Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt

Knit fold over top maxi skirt with woven floral pattern and gathered crinkle material insets throughout the bottom. Uneven and unfinished edges at the bottom. Lined interior. *Waist band: 92% viscose 8% lycra, Skirt: 100% rayon, Lining: 100% cotton *Length: 32" *Made in India
overall average rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Fantastic!
1.17.2011
" I LOVE this skirt in both colors. The godets are soo very pretty and give the dress an interesting look. The soft waistband is great because it allows for length adjustment. This skirt fits tts.GREAT skirt! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Nice solid maxi
1.14.2011
" This is one of the few solid maxi items I have liked. It's fabulous. The thing about this is it wears very well with a band shirt or a fancy-schmancy night out top. I'm not a big fan of this as a dress, but if you want to wear the skirt that way, make sure you size down. The material is substantial (heavy), so it works well for the winter. Should be fine into spring, but not summer. For that reason I preference the darker color to the pale pink. If you're not going to wear this as a dress but are between sizes, size down, I found the fit to be a bit large and sized down for that reason. If you're not between sizes, don't size down, this does NOT run a full size large. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
A bit curtain-y
1.4.2011
" Heavy material, but soft. Excellent fit, TTS. Love the length!!! perfect for shorties :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Alberta, Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love It!
1.3.2011
" Beautiful skirt, I really love it! I did order a size small and I received a x-small, it still fits, but I was hoping it would be longer!! Overall it is a fantasic buy, I have the champagne color and I'm considering ordering the navy too!! I am 5'4", 120ibs and the xs fits me well, but the small would have been better! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:So Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
GORGEOUS
12.18.2010
" I had my eye on this skirt and jumped on purchasing it as soon as it went on sale. I bought a small in Champaign and I'm tempted to purchase in black. The fabric is is lovely and actually you can dress this up or down easily. You can adjust height of skirt by the waste band. I bought a small - 5'4" and it is just perfect length wise. The fabric drapes really pretty along the hip, butt and ankle area - I"m a dancer and I can wait to wear this one to the studio! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP-1 Season's Sparkle Bralette
4.5 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
Scandalous Lace Top
4.7 out of 5(71)
 
 
 
Crochet Layering Sweater
4.7 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
pretty
11.12.2010
" Got this in the mail today, couldnt decide on what color but i went with the champagne. got an XS i am 5'3 and the length is perfect. the band on top is very comfortable and stretchy so i would probably size down if you have a smaller waist. only problem for me is the print seems a little metallic since it has some sheen to it. not a huge deal but i dont like overly shiny things. can wear leggings underneath and wear in the winter time. very versatile. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Gorgeous, Well-Made, But A Little Loose
11.6.2010
" This skirt is beautiful and very good quality. It is hard to see online, but there is a faint pattern on the skirt. I love both colors, they look about the same in person as online. However, the waistband is a little thick and a bit loose. Not loose enough to fall down, but it could be more snug. However, I tried on the next size down and the fit through the thigh area was a little restricting, so I stayed with my normal size and just folded the waistband down. I bought both colors and they will look incredible with a cute top and boots! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, Alabama
age:36-40
body type:petite
Elegant and Pretty Flow
10.7.2010
" The quality of this skirt is very high. The fabric is thick enough to hold the shape at the bottom. I love the way it flows outward at the bottom. The champagne color is so elegant. I like the stretchy fabric at the top because I am short and I can make the length just right. I am 5/2 and weigh 105 and the xs fits perfectly. I wouldn't want it in a small. Out of all the Free People skirts I have bought, this is my favorite, hands down. Very elegant and subtle. Most importantly, it is so well made and of such high quality, I know it will last a long time and feel that it was well worth the price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sheer Seamless Ballet Top
3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Seamless Cami
4.2 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Byron Bay, Australia
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Stunning Feminine flow..
9.14.2010
" This skirt is gorgeous! I recieved it the other day any it fits as it appears. It is so flattering and the detail is gorgeous with the inserts and the flowers.. I bought the champaigne and it is a beautiful colour. I can see myself wearing this for a casual look or more dressed up for a night out.. Delinately one of the most beauiful FP purchases Iv'e made in a while! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Vermont
age:36-40
body type:slender
way too big!
9.13.2010
" I bought the smallest size and it was huge. The skirt was substantial and heavy but hung very uneven and not in a good way. I didn't like the waist at all - you would need to wear a very long top to cover the tube style waist which was not flattering and I have a flat stomach. The skirt would have been a hit had the waist been narrow and the scallopped edging even. too bad. I'll be glad when the "convertable skirt/dress" fad is over. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous skirt!
9.2.2010
" I immediately bought this skirt in blue yesterday after trying it on at my local Free People store. This skirt is very figure flattering and fits TTS. This is the one thing that made me buy it. Not only is it figure flattering but it is so pretty on. I would have bought both colors (but at retail price....I will wait until it goes on sale.) You will not be disappointed with this skirt! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Fp-1 Godet Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:slender
Gorgeous and versatile
8.29.2010
" Got this is champagne, XS. Fits perfect (5'4")
The fabric is beautiful, drapes nicely, flows out from the hip/thigh area with the godets...and the nice thing about it, is because of the unfinished hem and crinkly godet fabric, it can be worn casual or dressy. I just threw on a tight layering piece on top, worn out boots,and it looked great. I imagine it would look good with a thermal, even. Then at night, throw on a sparkly top, high heels, and it is dressy. Strangely versatile. I love it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large