Product Reviews

Solid Low Back Cami

Stretchy scooped back top with long sleeves. *92% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Made in the USA Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 24 1/2" Bust (all around - relaxed): 28" Waist (all around - relaxed): 25" Sleeve Length (from shoulder seam): 27" Drop of Back: 14 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.819 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Low Back Cami
Review 1 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Much too long sleeves
10.28.2014
" I got the XS/S the model poses crooked for a reason. 1st - The shoulder keeps sliding off
2nd - the sleeves are really too long, about 3 inches. I like it but not enough to keep it.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great colored top!
3.25.2014
" I owned 3 low back camis before purchasing this one. I fell in the love with the turquoise color and had to add it to my collection. I do love it but it is a bit more see through in the chest area than I would have liked. I own the navy/white stripped one and I figured that one would have been and is not. I still love the top I just need to feel more comfortable in it or figure out a solution. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Wanted to love...
3.19.2014
" I wanted this top to work so badly :( I purchased in the xs/s. the fit was as I expected. Very tight, yes, but that is how it is meant to fit. It was the cut of the garment that I just couldn't get to sit quite right. It was awkward through the shoulders and arms. As long as I stood still with perfect posture and did not move my arms it looked great, but as soon as I moved so did the shirt causing puckering and gapping :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love it, so bought several
1.21.2014
" This top is so sexy AND comfortable. I layer them (under dresses, over dresses, over cute bra crop tops.) so getting several looks is a selling point for me. The material is very substantial and stretchy. The colors are awesome. I purchased the pink, black grey, and watermelon. I am a 38C so that is why I indicated a little bit tight, but still works very well! Very pleased with this piece. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Low back LOVE
1.20.2014
" This shirt is sexy, comfy and wearable! Although the shoulders are a bit of a "pain" to adjust I still think that this purchase was completely worth it! It is thick and holds everything where it is suppose to be (if you know what I mean haha). I got a size xs/s and it fit tts. I would recommend this shirt to anyone. Looks great under slips, with jeans, skirts and scarves. Planning to wear them with my newly purchased Through The Woods overalls. This shirt screams classy with a splash of sassy. It is my go-to classic top. Would love to get in every color! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Boise
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Very sexy top!
1.4.2014
" This top is very sexy! I have had it in my cart for a few months and finally took the plunge and ordered it. Since it only comes in two sizes I would say that it does run true to size. The sleeves are very long but they were easy to scrunch up and I liked how that looked. The shoulders take a little bit to get used to but I wore it all night on NYE and didn't feel like I was pulling them up or anything. I can't wait to wear it again! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:athens
age:36-40
body type:petite
nice fabric but...
12.19.2013
" I bought this cami in grey, the color is nice and the fabric soft but though i got it in xs the sleeves are way too long and it doesn't suit me nicely on my shoulders. If it was a liitle bit smaller It would be perfect... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:US
age:31-35
body type:petite
good for layering
12.17.2013
" I got the one in skintone XS/S, pewter I think. Fabric is stretchy as expected but really good as a layering piece especially this fall / winter season.
shoulder does not seem to properly stay but since this is lies low on the back, there won't be anything to support its staying in place. i do like the extra length on the sleeves though even if other reviewers felt like it was too much :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
Wanted to love it
10.22.2013
" I love backless shirts as I think they are super sexy without being ridiculously revealing. I really wanted to love this shirt. I ordered it in grey in an xs/s and the color was great. The shirt, however, was just overall too big. The sleeves were incredibly long and the shoulders fit awkwardly. I had to return it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:amherst, ma
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
So disappointed
8.12.2013
" Ordered this and it had a hole in it.. in addition, this doesn't offer much support for girls with bigger chests. Unfortunately had to return. Really upset and bummed. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Oregon, USA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Please get smaller sizes FP!
