off easily. As much as I love these, they're weren't worth the price tag for me :( "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love these
4.23.2013
" One of my favorite pair of boots. I was a bit nervous about getting these boots because I wasn't sure what I would wear them with, but once they arrived I was able to match them up with some cute outfits. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE <3
4.10.2013
" I love these boots! I have been searching for some boots I can wear in the spring/summer months, and these are perfect. They are surprsingly comfortable. I usually wear an 8 1/2, so I purchased the 39, and they fit just right. I would definitely recommend adding these to your shoe collection. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
super cute!
2.13.2013
" These boots are so cute. They are slightly uncomfortable to wear, but the cuteness makes up for it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Reno, NV
age:26-30
body type:petite
Awesome original boots!!
12.31.2012
" I do love these boots, I bought the purple ones, and they are just like the picture. the crochet is beautiful, and I get compliments on these boots everywhere I go. Rated 4 stars only because they are a little tight on my big toe for the size, only hurts when I wear them the entire work day. Also, I allready took a big chunk out of the toe area, the leather isn't super durable. But they wear and break in nicely, and look old only after a few wears. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
No Complaints
12.29.2012
" My mom got me these for Christmas without checking to see if I liked them or if it was the right size and color so it was a big gamble but luckily she did a good job. Every thing about them worked! he are not very warm around the croquet areas as you can image but warm socks can compensate for that. Overall I would recommend them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Newport Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A let down
12.29.2012
" I was really excited to get these shoes after seeing all the great reviews. Unfortunately, they looked super cheap in person and were extremely uncomfortable. They are not even close to being worth the amount they cost. I had to return them. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Marina del Rey, California
age:over 45
body type:petite
My daughter and I love these boots
12.18.2012
" My daughter has a pair, and I have a pair of these VERY comfortable and STYLISH pair of boots. Our only problem is to make sure we don't wear them on the same day. My daughter is almost 16, and would not want to be seen wearing anything I am wearing. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:petite
So cute but...
12.13.2012
" I have received so many compliments on these boots when I wore them the first few times because they're so cute. However, I take my shoes off in the garage of my house before I enter, and I left them in the garage for a week before the paint on the boots began to peel/erode. I don't know how to fix it, and I'm sure it's my fault for leaving them in my garage, but these were a great buy. Just was hoping for better paint quality I guess! Also, if you're a half size or have wide feet, I'd for for a size up, unless you're planning on wearing thin socks. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Too big!
12.12.2012
" I am normally size 81/2 so I wasn't sure if I should take Euro39 or Euro38. However, based on the number of reviewers saying that it runs small, I took the Euro39. Well guess what? They were too big! I could have gotten away with wearing thick socks and tucking jeans into the boots etc, but they are such a versatile boot and would look great with tunic and leggings or dress and stockings, so I decided to return them and order the Euro38. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
crochet boots
12.4.2012
" I absolutely love the boots. They fit like a glove and have a very shabby yet expensive look about them. They look great with tight jeans and dresses. You will not be disappointed if you buy these. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Definatly glad I purchased these boots!
11.14.2012
" I read every review and couldn't decide if I should purchase these boots or not. I am very pleased I took the plunge and bought them. I had them on at the grocery store and was stopped and asked where I got them...always nice to get compliments on styling choices. They are surprisingly comfortable and roomy around the legs. The only down fall which I have read in other reviews is that the color is a little on the shiny side especially compared to the pictures of the mauve color. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Christchurch
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
colouring
11.11.2012
" I ordered these mauve boots hoping they would turn out just like the image... They are a completely different colouring! Mine are a light purple grey, which is the definition of mauve but why is the selling image a different colour to the actual product? Im wondering if I can maybe polish them a bit darker because at the moment they look shiny and cheap :( "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Northwest Arkansas
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
couldn't be more pleased
11.9.2012
" i get compliments on these boots everywhere i wear them. they look great with skinny jeans, leggings, or dresses. the black is faded enough to wear with any shade of black or grey due to the variations in color. The 40 was a bit roomy even for me when i am normally a size 9 and a little bit wide. this actually ended up being a plus since i can wear thick socks or add heel inserts if needed. i love the round toes they are so comfortable! the stiff crochet loosens up after you wear them a few times and becomes more slouchy. i will definitely order these in the other colors when they are available! (my calves are muscular so the boots would be larger on someone with skinnier legs) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Can not decide.....
11.6.2012
" I tried these on in my local FP store, they were a return which happened to be in my size. For the most part I really like the boots, the crochet part is just so thin and stretchy that I am worried that they will stretch out to much. Another concern is the care of the boots, not so sure they will hold up especially in any harsh weather which can be quite unpredictable here. They are comfortable and the shaft is roomy for those struggling with finding a boot that fits in the calves. They are unique and will go well with about everything. They are worth a try if you are drawn to them. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
super unique
11.4.2012
" I ordered these in the mauve and they are the same as they are online. The fit is true. The strip of leather up the back holds them up and little more than I would like (want a little more slouch) but I'm sure that will change over time. They are a very versatile boot. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Midwest USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Must Have -Versite Summer/Winter Boot
11.3.2012
" I bought these in May 2012 at the NYC flagshop store in Rock Center. They are great in design (crochet and boot!), fit and durability. Very versatile for both summer and winter (not exactly for snow). I simple adore these boots. I actually could not find them online for a couple of months to write this review (they were very new in May) to let all FP loyalists know these are a must have. As with anything crochet, I would not tug or struggle with these to get them on. The boot part makes this a bit of a challenge - but I wear a size 7 and the 7 just pulls on and fits fine. These are unique in that they are a masculine type boot with the feminine crochet pattern. Rather unconventional. This is what I love about Free People - the unusual. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Crochet Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:petite
Slouch boot
10.31.2012
" Bought these in "mauve", the colour doesn't even come close to the rustic mauve pictured - more a muddy khaki than anything. Big price for a shabbily dyed boot and vinyl looking leather. Free People need to try harder with their quality control if they are to keep charging top dollar. Extremely dissappointed. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.31.2012
We are so sorry about this -- a support team member will be in touch to offer assistance!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>