8.8.2013
" I love the overall look of this top! It is rather large though. My measurements are 31-24-32 and the xs/sm size was quite loose on me. I love the look so much though that I just altered the top by hand. I took in a few inches from the bottom area of the back with a simple back-stitch. I cut off 3 inches from the sleeves and I moved up the bottom hem by 3 inches. This had to be done by hand because the fabric is so stretchy it got caught in the sewing machine. I like the fit much better now and don't need to wear a bra (I got the black color). The shoulders are a bit loose still, but they look okay as long as I keep the bottom hem pulled down. I just wish there were a smaller size so I wouldn't have to do all of this extra work!!!!! Please get these in a smaller size FP! I'll buy all of the colors if you do! Especially the prints. Please please please!!! We tiny people need amazing FP clothing too! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
good and bad
5.30.2013
" Doesn't sit on the shoulders that well and the violet is a bit more dull than the photos. Fabric was good and I like the style. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Looks great but feels terrible
5.18.2013
" I did not like the fabric of this shirt. I knew it would be Nylon and Spandex which is great for pantyhose but terrible as a top. It was not breathable at all. It also kept slipping off my shoulders even though it was ridiculously tight everywhere else. It looks fantastic, but I had to return it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Good buy
5.17.2013
" I bought this top in black and it's very flattering and cute for any occasion. I vary when it comes to sizes, and I went with a xs/s not really knowing how it would fit. It was great. It was not too tight but my only comment are on the sleeves! They do run a bit long and the shoulders seemed a bit big. Nothing a little alteration can't fix but it would be nice if they were a bit shorter to begin with. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, California
age:36-40
body type:petite
Very Cute Shirt, but…
5.16.2013
" I have been wanting this Solid Low Back Cami for sometime. I wanted to wear this with my Boyfriend Shortall (NSF). It it worked well I was going to get some more colors…but it didn’t. Sigh…
Based on all reviews, I ordered a XS/S (black) and it didn’t fit very well on my chest area and kept falling off from my shoulder. Sadly I’m sending it back.
I’m 5’2”, wear S for most FP clothes sometimes M for loose fit. I have small chest 34A; I think that’s why it didn’t fit well on me.
The shirt itself is very cute and has flattering look also it is good quality; I highly recommend every girl should have this shirt. I wish I could fit in this. That's why I gave four stars.
So what should I do now?
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:36-40
body type:slender
Sexy back
5.15.2013
" This shirt might be not the most comfortable shirts I've had (others reviews states that too) due to the need adjusting shoulders, but hey - can not ask for perfect. The back is very sexy - and it's worth the little sacrifice. I ordered in black and due to the fact requires wearing without a bra - would not risk ordering any other color to avoid extra "showings" :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great concept..
4.22.2013
" The material of this top is sooo soft, comfortable, and surprisingly substantial. The shoulders were way too big for me though as I'm pretty petite, so it was a no go for me. I love the concept of the low back. It would make wearing those sheer low back tops easier and sexier so I wouldn't have to have my bralette showing or wear a normal cami underneath. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!! Make a cami version of this with adjustable straps!!! They would be so useful, easier to wear for all body sizes, and I would honestly buy every color! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Sexy
4.21.2013
" There's nothing like a great back and if you have one, this is the top for you. I'm a fitness junky, so the majority of my clothing is fitted and comfortable. I throw this top over a great sports bra in a different color accent the top from the back. I'd also wear this top with jeans or a flowy skirt. I have black. I loved it so much a bought another in the stripe. it is fitted, so if you have a belly it will be displayed. But love it still "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Minnesnowta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Meh
4.15.2013
" I love the shirt front, but I don't like the "puff" on the sleeves - it makes them fall down constantly - and I wish that the back went down a bit further. Other than that, I love the aubergine color that I got! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Solid Low Back Cami
Name:
Location:Kings Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Maybe for women with monkey arms.
4.15.2013
" I'm 5'2 96 pounds, I ordered the xs/s.
The shirt itself is adorable and fitted. But I found it constantly slid off my shoulders and didn't look right. It could work for women with broad shoulders and VERY long arms. I was so disappointed.
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>